Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel

10 Moo 4 , Srisoonthorn Road,, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
47 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Solo travelers (47)
Sort by:
Wai F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2015
Special request should be confirmed

Spa is nice and relaxing, f & b is good, view is beautiful
9.7
I took a mid night flight from Hong Kong to Phuket, and I was going to participate a wedding ceremony held in Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel on the next day evening. I requested late check in and late check out when I book the room 3 weeks before my arrival to hotel. I even sent request to the hotel through its online chatroom on their website. I receive no reply or any confirmation about the special request even till I check in at hotel. I only found that in my order, there was stated special request as Late Check in & Late check out, but the receptionist couldn't confirm it. The receptionist asked me to confirm it on the next day before the normal check out time. I was there at 03ish, I was so exhausted, I would like to have a rest till the late minutes before check out. I worried about any extra charge for the late check out. After my request of re-confirmation at the reception, finally the staff kindly offer me a late check out at 1400 on the next day. Staff are nice anyway.The hotel is beautiful, i love the poolside restaurant much. I would come again for my vacation later.
Report this review
Lee C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 25, 2015
Nice hotel

Spacious, Hospitality of the staffs, clean
8
Report this review
Maurizio P. Solo travelers Italy, May 2, 2015
Great facilities and surroundings

Location,facilities and beach club.
8
Overall very good, great for families with young kids. Room prices very reasonable but food prices at the on-site venues way too high.
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2015
Peaceful enviornment

quiet, comfortable, spacious
8
It was nice. Staff was friendly. The concierge offered to help me call the restaurant for directions without me asking. The free shuttle in laguna was very helpful! get to hotel hop around the area.
Report this review
Josephine C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2014
Beautiful property but very very large

Shopping, restaurants and beach club all in one complex
8
Shopping, restaurants and beach club all in one complex. Access to all other Laguna hotels with free transportations. However do not get any villas outside the hotel compound - those are the 3 bedrooms. You will spend your whole vacation just waiting for shuttles!!
Report this review
Faye A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2014
Not worth staying in

Value for money and pretty lobby
5
Not satisfactory at all. Place is poorly maintained, staff is not professional and customer service quality is lacking. Food is just average and limited activities to do in the hotel. To get from rooms to lobby a buggy is needed and makes this inconvenient. Spa was also horrible - the staff was not properly trained and ended up having a painful experience!
Report this review
Steven B. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
Excellentnstay

Location, great room and friendly staff
8.3
Excellent
Report this review
Matthew K. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
First class hotel but dining options let it down.

Service, Location, Pools
7.3
Its a beautiful property and the staff are very welcoming. Lots of facilities, right on the beach, and lovely rooms. My main complaint would be the food. As you are somewhat isolated at the resort you have the option of eating in house or at a few sketchy looking beach restaurants. The in house options are overpriced and what I tried was of disappointing quality. If i'm to pay $20USD for a sandwich in Thailand I at least expect it to be a good sandwich - but the quality was poor and service average. Otherwise the service was excellent and the buffet breakfast quite good.
Report this review
Angela S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
Fantastic stay at Phuket

Location, hotel staff n seaside restaurants
8.7
I come back every day for the last 5 years. Totally enjoyed every stay
Report this review
Laura C. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2014
great experiences

staff is very nice and helpful
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 665 reviews Next page
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel PhuketAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Grand RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SuiteAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SuiteAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SuiteAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 1-bedroom loftAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 1-bedroom loftAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 1-bedroom loftAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 1-bedroom loftAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 2-bedroom Loft with breakfastAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 2-bedroom Loft with breakfastAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 2-bedroom Loft with breakfastAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana 2-bedroom Loft with breakfastAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Xana Beach ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meetings - Lotus RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Meetings - BallroomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Market PlaceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tree House Kids ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bodega & GrillAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - PoolsideAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Handicap BathroomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tree House Kids ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - In-Villa BBQAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Destination DiningAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - GymAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Bodega&GrillAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Loy Krathong BarAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Loy Krathong BarAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tree House Kids ClubAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Karaoke RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - OverviewAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baan TalayAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Water Sport ActivityAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Baan talayAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Market PlaceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Market PlaceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SpaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Angsana SpaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - MapAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier bath RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier BathRoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Premier RoomAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Welcome DrinkAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Friendship BracelaceAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionistAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - LagoonAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - GardenAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach FrontAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Sunset at AngsanaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - YogaAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Water SportAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Beach Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAngsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03