or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Velavaru Resort

Dhaalu Atoll, Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Front Villa - Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Front Villa - Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Villa Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa - Bathroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa Dining Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa at Night Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sanctuary InOcean Pool Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite Rooms Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite Rooms Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot
Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Cocktail Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dinner on the Beach Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot Tub Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Pavilion Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot Tub Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s Club
Area: Dhaalu Atoll Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Helal A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 24, 2013
pretty

we love the friendly staff
9
Jody T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2013
Beautiful island with friendly staffs and service.

Comfortable, secluded and lovely view.
9
Royston N. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
This will spoil all your beach holidays

Amazing food, great snorkeling and fabulous views
8.3
Terry K. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2013
Best resort i ever stay in my life!

Friendly staff, cosy place, best view
9
It was a very wonderful place that me and my wife has fully enjoy the stay, the staff was the one which mark our days in Maldives. We celebrate our 12th years anniversary there, and i say out loud that was the best anniversary we ever spend, friendly staff, clean beach, nice food, great view. Although the trip in the sea-plane is tired, but with all the good point i think it worth the try. Me and my wife will sure be back to the same resort if we have the chance again. Thanks for the wonderful holiday that you guys brought to us. Thanks Angsana.
Hui C. Groups China, May 17, 2013
great experience

location view and services
8
Very good experience, my friends and I are enjoying so mucb here.
Hui C. Groups China, May 16, 2013
very pleasant stay!

restaurant is so nice, clean room and very nice view
8
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
Perfect Honeymoon

Perfect island,well-equipped hotel and fantastic beach
9
We stayed at Angsana Velavaru for 3 nights for our honeymoon. Everything was well arranged by the resort. The sea-plane was fantastic as we managed to capture the picturesque view of Maldives..we stayed at deluxe beachfront pool villa and it was great. The pool is big enough and the shower is located near the pool. We took full board and all the dining was in Kaani Restaurant. But unfortunately the full board does not cover drinks. However they have 3 more restaurants where you will get 50% discount if you take full board @AIP. We also went for diving and it was really great. the dive instructor, was good and helpful. We managed to see dolphins..
Wendy J. Couples South Africa, March 4, 2013
Heaven on Earth, amazing staff!

Amazing staff, beautiful rooms, your own private beach, heavenly food.
10
Absolute Heaven on Earth! From the moment you step onto the jetty, you are overcome by complete relaxation. We were served a choice of sorbet to refresh us whilst they completed the check in service. We booked ourselves a jet pool villa, and this was an excellent choice as, in the mornings the tide was very low and the sun was warm, so to be able to escape into our own 'mini' pool, was perfect! The staff are an absolute asset to Angsana. They make every effort to know each guest personally and are very attentive to your every need. From the staff at the reception, restaurants and the marine centre to the cleaning staff, they are all amazing. The diving experience was one in a lifetime. Angsana definitely know how to make their guests feel relaxed and enjoy every experience they have to offer. We saw sharks, rays and marine turtles amongst other fish types, but the way in which the dive staff exude calmness and friendliness just adds to the perfect experience. The restaurants that the island offers are of top quality with breathtaking views and professional service. The experience is decadent and a definite must. This was a holiday of a lifetime for us, something we would only be able to afford once, but Angsana made it magical and memorable! Thank- you Angsana for rejuvenating our souls and strengthening our marriage x
Hotel Feature Tip: Feeding the sting rays at sunset! This is just amazing! It's educational and fun for the kids to see how these wonderful animals feed, swim, see and to clarify the fear of sting rays. We had an appointment every night at sunset on the pier to 'greet' our new friends - mommy ray and Antonio.
Michela M. Families with older children France, March 3, 2013
fantastic hotel and friendly staff

very nice rooms. we had a pool villa and it is gorgeous and the pool very relaxing and clean
9.3
Wonderful holidays. very nice small island. calm, discrete. it seems to be alone in the island.beautiful lagoon, snoerkling and great diving center. staff friendly and helpful. it would be better if we could have an alternative restaurant included in the full board since the buffet is nice but after 10 days you would like to change your food. Unfortunately we were not lucky with the location of our 2 pool villas since they were in the wrong side of the island and almost not beach in front of our villas. Although we had called the hotel before and asking about that since we were told to be careful with this. we don t recommend rooms from157 to 140 which have small beach in front. Overall a fantastic stay in Angsana. the sea and the lagoon is great and when you dive you are in small groups which is a real plus.
Lai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Good service and view

Sea plane service included
7.3
This was my 2nd time in Maldives. This time with my family. The environment was originally very nice but since it was the chinese new year so it was packed with mainland chinese travelers and there was no more tranquility. Anyhow the service is very good. Yet as usual everything is so pricey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Front Villa - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Front Villa - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront VillaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa - BathroomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean VillaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa DiningAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa - BedroomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa at NightAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sanctuary InOcean Pool Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite RoomsAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite RoomsAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach CocktailAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dinner on the BeachAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot TubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot TubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s ClubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CenterAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports CenterAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - HydrofoilingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Banana Boat RideAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CheckAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private SnorkelingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Water PoloAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - VolleyballAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi Bar Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredi Bar DeckAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa Restaurant - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Meeting RoomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B02