or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ani's Villas

Jl. Raya Campuhan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ani’s Villas Bali - Exterior Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Balcony Ani’s Villas Bali - Nearby walk Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming pool Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room Ani’s Villas Bali - Garden Ani’s Villas Bali - Bathroom Ani’s Villas Bali - Balcony Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool Ani’s Villas Bali - Guest Room
Ani’s Villas Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ani’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (15)
Sort by:
Laurent P. Solo travelers France, May 2, 2014
Good value hotel

Nature view /
5.3
It a good value hotel, very nice morning view, it is alright for the cleanness of the room. Staff is not very friendly but ok breakfast is alright too If I have to state something average, it s the location a bit away from the center. Otherwise average value hotel.
Rosmarie G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 21, 2014
Cosy villa with nice breakfast

Pool, breakfast and bed
9.3
I really enjoyed staying at anis villas. Nice quite place. Hearing the water from the river at night. Breakfast with balicoffee and jaffle. International tv. Friendly staff and great swimmingpool. I liked going up and down the stairs, good for your excercice. I would recommend, if somebody is looking for a smal quite villa in ubud. Walkingdistance to the city 10 minutes. Close to rice fields. Im coming again!
Kong L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2013
Have a pair of strong legs! No heavy luggage pls!

Staff, bed and cooling room at night
5.3
I was there on 15-16Sep 2013. Firstly, the map location is WRONG!! its actually further westwards ( between yellow/orange patch and the "Y" junction of the river on the map. You will need to climb down a pretty high and steep steps to get down to the "reception" (or their TV area). Then another flight of steep steps to your room. My first climb up to thr street level made me pant (35yr old)! The Under- construction temple is direct facing your view. Looking at the pace, it seems to be completed mid 2014? There's no nearby cheap eateries only "Bridge" opposite the road. Very nice candle light setting. Simple meal will set u under 25,000rupiah up. It will take u 15mins walk to Ubud market. So, as my summary says: you need a pair of strong legs! It made worst after whole afternoon of hiking Campuhan Ridge and Cafe Pomegranate( that's the only reason why I chose this stay)
Anna S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 23, 2013
clean, comfortable & great value for money

Clean & comfortable
10
I had a very relaxing time at Ani's Villas. The staff were very friendly & helpful, the gardens beautiful & the pool lovely to come back to every afternoon after exploring Ubud. My room was comfortable & clean. The breakfast was the great - the best ommelette I had in Bali, thanks Ketut!
Fabio M. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 23, 2013
River side bungalows

Nice bungalows, amazing breakfast, nice pool
8
It's a nice place to explore Ubud and its surroundings. It is about a five to ten minute walk to the town. Unfortunately the nice little streets with most of the bars and restaurants are located on the other side of the center...
Jack M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2013
Calm but inconvenient.

Quiet surroundings, nice pool, nice staff.
5
NO A/C. This place is hard to find and away from the main area of town. If you only have a short time in Ubud I would not recommend this hotel. However, the staff is really nice and the surroundings are great.
Arwin M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 3, 2013
nice and good room

friendly clean
8.3
nice room for the price, friendly staff, nice pool
Robert S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2013
A very pleasant surprise

Staff, pool, natural surroundings
10
The manager .. was so helpful.. Organising tours, visa extensions, everything.. Definitely recommend to friends for sure when they stay in ubud
Shannyn G. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2013
Not what I expected

Vicinity to shops
5.3
I found this hotel on Agoda and obviously didn't read it properly. To my horror in the heat the whole bottom floor is open plan as in no windows or doors and mosquito's. The upstairs bedroom is the only room with air con and you basically lock yourself in at night and the door is so low that i hit my head numerous times.. The bathroom is not airconditioned either so it's boiling hot. The pool has so much chlourine in it that my hair felt like straw when I got home. It is almost across the road from Bintang supermarket so it's convenient to shopping. The staff are friendly but I found the woman on reception quite abrupt. The man on security at night was so lovely and I felt quite safe the second night knowing he was there. The first night I slept with the light on. It needs to be updated and upgraded. I don't think outdoor hotel stays in a hot climate are that attractive. Also my breakfast consisted of one egg and was very ordinary. If they want people to come back it's the small things that count. If you don't mind the heat you can cook your own meals there but not for me I'm afraid. As it wasnt that cheap to stay there I think they need to rethink things to get customers in.
Shopping Tip: Non stop
Ashlee B. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2012
Beautiful gardens and pool area, lovely hosts

Gardens, river view, pool, friendly staff
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Ani's Villas. The location was just a short walk into town along a pleasant road. The pool and gardens were lovely, the view over the river and all the greenery made the place so peaceful. All of the staff were wonderful and so helpful. WiFi worked well in the rooms. Note: I found Telkomsel reception a bit patchy in this area.The included breakfast was basic but nice, fruit and eggs with tea or coffee. My only issue is that for this price range, I would have expected a little bit more from the rooms. But I was travelling during the holiday season so prices may have been a little higher because of that. The rooms were clean, spacious, but quite basic. No AC or TVs (though no TVs is a good thing in my book!) The outdoor verandahs were lovely though.
Restaurant Tip: Bridges restaurant, across the road from Ani's Villas, has wonderful fine dining! We enjoyed a delicious Christmas meal there. Just superb.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ani’s Villas BaliAni’s Villas Bali - ExteriorAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - BalconyAni’s Villas Bali - Nearby walkAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming poolAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - GardenAni’s Villas Bali - BathroomAni’s Villas Bali - BalconyAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming PoolAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming PoolAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming PoolAni’s Villas Bali - Guest RoomAni’s Villas Bali - Balcony/TerraceAni’s Villas Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08