Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jacky S. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good spot
Location, cleanses, staff
Awesome location. Just next to huge shopping Mall, grocery super market. Bus stop out side of hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Andrew M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good
Central, restaurant and parking
Quite a large room however the space was not utilised well, old cane type table and chairs that were low to the ground made it impossible for me too work or eat breakfast on, the room was quite dated, I was interested to read previous feedback where staff entered the room without knocking, I thought nothing of it as people make mistakes, however it happened to me also, at 7.45 am and no I didn't think I would have to have a do not disturb sign on the door at that time of the morning, you will need to fix this!
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Neville H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Excellent staff, central location, good value
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room were a little dated but clean and tidy and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights but were out both nights so never got to experience the restaurant or bar so put a 3 in the review but should be deleted.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Todd L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good quality value for money. Comfy bed!
Bed, sauna, quiet
Reviewed May 09, 2014

DAVID P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable and central
good location, laundry available
We stayed 3 nights while in Lower Hutt on business. The hotel is well located, room was spacious but bathroom small. Parking was free and wifi was affordable. We appreciated having a self service laundry available. We were concerned that on 2 occasions while we were in our room during the day staff walked in without knocking. Admittedly we did not have the Do Not Disturb sign out but we would have expected staff to knock and wait before entering.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Robyn S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Fantastic
Cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, great shower pressure
I enjoyed the peace and quiet at the Angus Inn. Being exhausted I fell into bed and didn't wake up for an hour or so. Watching TV from the comfort of bed after a lovely hot shower. Nice towels and goodies in the fridge.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Ruth W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Relaxed, easy and enjoyable
the staff and the no fuss venue and atmosphere
Good - below the standard of accommodation we usually book, but it worked really well and I'm glad we stayed there. Being a bit out of town it encouraged us to see a bit of the countryside outside of Wellington as well.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Teresa L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Mid-range hotel 15 mins from CBD Wellington
lower costs, quiet surroundings, close to Westfield mall
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Katrina M. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great
Catered for our children
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Marian V. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very pleasant comfortable stay
Close to sports complex, easy access to shops, very helpful friendly staff
We were only there for 24 hours, but the staff were extremely helpful. As we checked in early we were given options as to room type which was great. The hotel is ideal for large sports trips as there are 70 or so rooms at a reasonable price. While this hotel was built around the late 70's or early 80's, it is currently undergoing a tasteful refurbishment. There is a very good restaurant. The staff are most welcoming and again very helpful.
Reviewed July 31, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: