Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Angsoka Hotel

Bina Ria Beach, Jalan Kalibukbuk, Lovina 81113, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
65 reviews

29 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Aykut I. Couples Turkey, October 27, 2015
Neat relic

location, pool, staff
8.3
Keep coming back to this hotel. Great poolside, best prices and extremely kind and helpful staff. Also good location and beautiful garden. Peaceful.
Report this review
Ziya A. Couples Azerbaijan, September 24, 2015
Bad rooms

Location, pool
4.3
Rooms are dirty. Very very old,dirty and smelly toilet.
Report this review
Frank B. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
A pleasant night at The Angsoka

location
6.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Matthew D. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
nice place if you really have to go to lovina

good pool area, fair prices on the food and drink, superior rooms were really nice with super comfortable beds!
9
We spent our whole 2 days in lovina in the hotel by the pool. As soon as you leave the grounds, to walk the beach perhaps, you are pounced upon by any number of locals who essentially que to take money off you form one thing or another. They even spotted us arriving from the main road in the taxi, and followed us into the hotel, immediately spamming us with 'dolphin trip?' 'Taxi for next place?' Etc. Thankfully the hotel was abke to keep most people out, and for that I am grateful. Breakfast is served until 11am which is great , though its not very filling (toast and omelette or fried egg or fruit salad). Wifi is okay in the restaurant but barely worked in our room a02. Head to the not for profit global cafe on the main road for good value food which is delicious! Other than that, our superior room was so comfy with a huge double 4 poster bed, working aircon, and a lovely porch to drink and play cards on! If I ever decided to go back to lovina (unlikely as there is sod all to do) I actuslly would stay here again.
Report this review
Sally C. Couples Sweden, December 25, 2014
I would recommend this place

staff, location, pool
9
had a wonderful time here. This hotel was absolutely worth the money. The staff was wonderful och the location great! The only thing I could have wished for was less rain ;)
Report this review
Helle P. Families with older children Denmark, October 25, 2014
Good pool but horrible and dirty roms.

Pool pool and pool
3.3
This was a crappy hotel except for the pool and pool area. The rooms were lousy. We were there 3 nights and they didn't clean the room or changed linen and towels till we asked them. When we needed toilet paper etc we'd have to go ask for it! The breakfast was not worth eating.
Report this review
Fabian S. Solo travelers Germany, September 28, 2014
na ja

Nice rooms
5.3
Bothering traders and hotel staff, who dont stop trying to sell tours
Report this review
Jennifer M. Groups United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
basic

location
7.7
Report this review
Puspa A. Families with young children Canada, August 10, 2014
The worst rooms
2
The rooms was dirty, outdated, filthy, the bed was old and not comfortable. My son can't sleep and check out after 2 days. Should not promote the room ever again!!!!!!! Worst booking i ever made and will tell all my friend for sure not to book this rooms.
Report this review
Frank P. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2014
pleasant

upgrading to a deluxe room,. gardens were nice,staff were great
6.7
Stay was good we upgraded to a deluxe room gave them 2 superior rooms for 1 deluxe with extra bed.The superior rooms we had were not nice at all the ones my friends had near the pool were much better.The deluxe rooms were new and huge the one we had had a queen and single,Breakfast was basic but nice. Close to beach,shops and restaurants.Staff helpful.Dont expect your room to be cleaned during your stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 29 reviews Next page
Angsoka Hotel BaliAngsoka Hotel Bali - ExteriorAngsoka Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceAngsoka Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAngsoka Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAngsoka Hotel Bali - SurroundingsAngsoka Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAngsoka Hotel Bali - ExteriorAngsoka Hotel Bali - ExteriorAngsoka Hotel Bali - SpaAngsoka Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAngsoka Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAngsoka Hotel Bali - GardenAngsoka Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAngsoka Hotel Bali - ViewAngsoka Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAngsoka Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAngsoka Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAngsoka Hotel Bali - EntranceAngsoka Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAngsoka Hotel Bali - SurroundingsAngsoka Hotel Bali - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06