or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ani's Villas

Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ani’s Villas Bali - Exterior Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Balcony Ani’s Villas Bali - Nearby walk Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming pool Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Garden Ani’s Villas Bali - Bathroom Ani’s Villas Bali - Balcony Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Ani’s Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Kamin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Great value in a beautiful setting

The setting, the pool and the price
9
It was wonderful although the bathroom had no window and no way of ariring so stank of damp and sewers after a shower for nearly a whole day and stayed quite wet. There was also a cockroach living in there which put me off! Opposite there is a school and the kids make a lot of noise when they arrive at 7am. The setting is absolutely wonderful as is the pool but if there are a couple of families in the larger rooms, then you can forget getting anywhere near the few sun loungers they had there. The staff were sweet and the breakfast was great although occasionally the watermelon was going off a bit! Not many of them spoke English which was a bit difficult, but they were particularly good with the kids! I enjoyed staying there, mostly for the setting and the great value for money. Also it was a very short walk into Ubud centre.
Brendan K. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Very small room

polite wait staff
3.3
Would not recommend this hotel, right next door to large temple with lots of ceremonies, some ending at 2am. Bathroom very small and dirty, mould on tiles, soap scum on walls of bathroom. Rooms face East & with very thin curtains the morning sun blasts in. Decent sized pool but with no steps to get in or out of. Better value elsewhere.
Bill T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
NOISY PLACE

it was a very ordinary place for Ubud.
4.3
The temple across from the hotel is an active place, especially when there's a festival (and there tends to be a lot of festivals). The morning sun comes streaming through the thin curtains. So if you like being rousted early in the morning with the noise of chatter and animals, you won't mind this place.
Milian K. Families with young children Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Love the superb staff service

Fantastic breakfast, excellent customer service, location
9.3
My family really enjoyed our stay at Ani's Villas. We had staffs that went beyond their scope in helping us. We love the choice of breakfast and drinks served. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. Well done, Ani's Villas!
Ted T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Oct 2014

Excellent staff service. Cozy and tucked away yet near town centre.
8.3
My husband lost his wallet on the first day in Ubud, and the front desk very willingly helped us track the taxi via numerous calls to different centers and we got the wallet back. Through our five day stay they remained courteous and very helpful. The hotel faces a little river, and across the river is the back of a huge Balinese temple, and we got to see first hand activities and preparation that happen behind the scenes. Love the aroma of flowers there too. Wifi was good too. Only the hotel would not be suitable for the elderly because of the steep steps. Many restaurants nearby. Definitely value for money and we'll be back,
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 17, 2014
Great Location No Connection

The view was gorgeous, the staff friendly
8.7
It was a nice low-cost option for Ubud. It promised wifi in the rooms, but neither we nor our neighbors could connect except in rare circumstances. The room was very simple, simpler than it looked in the photos online. The bathroom was nothing to write home about. Breakfast was great and the location worked great.
Jocelyn M. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 17, 2014
fabulous, well located, beautiful villa

location, villa and friendliness of staff
10
perfect, i would definitely stay again and recommend it to everyone
Samuel S. Couples Switzerland, September 15, 2014
Pleasant and quiet stay

Great view and pool, nice rooms
8.7
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Canada, September 14, 2014
love the traditional feel and the nature too!

nature (at the river), traditional theme, location
7.3
Everything was alright, though the place felt a bit tacky at first (especially the kitchen double bed room), but I soon got used to it :D Reception's command of language was not at all good and usually some replacement that knows nothing haha.
Chian H. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Great choice!!!

Location, staff & environment
9
We chose to stay at Ani's Villas as we planned to visit Campuhan ridge. It is just located at the end of the ridge walk and opposite an Ubud major temple Pura Gunung Lebah, hence all the time you get to enjoy seeing the beautiful constructed temple. The hotel is strategically located at the junction of Jalan Ubud Raya (Ubud Center) and Jalan Campuhan Raya (a lot of nice restaurant here) hence no matter where you go it is always walking distance only. The staff are polite and helpful. Although they start serving breakfast from 8-10am, but they agree to serve us early breakfast on 7am (imagine how early the chef has to come to work) on the checkout day. As Ani's Villas is built on a slope beside the Ubud & Campuhan rivers, it is very much green in environment. Even it is just next to the main road but you get to enjoy very quiet stay at Ani's Villas. It happened once that we saw an insect in our room, but it is understandable as the hotel is surrounded by so many trees. But do not worry about your sleep as they provide mosquito net on the bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ani’s Villas BaliAni’s Villas Bali - ExteriorAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - BalconyAni’s Villas Bali - Nearby walkAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming poolAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - GardenAni’s Villas Bali - BathroomAni’s Villas Bali - BalconyAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming PoolAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming PoolAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming PoolAni’s Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06