or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anh Duong Hotel

4 Bui Thi Xuan, Dalat City Center, Dalat, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Anh Duong Hotel Dalat - Guest Room Anh Duong Hotel Dalat - Restaurant Anh Duong Hotel Dalat - Guest Room Anh Duong Hotel Dalat - Restaurant Anh Duong Hotel Dalat - Restaurant Anh Duong Hotel Dalat - Guest Room Anh Duong Hotel Dalat - Interior Anh Duong Hotel Dalat - Guest Room
Area: Dalat City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Kim L. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 21, 2012
Great location and room is ok with me

Near by centre
6
I would like to be there again.but the room not comfortable too much. Its will be nice if its comfortable more.
Shopping Tip: Its a good place for shopping coz its near by XUAN HUONG lake and DA LAT market.its near by centre thats good by walking.
Thi H. Families with young children Vietnam, June 4, 2012
Rooms are good with nice recept.

Large room, friendly staff
6.7
We have a nice holiday, rooms were good with 2 or 3 bed , recept. was friendly. Everything was very wonderfull except 1 thing, the location of the hotel is a little bit far from the market ( about 1.5 km )( before i book this room, I called the hotel and asked about this and they said just only 500m only) they should say the truth with the customer instead of say the wrong information . Beside this, everything was perfect !
Nightlife Tip: Blue water coffee shop at Xuan Huong lake is really nice at night .
Yeap L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Service with smile. Average location.

No comments
3.7
Room cleaniness need improvement. Nice to hv an individual kettle for each room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Join Anh Thi travel as they have a good English speaking friendly female tourist guide name Bun. The guide is extremely helpful with excellent service. For transport from HCM city, use PHUONG TRANG very reliable bus. Better to take the normal bus seat rather than the reclining sleeping seat as the space is very narrow and need to remove shoe.
Christina F. Couples Germany, November 20, 2011
good hotel and freindly stuff

the stuff was really helpfull
7
we had a good time in this hotel and everything was in walking distance. the stuff was helping us realy with everything. we would recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: highland tours with sin cafe
Nhung N. Couples Vietnam, June 2, 2011
Not as valuable as price

Large room with hot water and nice bathroom, near Ho Xuan Huong, Night market and Da Lat center
4.3
- Not so clear room - The location (Bui Thi Xuan St.) was dirty and did not bring us any sense of Da Lat - the city of flower. So I was disappointed. - The staff was not friendly, noone helped us to carry our cases, did not say welcome to us, did not guide us on anything for our visit. - The room is noisy. we could even hear the footstep on the lane. - This was only suitable for a group of visitors want to share the room's fee. The meal in the restaurant was more expensive than a 3 star hotel
Travel tip: - This area attracted mainly group of Vietnamese tourists. We experienced many impolite ones here, although the last day we met some other nice guesses. So if you want to enjoy the quite, clean street with flowers around, should choose hotel in Ho Tung Mau St. We also suggest New day travel tour. The tour guides are friendly, cute and helpful with very cheap tour price. Only 200-250 million VND per head for one day travelling around the city in a 7-seat comfortable car.
Hai Z. Couples China, March 22, 2011
Clean hotel with friendly service

Clean, Quiet, enough space
8.7
the hotel is as clean as we expected, facilities are ok, and enough space as well. people are very friendly, though with poor english, but no problem for normal communication.
Hotel Feature Tip: 5minutes walking from the Sinhcafe office and 8minutes from the famous lake
Alison S. Couples Australia, March 19, 2011
Not Nice

Fiew from the hotel over looking the vege gardens
3
When we arrived at this hotel it was raining, the hotel staff watch us from inside unloading our bags in the rain.. we went to have a shower it lasted two minutes for hot water.. when i spoke to the staff they told me to wait ten minutes to shower again, The hotel lifts didnt work, and you also had to walk around in the dark.. must of being saving on power.
Travel tip: Take a walk down to the lake
Lin J. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2011
great service but average hotel

warm friendly staff. helpful and resourceful. cheap value for money
6.3
a very average hotel i would say not the best in terms of cleanliness but comfortable no doubt, great view from my room peering into the farm just outside with mountain as a background, no air conditioning but i guess in dalat the weather is cool enough to do without it.
Travel tip: my suggestions is to rent a motorcycle just outside the hotel to ride around dalat.
Rowena L. Couples Canada, February 27, 2011
Hotel is good for the price, but...

Hotel had all your basic necessities, sheets were clean, had room facing large farm at back which was nice.
6.7
location of hotel was further from centre, but the walk is a few blocks and not far at all. front desk told us we should take a taxi into the centre, but we decided to walk and it took all of 7 minutes, so don't believe them! the hotel was good for the price we paid, but, the crowd that this hotel gets is very "hit and miss." there was one night that they had a tour group from ho chi minh city, ages 18-25. it sounded like there was over 50 kids out there, and the walls were thin as paper, it was like we were sleeping in the middle of a vietnamese marketplace. the other 2 nights were quiet and fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we booked lots of tours through sinh tourist, and the buses were only 2x per day to and from hcmc. we discovered phoung trang bus company has buses every hour. also, the seats were more comfortable and bus was newer and faster saving us about 1.5 hours at least.
Helena W. Couples Australia, February 2, 2011
A bit away from the action but ok...

Nice furniture and bathroom
6
Stayed in this hotel leading up to tet and was pretty sure we were the only guests there. Found out from tour guide later that the hotel mainly attracts vietnamese clients (business?) which makes sense. Room and bathroom was clean except for one cocharoach. Rooms out the back have a nice lookout of the fields and is relatively quiet. Be aware the gentleman we had on reception did not speak very good english but was very polite and keen to assist. We did not dine at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anh Duong Hotel DalatAnh Duong Hotel Dalat - Guest RoomAnh Duong Hotel Dalat - RestaurantAnh Duong Hotel Dalat - Guest RoomAnh Duong Hotel Dalat - RestaurantAnh Duong Hotel Dalat - RestaurantAnh Duong Hotel Dalat - Guest RoomAnh Duong Hotel Dalat - InteriorAnh Duong Hotel Dalat - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04