Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel

10 Moo 4 , Srisoonthorn Road,, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
665 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (665)
Sort by:
Seung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 2, 2016
Good & Bad

1. Pool 2. Close to beach 3. Room size
7.3
First night we arrived 3am as our flight arrived 1:30am. Check in staff was very rude. But things improved the next day. Breakfast is good. But too many guests @ breakfast. Angsana can think about breaking up hotel guests with their villa guests @ different breakfast locations.
Report this review
Tracy S. Families with young children United States of America, December 26, 2015
Great hotel

Amazing swimming pool, lovely large room, great Kids club
9.3
What a fabulous hotel! We loved our stay--our group ranged in age from age 2 to 67. I complained about some misinformation I received in the beginning (FYI, you need to hire a babysitter if you want your kids under 4 to use the kids club with parents accompanying them)--and the hotel immediately responded to my concerns by finding a babysitter at the last minute on Christmas Eve AND covering a portion of the price. The restaurants were not great. Actually, we really loved the food at the poolside bar--it was fantastic for a casual meal! But the nicer places (Italian and Thai restaurants) were actually not very good considering the prices. By the end of our stay, we just opted to eat at the casual beach club or the poolside restaurant and were all very happy with our meals at those places. We took great yoga classes and water aerobics, which were all free. The Kids Club offered a ton of activities for the kids. We let them stay there for a few hours a day and felt guilty because it was a family vacation--but the kids begged to stay longer at the kids club! They loved it. We would definitely come to this hotel again. We've stayed elsewhere in Phuket and were really pleased with our stay at Angsana Laguna!
Report this review
Jesse T. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Location, hospitality and housekeeping team, facilities.
9
We had a fantastic stay. The villa is clean and well maintained. Good size, comfortabletc for a family of 5. Good size swimming pool in Villa!
Report this review
Sharon L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
Wonderful Angsana Laguna Phuket

Love the hotel - room was spacious, clean and wonderfully scented. Hotel staff were wonderful. They went the extra mile to help. Lots of activities for my son to do. The beach was fantastic!
9.3
We will definitely come back again. We'd like to commend the Concierge officer, Nu, for his friendliness and effort in retrieving my husband's wallet from the tour van. He is an asset to the hotel!
Report this review
Cheryl S. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2015
Overall we had a pleasant holiday.

Pool , room, service
6
Report this review
Miruna R. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2015
good

good stay, i'll go again, maybe again
6
it was good. i will go again.
Report this review
Wai F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2015
Special request should be confirmed

Spa is nice and relaxing, f & b is good, view is beautiful
9.7
I took a mid night flight from Hong Kong to Phuket, and I was going to participate a wedding ceremony held in Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel on the next day evening. I requested late check in and late check out when I book the room 3 weeks before my arrival to hotel. I even sent request to the hotel through its online chatroom on their website. I receive no reply or any confirmation about the special request even till I check in at hotel. I only found that in my order, there was stated special request as Late Check in & Late check out, but the receptionist couldn't confirm it. The receptionist asked me to confirm it on the next day before the normal check out time. I was there at 03ish, I was so exhausted, I would like to have a rest till the late minutes before check out. I worried about any extra charge for the late check out. After my request of re-confirmation at the reception, finally the staff kindly offer me a late check out at 1400 on the next day. Staff are nice anyway.The hotel is beautiful, i love the poolside restaurant much. I would come again for my vacation later.
Report this review
Howard J. Families with young children Canada, November 10, 2015
Wonderful property and staff

Environment, service and amenities were all excellent.
9.7
Great place to stay for families. The Laguna area is tranquil with an upscale feel so you can really relax. Our 2 bedroom loft was nicely appointed and very comfy. Our only regret was not staying longer!
Report this review
Denis O. Families with older children Thailand, November 8, 2015
Well

Sea
7.3
Report this review
Jenny L. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2015
Good location

Room, ambience, luxury feeling
8
Overpriced food and beverages, food outside the hotel is cheaper and taste better. I love the room though.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 346 reviews Next page
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel PhuketAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SuiteAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SuiteAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SuiteAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 1-bedroom loftAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 1-bedroom loftAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 1-bedroom loftAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 1-bedroom loftAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 2-bedroom Loft with breakfastAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 2-bedroom Loft with breakfastAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 2-bedroom Loft with breakfastAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 2-bedroom Loft with breakfastAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meetings - Lotus RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meetings - BallroomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Market PlaceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tree House Kids ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bodega & GrillAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolsideAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Handicap BathroomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tree House Kids ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - In-Villa BBQAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Destination DiningAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bodega&GrillAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Loy Krathong BarAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Loy Krathong BarAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tree House Kids ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - OverviewAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baan TalayAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Water Sport ActivityAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baan talayAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Market PlaceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Market PlaceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SpaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SpaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - MapAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier bath RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier BathRoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Welcome DrinkAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Friendship BracelaceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionistAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - LagoonAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - GardenAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FrontAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset at AngsanaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - YogaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Water SportAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05