Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Entrance Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Garden View Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Playground Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Reception
Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Playground Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 183 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Ina K. Couples Germany, July 25, 2015
Value for money but breakfast needs improvement

location near to ferry port and direct access to beach; well tended property / clean
8
I think our stay in Anika was really good. Staffs were attentive and friendly. Food was good except breakfast which needs improvement the most.
Report this review
Mae C. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2015
Relaxing

Clean. Comfy. Friendly staff.
9.3
Amazing.
Report this review
Jennifer P. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2015
Best

Simply elegant
8.7
Report this review
Mohamed R. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2015
OVERRRATED

The bed and linens
5.7
I disliked very much the fact that the rooms were made from old containers. Yes CONTAINERS... The room was narrow. There was not even a chair in the room...Not a glass to drink from...and NO refrigerator...The room was hot as an oven and we had to keep the air con all the time on...I will never stay there ever again.
Report this review
Barry H. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
Disappointing to say the least...

Proximity to beach
3.3
No beach towels, no breakfast, no safety box, no cleaning or bed making, no cold beer, no attention to detail at all. Restaurant is far from the beach, they will bring food and drinks to the beach for a 10% charge but it's certainly not service with a smile and you have to walk to the restaurant to order! Food menu very limited for Western palette. The staff are more interested in watching the TV that is permanently on in the restaurant at high volume. We spent most of our day times in Marlins a few minutes down the road where service and menu were excellent. Most of our evenings in Cafe Del Mare who again have good service and good menu. The hotel fills up at the weekend where locals pike in sometimes up to 6 people to a small room. This was my second trip to Bantayan and there are many better places to stay. I would not return and not recommend!
Report this review
Anna M. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2015
Good.👍🏼

Friendly staffs
8.3
Had a pleasant 3d2n stay at Anika. Best location. The staffs are friendly even the security guards are very accomodating. Their menu are quite expensive.
Report this review
David W. Couples Australia, June 6, 2015
Overated Resort but nice Location

The Beach at High Tide, close to Ferry Terminal, Clean rooms except for Ants
6.3
Was nice 4 night stay but there was room for improvement. The brochures say there is a fridge in the room but we never got one, there is complimentary water in the room but the resturant will give u a pitcher of water if u ask. The air Cond had trouble cooling the room in the daytime, the Wifi does not work in the room, the resturant is a hot house due to poor location surrounded by walls and buildings there is no breeze, resturant prices were on the high side, The beach was great at high tide but low tide u cannot swim as there is a rocky reef about 200 metres off shore and thats where the water is at low tide. Dont hire a scooter at the hotel as they charge 500 peso a day, just down the road u get for 300 peso or less.
Report this review
Krishna J. Families with young children United States of America, June 3, 2015
Nice resort. Grumpy and unfriendly staff.

Location was great, rooms were nice and clean, beach was a great experience.
7.3
The rooms and bathrooms were clean. Everything in the resort seems spanking new. I highly recommend this getaway place. Heard that they're planning to install a pool soon, and more rooms at the beach front. Would come back for that when that gets done. My complaints were their restaurant staff for being un-attentive, not too accommodating, and your typical daily workers that didn't want to be there. Also, their food is extremely over-priced and not the best cooking in my opinion, considering the price.
Report this review
Daniel G. Families with young children United States of America, May 22, 2015
Best beach resort

Crystal clear water, friendly staff, except room.
9.3
Awesome. Friendly staff, most beautiful beach, very modern room, great food quality, decent food value, and very helpful front desk staff. Only small gripe would be it would have been nice to have fresh tows after a day or two, not to have jet skis blocking the view, and would have been nice if our dishes at our patio in front of the room wasn't left out for 4-6 hrs till the stray cat and hundreds of sugar ants cleaned up even after requesting to to staff at the kitchen that we were finished. Regardless of those minor issues I will be back on my next visit as its my favorite beach resort.
Report this review
Bruno D. Couples Belgium, May 15, 2015
Beach area not maintained, not so friendly staff

near port, trip to virgin island, nice view
5.3
If you don't mind cigarette bugs in the sand and a staff that doesn't seem to like their job, this place is ok. Great views, the beach villa's are ok, spacious and great terrace (without privacy)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort Bantayan IslandAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04