or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Velavaru Resort

Dhaalu Atoll, Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Villa Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Villa - Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa Dining Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa at Night Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sanctuary InOcean Pool Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite Rooms Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite Rooms Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - View
Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Cocktail Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dinner on the Beach Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Pavilion Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot Tub Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s Club Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive Center
Area: Dhaalu Atoll Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Lauren B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 2, 2014
Relaxation in luxury

Location, Staff, Room Standard
9.3
Everything you expect from a resort in Maldives. Tranquil and relaxing in excellent location. Room was large and nicely decorated - also on the beach with good privacy. Staff were accomodating and friendly.
Dennis C. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2014
Beautiful but costly

I wud like to specially thank 3 staffs. Elizabeth Ng, Jeff and Sunny. Great gesture and good service and excellent attitude.
6
Nurhayati R. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2014
it was fabulous!

the dining experience, snorkelling and daily activities catered for guest at the hotel
10
it was excellent! would love to come back again to Angsana Velavaru.
Saleh A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 14, 2014
good

nice
4
Faisal A. Couples Oman, January 3, 2014
Hotel is good & quite,except old furniture

place, beach
6.7
Everything is good, only the price of food is expensive. Also while checkout, they add amount of New Year dinner which is already paid while I am booking the room. After discussion around 45 minutes the agree the take it out
Raja K. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Sun and Sea fun.

Large Rooms, nice beaches, beautiful sea.
7.3
Rooms are comfortable. Since we took the beach front villa, we had the beach on our front porch and a large swimming pool at our backyard. Staff are always pleasant and greeting guest all the time. The restaurants do not have large variety of food for all taste and the food prices are quite steep for the not so delicious cooking. The sea around the resort are perfect for snorkelling and there are services provided for scuba diving as well as fishing away from the atoll but again this is charged at a steep price.
Mladen N. Couples Croatia, October 19, 2013
Relaxation and bliss

Room, privste pool, fantastic Spa
8.7
We spent three days at the Angsana Velavaru and the only words that come to mind are pure relaxation. The overall impression of the place was great from the start as the place is very picturesque, but you would expect that from the Maldives. The staff were very pleasant from the get go, but we were really delighted when we saw our beach hut, which was splendid. A big bedroom, a nice patio 20 meters from the beach and then a beautiful private pool in the back. The first thing we did was go snorkeling and get a bit of sunburn (don't underestimate the strength of the sun, I would suggest snorkeling with a t-shirt on at all times) and then head off for lunch, which we had in the little bar/restaurant which was nice. The food selection in this restaurant was varied and was very good quality, but like everything else quite pricey. A bit more swimming during a downpour and then dinner at the buffet (which was OK, but nothing special). This pretty much describes all three days we spent there with some other activities thrown into the mix. The important points to mention is that there were a lot of activities organized and we would definitely recommend the snorkel safari even though the reef we went to was nice, but the Lonely Planet good was correct in saying that it wasn't the best dive spot around. Another activity we would recommend is the island life tour which shows you how Maldivians live. There were numerous other activities available, including diving, beach volleyball, beach football, lots of water sports etc. The one highlight of the whole trip for me was the massage at the spa, which was expensive (US$ 130 per person for 60 minute massage and 30 minutes relaxation) but worth it. The massage was truly spectacular and I felt as relaxed as I had ever been after it. Overall the Angsana Velavaru was excellent, but definitely make sure you have a good budget and I would say limit your stay to 5-7 days, anything more and things could get a little boring.
Tan D. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Best stay

View. Service . Comfortable
10
Best!
Lee Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
Surperb hotel but a bit pricy

Big room and infinity pool
10
Everything was great and it's a luxury hotel I would say, but it's a bit pricy compared with what you received.
Lauren B. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Idealic for relaxing

Staff, location to beach, wonderful room
9
Our stay was wonderful, relaxing and everything we wanted. We stayed in a beachfront villa with private pool. Villa was wonderful, clean and nicely decorated. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good. Pool nice size and clean. All watersports available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront VillaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Villa - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean VillaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa DiningAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa - BedroomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa at NightAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sanctuary InOcean Pool Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite RoomsAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite RoomsAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach CocktailAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dinner on the BeachAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot TubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s ClubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CenterAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports CenterAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - HydrofoilingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Banana Boat RideAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Fun BedAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CheckAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private SnorkelingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Water PoloAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - VolleyballAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset FishingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - YogaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredi Bar Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredi Bar DeckAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa Restaurant - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Meeting RoomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Angsana GalleryAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa JettyAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C07