Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Entrance Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Garden View Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Playground Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Reception
Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Playground Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 192 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Rosalyn B. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2015
Well

Room..white sand..fresh air
7
Well
Report this review
Azalea A. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2015
First visit to Bantayan Island

acceptable room facilities, nice beach facilities, good food
8.7
it was a pleasant stay, but it could've been better if mobile/wifi signal is available inside the rooms, and if housekeeping was done daily.
Report this review
Michelle G. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2015
Great Service. Perfect location. Value for money

Staff were attentive and readily available to attend your needs. Anika was centrally located near the port and a few minutes to the market/city. it's worth your money to stay in this hotel.
9.3
Overall Anika Island resort was perfect. Except for a few minor things about the lighting of the room. I suggest they install white lights for a better atmosphere. The electrical sockets were hidden at the back if the cabinet and we had a hard time reaching for it. But nevertheless it was a pleasant stay. I would highly recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Groups South Africa, August 7, 2015
Fantastic

Great Location, Beach front, Friendly Staff
8.3
This was my second time at Anika Resort. My first time was in January when I was alone and this time I came with my family. I booked 2 Ocean View Rooms and 1 Sunset Villa. The rooms were clean and modern and the view breathtaking. Last time I was disappointed with the service in the restaurant but this time it was very good so I was glad to see an improvement. The food was good and very well presented. We had a great time and I will gladly stay here again. They also have a free shuttle service to and from the port. On the day we had to leave they had canceled the ferries because their was a typhoon. We rented a small boat because we didn't want to be stranded on the island and heard the that the weather conditions would be worse the following day. This was not such a good idea. It was a very scary ride. Tip: Don't book your flight for the same day you leave the island.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Groups South Africa, August 7, 2015
Picture Perfect

Beachfront, Great Location, Friendly Staff
8
I booked to Ocean View Rooms and 1 Sunset Villa. We were a group of 5 adults and 3 children. We had a great time and I will definitely go back again. The rooms are clean and the staff were friendly. The food they served was delicious and well presented. The service in the restaurant improved since I was there in January. They also have a shuttle service to and from the port. Tip: Don't leave the island on the same day you have a flight. There was a typhoon so they canceled the ferries. We rented a private boat for 4 000 pesos because we didn't want to be stranded on the island and heard that the weather conditions would be worse the next day. It was the scariest boat ride of my life. We were so happy when we finally reached our destination.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Groups South Africa, August 7, 2015
Perfect Location

Great Location, Good Food, Excellent Staff
8
Had a great time with my family. I was here earlier in January alone but this time came with my family and we had a great time. There is definitely an improvement in the quality and service delivered by the staff. I will go back any time again given the opportunity and would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Ina K. Couples Germany, July 25, 2015
Value for money but breakfast needs improvement

location near to ferry port and direct access to beach; well tended property / clean
8
I think our stay in Anika was really good. Staffs were attentive and friendly. Food was good except breakfast which needs improvement the most.
Report this review
Mae C. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2015
Relaxing

Clean. Comfy. Friendly staff.
9.3
Amazing.
Report this review
Jennifer P. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2015
Best

Simply elegant
8.7
Report this review
Mohamed R. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2015
OVERRRATED

The bed and linens
5.7
I disliked very much the fact that the rooms were made from old containers. Yes CONTAINERS... The room was narrow. There was not even a chair in the room...Not a glass to drink from...and NO refrigerator...The room was hot as an oven and we had to keep the air con all the time on...I will never stay there ever again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort Bantayan IslandAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05