arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Neville H.
New Zealand
May 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Excellent staff, central location, good value
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room were a little dated but clean and tidy and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights but were out both nights so never got to experience the restaurant or bar so put a 3 in the review but should be deleted.

8 Todd L.
Australia
May 09, 2014
Good quality value for money. Comfy bed!
Bed, sauna, quiet

7.3 DAVID P.
New Zealand
April 21, 2014
Comfortable and central
good location, laundry available
We stayed 3 nights while in Lower Hutt on business. The hotel is well located, room was spacious but bathroom small. Parking was free and wifi was affordable. We appreciated having a self service laundry available. We were concerned that on 2 occasions while we were in our room during the day staff walked in without knocking. Admittedly we did not have the Do Not Disturb sign out but we would have expected staff to knock and wait before entering.

9.7 Robyn S.
New Zealand
February 26, 2014
Fantastic
Cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, great shower pressure
I enjoyed the peace and quiet at the Angus Inn. Being exhausted I fell into bed and didn't wake up for an hour or so. Watching TV from the comfort of bed after a lovely hot shower. Nice towels and goodies in the fridge.

7.3 Ruth W.
Australia
February 24, 2014
Relaxed, easy and enjoyable
the staff and the no fuss venue and atmosphere
Good - below the standard of accommodation we usually book, but it worked really well and I'm glad we stayed there. Being a bit out of town it encouraged us to see a bit of the countryside outside of Wellington as well.

6.7 Teresa L.
United States
February 12, 2014
Mid-range hotel 15 mins from CBD Wellington
lower costs, quiet surroundings, close to Westfield mall

10 Katrina M.
New Zealand
September 02, 2013
Great
Catered for our children

8.7 Marian V.
Netherlands
July 31, 2013
Very pleasant comfortable stay
Close to sports complex, easy access to shops, very helpful friendly staff
We were only there for 24 hours, but the staff were extremely helpful. As we checked in early we were given options as to room type which was great. The hotel is ideal for large sports trips as there are 70 or so rooms at a reasonable price. While this hotel was built around the late 70's or early 80's, it is currently undergoing a tasteful refurbishment. There is a very good restaurant. The staff are most welcoming and again very helpful.

8.7 Alan G.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2013
Hassle free.Great location and very good service
Location,Service and good sized rooms

10 Robert K.
New Zealand
October 29, 2012
Would highly recommend this hotel to others!
Great staff and atmosphere
Awesome place to stay, great rooms and a great all round atmosphere!