My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel

10 Moo 4 , Srisoonthorn Road,, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach Club Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lucky at Lagoon Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lucky at the Beach Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lucky at the Beach Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach Club Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach Club Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach Club Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach Club Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kid’s club Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - In-Villa BBQ Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bodega & Grill Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baan Talay Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Market Place Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Couple Treatment at Angsana Spa Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana Spa Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hospitality Lounge
Hotel Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 409
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
388 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Letchumi R. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2013
Excellent service

The hotel has also done well to provide its staff appropriate service training to ensure they provide their guests a memorable stay. And in doing so, winning and retaining customers
8.7
We planned to stay for only 4 nights at the hotel. but on the 4th night, Jaiganth was unwell. When I called the front desk, a young lady put me in touch with the night manager, Vichy. Vichy was very understanding and checked if my husband required any immediate medical attention. He offered to send a buggy with a staff to accompany him to the 24hour clinic within the resort. When I said that was not required, he checked the availability of the villa for an additional day and thankfully the villa was not booked.Vichy advised me to book it via my travel agent. He guaranteed that the room had been reserved for us and all I had to do was to alert them once I've done the booking and validate my room keys. And before he hung up, Vichy once again assured me that I could call him directly for help anytime and he'll arrange to send Jaiganth to the clinic. But unfortunately, this was not evident when I visited the Angsana Spa. Perhaps it's owned and operated independently.
Jennifer M. Families with young children United States of America, March 21, 2013
Angsana was an absolute dream. Perfect resort.

The best things were the kids facilities, the baby elephant, the huge pool, the beautiful beaches, and the food.
9.7
Angsana was an incredible resort stay. It was absolutely perfect for our very high-spirited 2-year old. The indoor and outdoor playgrounds were amazing. The pool was beautiful. The baby elephant visited the resort every day just as advertised. I feel like the pictures didn't truly capture how breathtakingly beautiful this place was. We stayed in the suite which was perfect for 4 adults and our son. It's definitely not cheap, but I feel like it's totally worth every cent for the beauty and quality resort experienced offered by Angsana. We also did a spa treatment which was wonderful. The food was delicious -- lots of options for picky toddlers. The beach was quiet, not overcrowded. I would recommend this resort to anyone with small children -- VERY family friendly.
Kent Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 14, 2013
Suitable for couples and family with kids

Have a beautiful beach nearby, good pool-side restaurant and Xana pool-isde bar
8
Anthony M. Couples Australia, March 9, 2013
absolutely amazing resort

swimming pools, gorgeous beach, quite relaxing place
8.7
Loved the place, just be aware it is remote, but you have everything you need without leaving.
Christopher P. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
Incredible hotel complex in a fantastic location!

Isolated but with easy access to nightlife and local Thailand.
9.3
Great rooms with the most comfortable beds in Thailand. Close to the semi private beach where much cheaper beers and food are abundant. Fantastic spa and pool right outside your door. I'l be back here in the Laguna area on my next trip for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the flying Hanuman zip line park, the friday and saturday night local market, or the zoo. None of these require a tour guide and can be reached on a scooter. Bring your bargaining skills and buy your refreshments at local family marts and 7-11, way cheaper.
Hannah P. Families with young children South Korea, February 17, 2013
Nice family hotel but need to improve food quality

Spacious swimming pool, free kid's menu, great view from 2- bedroom loft
6
Overall, 2-bedroom loft was not bad for family holiday. All the 2-Bedroom loft's master bedroom has a beautiful view to Laguna lake and the 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds and good space for kids to play. And rooftop retreat area is cozy and private. Our daughter loved the main swimming pool because it had a nice sand area between sun-bed and the pool. All the pool areas are all connected like a narrow canal-shape. It was good fun to explore all the different sites in the water. Kid's club has relatively good activities like pizza making or arts class by hour but the number of stuffs was not enough to look after kids in indoor or outdoor play area when there is no activities. Age above 4 will be appropriate I guess. The boats between Laguna hotels that runs every 20 minutes and the shuttle buses are very useful. My worst comment should be on foods and the quality of serving at restaurant. The pool restaurant's dinner buffet was tasteless to be honest and room dining was not that taste either. We had to repeat a few requests on order because their follow-up was not accurate or forgetful.
Restaurant Tip: Banyan Tree has a great Thai. You can simply take the shuttle bus on call and room- charge is conveniently possible.
Shee-Young K. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Great location & facility, but lacking management

nice gym, pool, beach area
5.3
I had a great time in Phuket, but there are some things that the resort can make improvement in the future. For a 5-star resort, Angsana lacks in may aspects compared to other 5-star hotels and resorts that I've been to especially in hotel service and management. The room was cleaned quite fast and promptly, but the level of cleaniness and tidiness was far below my expectation, standard and price of a 5-star hotel. I had to make complaint and make special requestss to the housekeeping service to change the bedding and shower gowns to new ones when I noticed them unchanged for several days since my check-in. The buildings and features were very old; I was told that the renovation is done every year, but it seemed only exteriors are renovated. Bathroom faucets were run down, clogged sinks, leaking faucet and so on. The walls in the room were too thin, I could hear every movement from next door and the room below. I liked there are few different restaurants in the resort, but the quality of the food, especially marketplace for the breakfast, was quite low. It's probably due to the large number of guests that the restaurant takes, but as mentioned earlier, as a 5-star resort, the quality should be much higher, more variety and the service of the chefs needed improvement, especially with the chefs at egg station. They were too busy taking orders that they hardly noticed what's going into the egg mixture that they've prepared in advance and eggs were often undercooked. In-room dining menu should be more diversed, especially when there are a number of restaurants inside the resort, lack of Thai menu on in-room dining and so on. The big-plus aspect is the location and how the resort is interconnected with other resorts accessible via free shuttle and ferry, but Angsana shouldn't rely on it as only advantage and really needs to work and make improvements on the "quality" and "service" fitted as a 5-star resort. To me personally, it seemed more like a 4 or even 3.5-star.
Chun P. Groups Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
A resort with good facilities but bad service

Large swimming pool and various restaurants in Laguna
5.7
The swimming pool is large enough although there are many travellers. However, the attitude of those front desk staff should be improved!!!
Jessica C. Families with older children Canada, February 11, 2013
We stayed at the pool villa. A bit overpriced.

Private pool, Fast services, Free bikes available
5
Sathish K. Families with young children India, February 10, 2013
Excellent stay

Very good ambience, spacious rooms, scenic location with a super beach, excellent spa, very good pool, etc & the list goes on
9.7
Most memborable stay and had a very good relaxing vacation. The resort has everything and needless to go out of the resort. It is kids friendly place with a playful, beautiful baby elephant.
Restaurant Tip: If you are Vegetarion, you may struggle a bit to get Veg food in the restaurants but you get very good Veg food via in-room dining. There is an Indian restaruant closer to the hotel and they deliver food at the hotel. The food was super tasty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel PhuketAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lucky at LagoonAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lucky at the BeachAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lucky at the BeachAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - BeachAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kid’s clubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - In-Villa BBQAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bodega & GrillAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baan TalayAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Market PlaceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Couple Treatment at Angsana SpaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SpaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hospitality LoungeAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tree House Kids ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kids CafeAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana BallroomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Poolside GardenAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Yoga SessionAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - OverviewAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Fitness StudioAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - SailingAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Spa PedicureAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kids ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket -  1 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket -  1 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket -  1 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket -  1 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket -  2 Bedroom SuiteAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket -  2 Bedroom SuiteAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket -  2 Bedroom SuiteAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beachfront of Angsana Laguna Phuket

Customer Reviews - Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03