Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anh Duy Hotel

103 Nguyen Cong Tru street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anh Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Anh Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Anh Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 148 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Jane Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2015
Great location, lovely staff, value for money

Really friendly staff, perfect location, great roof top
7.3
I stayed 4 nights. I was travelling alone so my room was fine for 1. I can imagine feeling a little cramped with 2 people in there. The staff were super friendly. It was a 3 minute walk to Benh Thanh market, and a 5 minute walk the other way to the riverside area with the Opera House and the main square. You can walk everywhere from this hotel. Taxis will try to rip you off. There was breakfast on the roof top in the mornings, and it was a bar in the evenings. The only criticism I have is the walls could do with a lick of paint as it was quite mouldy, as was the shower curtain. Small problems really.
Report this review
Huyen T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 2, 2015
Location

Location
6.7
Good location but small twin room. Acceptable price.
Report this review
Indra W. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Good hotel with helpful staff

Location is good, it is within walking distance to Ben Tanh market. There is one vegetarian restaurant nearby. Tour in this hotel is cheap.
8.7
Hotel is good but they may need to service their air condition. Breakfast is simple but nice. They prepared for us spaghetti with chicken as we do not take beef and pork. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Our stay here was worth the money.
Report this review
Vinh N. Solo travelers Canada, April 26, 2015
Excellent gem in the heart of district 1

location and staff are incredible
10
What intended to be a few nights extended into a near Month long stay and I have to say that Anh duy exceeded my expectations. Located between bui vien and the clubs near hai ba trung, you are literally minutes away from the hottest nightlife in district 1, by foot or taxi. 2-5 min walk to Ben thanh. Plenty of local food nearby as well as upscale establishments north across ham nghi. The receptionists, managers and cleaning lady were incredibly friendly and helpful during my month long stay. Rooms are reasonably priced with exceptional quality of service. Rooms are kept daily and even adjusted their cleaning schedule as I happened to be a late riser, even though the cleaning staff finish around the afternoon. Beds are a little firm but that seems to be the case all across Vietnam which I have gotten accustomed to. Staff also recommended plenty of great places to eat and occasionally bought me specialty snacks as I told them I was an avid foodie! Thanks again to the staff at Anh duy hotel, will most definitely book this hotel when I return!
Report this review
Siti H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2015
One of the best hotel gor backpackers 👍

Very clean, warm hearted staff, worth with money
9.3
5 days 4 nights with reasonable price, very clean, they also came to my room for cleaning service, and they re not chrage it! Just 500 meters from ben thanh market and 2 minutes walking to bitexco tower! 👍👍
Report this review
Darryn H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 6, 2015
Really great place

Awesome staff, good wifi, clean quiet rooms
9.3
Really great place I stayed in a windowless room. Its a great room, its quiet, clean and its very dark so great for sleep. The shower is warm, the pressure isn't high but still adequate. The wifi is pretty fast and reliable most of the time. Location is a little walk from the tourist area but in my opinion that's a very good thing - food is cheaper and there are no annoying touts. All the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. During my stay I had two incidents. My first room had very poor aircon and power outages throughout the night which meant the room got very hot. The next day I asked to change rooms and they did it as soon as a new room was available - great service and new room aircon was much better. The second incident I came back to find they had turned off my water because of a fault in the room plumbing. I had an appointment which required a shower etc so I was a bit distressed because these things usually take hours to fix in Asia. But within 30 minutes they had returned and it was fixed. Excellent! I have stayed here before and I will stay here again.
Report this review
Patrik B. Couples Sweden, March 8, 2015
Good location and good value for the money.

Great location near to city. Good clean room. Friendster and nice staff who help you with everything.
8.7
Totaly it was great. I've Nothing big to complain about and will return when come back to the city.
Report this review
Brian M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2015
Good staff

Location, price, staff
8
Report this review
Jerome D. Solo travelers France, January 10, 2015
Good location. Clean. Helpfull Staff...

Good location. Clean. Helpfull Staff...
8
Well located. Not too far from Bus station, travel operator and Ben Than Market .Noisy during the night for the room at the top floor coz roadworks ...
Report this review
Christelle M. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2014
Rustic but quite area to sleep at night

friendly staffs, safety and good location
6
The hotel is quite old and rustic. Linens are itchy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anh Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAnh Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAnh Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAnh Duy Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04