Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
239 reviews

193 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Gale A. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2016
Good resort to relax

I love the food and the room was very clean. Beach was not really good that time since it's been raining a couple of days before our stay. Staff were accommodating but I rarely see them smiling.
9
Me and my husband had a good stay there. We wanted to extend but we still have other commitments.
Report this review
Simeon D. Couples Canada, January 26, 2016
Beachfront Hotel

The best thing about the hotel was the staff all of whom were very accommodating. The second best thing about the hotel is the location and the beautiful maintained landscaping.
8
Report this review
Aubrey T. Families with young children Singapore, January 25, 2016
Good

Clean, beach front and secured, it was a good stay as u know that nobody can disturb u as there is always the security guard on standby
8
Report this review
Tracee L. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2016
Bit pricey for similar resorts, still a great stay

Food, Location, Amenities for kids
8.7
Report this review
Robert J. Groups Philippines, January 3, 2016
great location, very nice beach

great location, very nice beach, good service
8
Report this review
Maita J. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Lcation and comfort

Beachfront, very clean, comfortable beds
9
It was overall fantastic. Will be happy to recommend.
Report this review
Chubasco B. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Ambiance is great!

White sands, relaxing place and the location...
10
Didn't expect that the resort is that relaxing and peaceful...
Report this review
Alex M. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2015
not worth it

none
6.3
when i booked it they say they have wifi, we needed wifi because my wife need connection for her work. when we arrive they assigned the room farthest from the beach eventhough when i book it i was supposed to get the beachfront room. no beachfront no wifi... not worth the stay
Report this review
Loreta W. Groups Germany, December 23, 2015
Very nice location

Friendly staff, location, foods
8.7
We enjoyed our 2 days stay in the resort and are very contented with everything. We surely will stay there someday again.
Report this review
Mui L. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2015
Paradise hotel

Beautiful beach, comfortable room & friendly staff
8.3
Enjoyable and pleasant. Loved the white sandy beach right in front of room/chalet!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 193 reviews Next page
Anika Island Resort Bantayan IslandAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05