or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ani's Villas

Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Ani’s Villas Bali - Surroundings Ani’s Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ani’s Villas Bali - Exterior Ani’s Villas Bali - Entrance Ani’s Villas Bali - Exterior Ani’s Villas Bali - Garden Ani’s Villas Bali - View Ani’s Villas Bali - Restaurant Ani’s Villas Bali - Exterior Ani’s Villas Bali - Exterior Ani’s Villas Bali - Garden Ani’s Villas Bali - Garden Ani’s Villas Bali - Exterior Ani’s Villas Bali - Garden Ani’s Villas Bali - Restaurant
Ani’s Villas Bali - Garden Ani’s Villas Bali - Surroundings Ani’s Villas Bali - Reception Ani’s Villas Bali - Bathroom Ani’s Villas Bali - Exterior Ani’s Villas Bali - Exterior Ani’s Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (27)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2014
good for money

quite, near to town, riverside
7.3
Good,but do not expect to much on this villa. The villas too old and the pool not clean. But the staff very friendly
Mark H. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Charming little place by the river

location, weather & service
7.7
The room itself was comfortable and basic. I love that it's surrounded by lots of green and the best part yet is it's located next to a river. Across this river was a temple. It was a sight to behold! Just beautiful. Having said that, we were lucky that there were no rituals running late into the night while we were there. Breakfast was simple but substantial. Stick to the western fare if you're not particularly adventurous. A couple of things that could be improved, The shower can be a little more sensible. There wasn't a dedicated area to separate the shower area from the wc and sink so when you shower the entire bathroom gets wet. This is not ideal. Another thing was the swimming pool. The water was probably a little dirty and "old" perhaps too much chlorine too. It stung our eyes real bad. Luckily there is so much to do around the area. Location wise, Ani's villa is fantastic, its within walking distance to plenty of great restaurants and shops. I would definitely recommend this place if you're on a budget and just want a bed to sleep in. I would come back if there weren't so many other great places to stay in Bali!
Brendan K. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Very small room

polite wait staff
3.3
Would not recommend this hotel, right next door to large temple with lots of ceremonies, some ending at 2am. Bathroom very small and dirty, mould on tiles, soap scum on walls of bathroom. Rooms face East & with very thin curtains the morning sun blasts in. Decent sized pool but with no steps to get in or out of. Better value elsewhere.
Samuel S. Couples Switzerland, September 15, 2014
Pleasant and quiet stay

Great view and pool, nice rooms
8.7
Chian H. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Great choice!!!

Location, staff & environment
9
We chose to stay at Ani's Villas as we planned to visit Campuhan ridge. It is just located at the end of the ridge walk and opposite an Ubud major temple Pura Gunung Lebah, hence all the time you get to enjoy seeing the beautiful constructed temple. The hotel is strategically located at the junction of Jalan Ubud Raya (Ubud Center) and Jalan Campuhan Raya (a lot of nice restaurant here) hence no matter where you go it is always walking distance only. The staff are polite and helpful. Although they start serving breakfast from 8-10am, but they agree to serve us early breakfast on 7am (imagine how early the chef has to come to work) on the checkout day. As Ani's Villas is built on a slope beside the Ubud & Campuhan rivers, it is very much green in environment. Even it is just next to the main road but you get to enjoy very quiet stay at Ani's Villas. It happened once that we saw an insect in our room, but it is understandable as the hotel is surrounded by so many trees. But do not worry about your sleep as they provide mosquito net on the bed.
Remi T. Couples France, September 6, 2014
Great place in UBUD

Staff, location and great hotel
8.3
Amazing stay! We spent 3 nights, closed to downtown ! Staff really nice, good breakfast! Place is beautiful and quite with a nice pool ! Recommend this place
Bill B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
Location, location, location

Did I say location? Opposite the Campuhan Temple, short walk to the Campuhan Ridge path, 15 minutes walk to Ubud centre
8.3
Not for the mobility impaired, but otherwise tremendous value for money. Not a resort or hotel, but everything needed, including basic but delicious light breakfast. Make sure to do the Campuhan Ridge path - it will make your visit worthwhile on its own.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2014
Close to Nature , relaxing

Nice Pool, River view & cosy
8.7
This hotel is right opposite to the Antonio Blanco Museum. The Campuhan Ridge Walk is nearby and you should go there in the morning and enjoy the breeze. Hotel staff are friendly & breakfast is nice ! Is not recommended to old folk (if not convenient to walk) as you have to walk through the steps to enter to you room. Rent a bike and you can go to Ubud market, monkey forest and even Kintamani (1 hour ride). if you want to rent a bike with the hotel, they can help to get it for you with price of RP50,000/ day.
Matt M. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2013
quiet with great pool.

pool, friendly staff, native room.
8.7
we loved this laid back hotel in ubud. the stairs were a bit much at the beginning but we got used to them. the staff was great and really try to make you feel welcome. swimming all night if you'd like.
Robert T. Couples Australia, April 26, 2013
Nice quiet villa, friendly staff, good location

good location, quiet location in nice surroundings, good value
8.7
We stayed in Ani's Villas for 2 weeks and found it a great place to stay. Our room was large and comfortable, with nice views, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location, just 10 or 15 minutes stroll to the centre of Ubud, was very good. The pool was nice and wifi worked well. Not suitable for anyone who would have difficulty walking up and down steps as the Villas are down off the road overlooking the river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07