Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsana Velavaru Resort

Dhaalu Atoll, Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Villa Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Villa - Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa Dining Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa at Night Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sanctuary InOcean Pool Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite Rooms Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite Rooms Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial Shot Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - View
Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Cocktail Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dinner on the Beach Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Pavilion Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot Tub Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s Club Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive Center
Area: Dhaalu Atoll Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Michela M. Families with older children France, March 3, 2013
fantastic hotel and friendly staff

very nice rooms. we had a pool villa and it is gorgeous and the pool very relaxing and clean
9.3
Wonderful holidays. very nice small island. calm, discrete. it seems to be alone in the island.beautiful lagoon, snoerkling and great diving center. staff friendly and helpful. it would be better if we could have an alternative restaurant included in the full board since the buffet is nice but after 10 days you would like to change your food. Unfortunately we were not lucky with the location of our 2 pool villas since they were in the wrong side of the island and almost not beach in front of our villas. Although we had called the hotel before and asking about that since we were told to be careful with this. we don t recommend rooms from157 to 140 which have small beach in front. Overall a fantastic stay in Angsana. the sea and the lagoon is great and when you dive you are in small groups which is a real plus.
Lai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Good service and view

Sea plane service included
7.3
This was my 2nd time in Maldives. This time with my family. The environment was originally very nice but since it was the chinese new year so it was packed with mainland chinese travelers and there was no more tranquility. Anyhow the service is very good. Yet as usual everything is so pricey.
Thiago P. Couples Brazil, January 14, 2013
Unforgettable times !!!

Wonderful place, amazing staff, confortable and modern room´s desingn.
10
well, we have absolutely no complaints about our 7 days in angsana velavaru resort. on the contrary !!! we've had really perfect moments there. everything conspired in favor in that magic island, making our stay so delightful. in the first 5 nights we were placed beachfront jet pool villa, and the last 2 days in in ocean pool villa. both are amazing, each one with theirs particularities. so, we quite recomend this wonderful resort simply because of the super delicious food in all restaurants; the very helpfull staff; so beautiful atoll; well equiped marina center; the great water activities and trips (like whaleshark snorkling)... there were all perfect !!! we hope came back as soon as possible...
Karthik A. Families with young children India, January 13, 2013
superb hotel

great service - IOV ( ocean villas -simply the best )
8.3
amazing hotel - very friendly staff. amazing reef. Kids got sick and the hotel quickly organised a trip to the doctor in a nearby island.overall - a great hotel - the only backside is the food and the lack of variety in it - also, not worth the money you pay for it - paid 80 USD for a singapore chilli crab dish - was worth 10 USD only - if you are not a foodie, then go for it as the hotel is amazing.
Shahdan S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Superb!

nice snorkelling
9.3
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we didn't regret a single time there. We upgraded to the IOV with sunset view on our 3rd night there. It was extremely beautiful. The room is simply perfect for honeymooners.
Mohamed A. Families with young children Egypt, December 31, 2012
Very lovely resort

Island, weather, silence , beauty, nature, relaxing
9.3
very very interesting experience. i would like to have it again, also the services for the kids club is very nice to a family with children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no need to visit the main island (MALE) , focus the time on relaxing and enjoy the beach and the peace.
Jing Z. Couples China, October 13, 2012
relaxing, comfortable

large rooms with king size bed, good food, friendly staff, great view
10
it was very enjoyable. the island is relatively small and quiet. Very spacious room with great swimming pools. food is good, so is the service. they also provide romantic beach side wedding and dinner. great spot for honeymoon.
Jing Z. Couples China, October 11, 2012
romantic, confortable

spacious room with infinite swimming pool. good service and food.
10
it was very enjoyable. the island is relatively small and quiet. Very spacious room with great private infinite swimming pools. food is good, so is the service. Very good to watch sunrise and sunset.
Falah A. Couples United Arab Emirates, August 23, 2012
good hotel with very friendly staff

Staff, food, Ocean villa!!
8
Stayed two nights in beach villa with pool and one night in Ocean villa. The beachfront is somewhat more privacy but didn't impress me from space and decoration. However the ocean villa is fantastic!! Recommend if u ever going to Angsana must try the ocean villa that faces the Ocean side and not the island
Jung K. Couples South Korea, August 16, 2012
Kind Staff

Comfortable place for rest
9
The first impression of this place is aweseome. Foods were very good and kind staff welcome us in everywhere. Especially SPA is the best place what I visited.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront VillaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beachfront Villa - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beachfront Pool Villa -ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean VillaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa DiningAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa - BedroomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa at NightAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sanctuary InOcean Pool Villa - Bedroom Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite RoomsAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Suite RoomsAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ShotAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach CocktailAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dinner on the BeachAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Hot TubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kid’s ClubAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CenterAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Water Sports CenterAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - CatamaranAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - WakeboardingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - HydrofoilingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Banana Boat RideAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Fun BedAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CheckAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Private SnorkelingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Water PoloAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - VolleyballAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset FishingAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset CruiseAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - YogaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Wedding PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Beach PavilionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Azzurro Restaurant and BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredhi BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredi Bar Angsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kuredi Bar DeckAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani BarAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Kaani RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa RestaurantAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Funa Restaurant - ExteriorAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby AreaAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby ViewAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Meeting RoomAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Angsana GalleryAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - InOcean Villa JettyAngsana Velavaru Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A05