Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
26 reviews

193 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Eleita C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 12, 2015
Anika Resort - October 2015

Accommodation itself, the resort environment, and the staff
9.3
Well worth the money.
Report this review
Rowena S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 21, 2015
Great stay in Anika

Courteous, helpful staff, nice and clean rooms, good location
7.7
Had a great stay at Anika Resort. Rooms are spacious and clean. Very creative use of container vans as rooms. Staff is courteous and helpful. I just wish they more items on their food menu. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Carlo D. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2015
AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Love the beach!

1. The free transfer from Sta. Fe. 2. The Service & the hotel itself. 3. The BEAUTIFUL Beach!
8.7
I would love to go back as soon as possible! I had the most amazing stay and the beach is truly gorgeous!
Report this review
Mitchell C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2015
Neat hotel next to the sea

Not too expensive for a nice hotel
9
Many things I need while I'm away from home are here- easy accessibility to food and snacks, wifi connection, the comfort of having an airconditioned room (with a clean bathroom) whenever the weather gets too hot during the day. All of the rooms are a stone's throw away from the sea.
Report this review
Stephanie M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2015
Reasonable

Location, cleanliness and beach front
7.3
Report this review
Abraham S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2015
It was a great place with fantastic environment.

Great room. Nice and clean surrounding. Great hospitality.
8.3
Wonderful experience of a resort that it makes me to think of visiting the place again.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 20, 2015
Good Location

Beautiful Beach
7
I had a sunset villa. The room was clean and modern. The beach was beautiful. I spent a lot of time relaxing on the beach. The water was perfect to swim in and beautiful shades of different colors. The only complaint I have is that the service in the restaurant was very slow. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms like they advertised but there is Wi-Fi in the restaurant and on the beach. They also have a free shuttle to and from the Port which is nice. I will definitely go back again in the future if I get a chance.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 20, 2015
Perfect Location

Beautiful beach, good food, clean rooms
7.3
I only stayed for 1 night in the sunset villa. The room was nice and clean. The beach was beautiful especially the sunrise - breathtaking. The food was good and affordable but very poor staff performance. There is no wifi in the rooms but you can get connected in the restaurant and on the beach. This hotel can get a higher rating if there is an improvement in staff performance.
Report this review
Anne R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2015
great location, friendly staff

own veranda for each room, very clean, friendly staff
8.7
The room I got is quite small but i didn't mind since I was out most of the time. Spent my time lounging on the beach every golden hour and on my veranda passing time. Water's too cold for me to swim in. Beach is better in Kota but can't complain. Generally, i had a great stay.
Report this review
Heinrich B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 14, 2014
The Anika is the number 1 on Bantayan island

excellent food, nice staff and clean
9.7
I had a great stay there. The staff are all so nice and helpful and the Food was amazing. Just outsite the Hotels are some Boys, where you can get Trycycle to get to the near Center in Sta Fe, There are also nice Restaurants, over Weekend with live Music. The Boys outsite help you also with renting a Motobike (I payed just 300 Pesos for 24 hours) or for Island hopping. You must spend a day on the Virgin Island.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 239 reviews Next page
Anika Island Resort Bantayan IslandAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04