Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ani's Villas

Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 29 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff
8.1
Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (29)
Sort by:
Helen H. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2016
I felt at home
6.7
Ani's Villas was everything & more than I expected. I would probablly have chosen somewhere further out of town, but being on my own, & with a foot that limited my walking, I was so glad I chose Ani's. The environment, though close to toown, was beautiful. The staff were exceptional & my upstairs "apartment" allowed me the most wonderful views. The pool was a dream & a great place to relax & read. As was the substantial veranda of my apartment. I would definitely return here as I felt welcomed. 10/10 from me.
Helen H. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2016
A place to call home
6.7
I felt so at home & safe here. The staff were amazing & my room was cleaned beyond expectation every day. I would normally stay further out of town, bu because of a "foot issue", decided that I was better off being within walking distance to everything. I love this area. People think they should stay in Hanomen or Monkey Forest when in Ubud but this end of town allows access to everything. Bintang supermarket & various galleries are just up the road. The walk over the bridge is one I looked forward to every day. Ani's had a magical feel about it. Privacy, space & views I'll treasure. I did miss the rice fields, but I'd choose Ani's again.
Emma C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2016
Best $30 I ever spent!

Pool, location, staff
9.3
Ani's Villas is an oasis. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the water was HOT. The staff always had a smile. The location of Ani's is the kicker, though - it's a ten minute walk from all the shops and restaurants of Ubud (Monkey Forest Road) but it's like a river paradise. Perched on a cliff over the river with a beautiful pool and a view of the temple across the river. Tons of greenery and flowers and lizards and butterflies on the grounds of the hotel. Only complaint is the wifi - I couldn't make it work in my room, it only worked in the lobby.
Joanna S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2016
Right next to Clear Cafe & Biggest Temple in Ubud

View of temple, pool, staff
5
Staff was great - very friendly and accomdating. Breakfast was ok. Coffee is good, pool is lovely. It's right next to Clear Cafe and not far from Alchemy. Great location if you're wanting to be close to artist community. Room was ok - Small with lots of insects and broken cracked doors. Shower is decorative yet right over the toilet. I'd say it's not the most value for what you're getting compared to other 3 stars. I'd say it's more like a 2 with a pool. It's a good walking distance from central Ubud. It s on the other side of the bridge. Water is 2 free Mini bottles.
Rene J. Solo travelers Germany, December 21, 2015
Great 👍👍👍

Lage, Anlage, zimmer
10
Great
Carmen V. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2015
Beautiful location

The pool, the view and the location
8
I absolutely loved this place. The pool area is beautiful, and the location is perfect. There is a large temple right next to the hotel and during my stay they were playing ceremony music the whole time. it didn't bother me because it added to the experience, however on my second morning there I was woken up at 7am by construction.
Kelly B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2015
Solo female traveler

Location, friendly staff, clean
9
Great location, breakfast is good, staff is very friendly and helpful, very nice pool, my only downside was the shower was basically on top of the toilet.
Niranya L. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 29, 2014
Awesome staff

Staff, cleanliness and great outlook worth the small amount
9
Awesome, relaxing and tranquil setting. Beautiful staff
Kamin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Great value in a beautiful setting

The setting, the pool and the price
9
It was wonderful although the bathroom had no window and no way of ariring so stank of damp and sewers after a shower for nearly a whole day and stayed quite wet. There was also a cockroach living in there which put me off! Opposite there is a school and the kids make a lot of noise when they arrive at 7am. The setting is absolutely wonderful as is the pool but if there are a couple of families in the larger rooms, then you can forget getting anywhere near the few sun loungers they had there. The staff were sweet and the breakfast was great although occasionally the watermelon was going off a bit! Not many of them spoke English which was a bit difficult, but they were particularly good with the kids! I enjoyed staying there, mostly for the setting and the great value for money. Also it was a very short walk into Ubud centre.
Bill T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
NOISY PLACE

it was a very ordinary place for Ubud.
4.3
The temple across from the hotel is an active place, especially when there's a festival (and there tends to be a lot of festivals). The morning sun comes streaming through the thin curtains. So if you like being rousted early in the morning with the noise of chatter and animals, you won't mind this place.
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
Ani’s Villas BaliAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming PoolAni’s Villas Bali - SurroundingsAni’s Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceAni’s Villas Bali - ExteriorAni’s Villas Bali - EntranceAni’s Villas Bali - ExteriorAni’s Villas Bali - GardenAni’s Villas Bali - ViewAni’s Villas Bali - RestaurantAni’s Villas Bali - ExteriorAni’s Villas Bali - ExteriorAni’s Villas Bali - GardenAni’s Villas Bali - GardenAni’s Villas Bali - ExteriorAni’s Villas Bali - GardenAni’s Villas Bali - RestaurantAni’s Villas Bali - GardenAni’s Villas Bali - SurroundingsAni’s Villas Bali - ReceptionAni’s Villas Bali - BathroomAni’s Villas Bali - ExteriorAni’s Villas Bali - ExteriorAni’s Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming PoolAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming PoolAni’s Villas Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAni’s Villas Bali - Sports and Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07