Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Velavaru Resort

Dhaalu Atoll, Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Front Villa - Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Front Villa - Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Villa Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa - Bathroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa Dining Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa at Night Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sanctuary InOcean Pool Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite Rooms Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite Rooms Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot
Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Cocktail Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dinner on the Beach Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot Tub Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Pavilion Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot Tub Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s Club
Area: Dhaalu Atoll Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Andy T. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2012
A beautiful resort located at a wonderful areas

location
7
It was a very pleasant stay. Food was what we expected. A tip. If you are willing to risk not staying at the In Ocean Villa, you should book the usual beach villa and go there and get an upgrade. It is much more cost efficient. We wished we had done that. The water was all that was promised as well. We loved it.
Deru X. Families with young children China, August 1, 2012
great in ocean villa

great in ocean villa
7
The in ocean villa is great, but the beach villa has nothing.
Shalin S. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
Lovely hotel on a private island

white sandy beaches, huge selection of food, coral reef is brilliant
10
Excellent hotel and staff. Food was absolutely brilliant and beaches are pristine white. Coral around the island is absolutely stunning and we had a chance to see a turtle. We had a room with a private pool and we loved it, we also had a private view of the beach which seemed like paradise
Abdul G. Couples Sri Lanka, June 14, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

super location
7.3
super location, beautiful beach, great hotel with helpful staffs, great place for honeymoon
Taylor A. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Overwater villas stunning

Pool & Ocean at your doorstep
7.3
Whilst "satisfied" with Velavaru, our other Maldives resort in the same trip is recommended (Mirihi). Velavaru had all the toppings of a 5 star resort and what you would expect from one, with the exception of the food and beverage selection/quality. We considered it to be sub-standard. Having the reef close by (at the bottom of your steps) is definitely a plus, so be careful what resort you stay at as not all Maldivian resorts do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look out for the Triggerfish. Know what they look like before you travel, and stay clear of them. Search for Maldive Triggerfish attack on you tube.
Pedro L. Families with young children Portugal, May 12, 2012
Good beach with turqoise sea

Outer reef snorkeling
7.7
the resort is organized around the rooms. we stayed in a villa with swimming pool which is fantastic for privacy and also to be able to enjoy it with a small baby. this way, we don't upset anyone with crying or cooing. however, all the walls around the villas "block" your sense of being in a paradise island. you must stand on the beach to actually feel you are in paradise. all in all, this is an excellent choice if you want to be secluded and enjoy your room, beach and swimming pool, but not if you want the feel of roaming through a forest island. also, the food is hugely expensive, so, if you can, take the full board option.
Hotel Feature Tip: The outer reef snorkeling is excellent.
Vivian P. Couples Brazil, April 24, 2012
Fantastic!

Accommodation, Location, scenary
9.3
we had an amazing stay at the angsana velaveru - the beach villa with pool is very private and to have the beach on your doorstep to wake up with or to watch the sunset having a private barbecue is great - the in ocean villa is also a experience in itself - the pool, the room and the relaxing areas are unique both rooms are worth the experience if you can try we also renewed our vows in the island and the staff was great with all the arrangements and the ceremony was magical :) they also offer complimentary snorkel trip and if i was to fault something would be the seafood restaurant that is only open few days of the week and is quite small so booking in dance is essential
Elizabeth W. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Fantastic resort with outstanding service!

Beach front villa - amazing sunsets!! Price of food & drink was very reasonable. . .
10
Everything was luxurious and we were especially impressed that our villa was cleaned everytime we left it for breakfast etc Food and service in all areas was outstanding!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for more drinks for your mini bar if required and they will keep them stocked up at no extra charge. . .
Sheena N. Couples Canada, April 15, 2012
Great House Reef

IOV's are very spacious, with a fantastic view out to the sea and excellent access to the house reef
8.3
This was our third trip to the Maldives, and the first time we'd not gone all-inclusive. While I think we prefer the AI option, we really enjoyed our stay because the accomodations were excellent and the house reef the best we've experienced. Housekeeping was excellent with twice/day service and would fill your mini-bar with whatever beverages you prefer which was nice. The food was just ok (it was much better at Lily Beach for example) but good enough. Funa, the sea-food restaurant was definitely the best of the three (but pricey!)
Hotel Feature Tip: We also stayed a few days in the beach front pool villas; they offer a lot more privacy than the IOV and worth staying in for a few days. The sunset IOV's got full sun for the entire afternoon, and it was hard to stay out as there was no shade. While the view on the sunrise side wouldn't be as good, I think if you prefer shady afternoons, you'd be better on that side.
Erlc L. Couples Afghanistan, April 15, 2012
Friendly and approachable staffs.

Staff were polite and friendly.
7.3
i stayed a total of six nights with angsana velavaru resort. the staffs were friendly, approachable and helpful. we had a room with the jet pool or rather jacuzzi, but we only used it two times throughout the entire stay. the housekeeping was efficient and we had little surprises in the form of souvenirs every night form them. though the island is small, the great scenery makes it up. activities provided by the resort were a little limited, especially when we don't snorkel and dive. as such do prepare to rest and relax entirely when you intend to stay with the resort. and one important note, it will cost you around or more to hire a maldivian air taxi if you ever intend to visit other islands.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Front Villa - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Front Villa - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront VillaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa - BathroomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean VillaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa DiningAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa - BedroomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa at NightAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sanctuary InOcean Pool Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite RoomsAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite RoomsAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach CocktailAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dinner on the BeachAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot TubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot TubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s ClubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CenterAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports CenterAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - HydrofoilingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Banana Boat RideAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CheckAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private SnorkelingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Water PoloAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - VolleyballAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi Bar Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredi Bar DeckAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa Restaurant - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Meeting RoomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B04