Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
58 reviews

193 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (58)
Sort by:
Robert J. Groups Philippines, January 3, 2016
great location, very nice beach

great location, very nice beach, good service
8
Report this review
Loreta W. Groups Germany, December 23, 2015
Very nice location

Friendly staff, location, foods
8.7
We enjoyed our 2 days stay in the resort and are very contented with everything. We surely will stay there someday again.
Report this review
Mui L. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2015
Paradise hotel

Beautiful beach, comfortable room & friendly staff
8.3
Enjoyable and pleasant. Loved the white sandy beach right in front of room/chalet!
Report this review
Jason M. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2015
One of the best, if not the BEST on the Island

Food, Room, Staff Service
9.7
Couldn't be better. I Love it!
Report this review
Cynie M. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2015
My stormy extended stay

Staff, location, facilities
10
It was superb. Will definitely go back.
Report this review
John B. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2015
Nice location

Location, value for money and comfort
7.7
Report this review
Gay R. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2015
Overrated

Daybeds, welcome drinks, early check-in without charge
4
0 customer service. No staff present at the beachfront to take your orders. Staff at the dining area seem not to care and doesn't want to be bothered. Limited food choices. 10% service charge if you like to bring your food at the beachfront. Found what it looks like a cockroach antenna, told the waitress and she just said okay. Overpriced ice creams!
Report this review
Ria K. Groups Philippines, October 17, 2015
Polite and courteous staff, safe place

The whole place was amazingly clean, all our requests were accomodated accurately and properly, great value for hotel and food prices
8.7
Incredibly fun, amazing and worth while.
Report this review
Leeann S. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2015
Value for Money

by the beach, clean and value for money
9
The resort itself is very close to Sta Fe port and we had a complimentary transfer to and fro. We booked the oceanview room, just a stone throw away from the beach. The room is clean and big enough to sleep 3 people. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Overall, we had an awesome stay at Anika!
Report this review
Alain K. Groups Philippines, September 5, 2015
Fantastic overnight experience

1. Food was great. Didn't really miss home. 2. The beach front, the facade and the overall hotel setup was great 3. staff would call you on your mobile for any concerns.
9.3
When visiting Bantayan, this is the place to be. Only concern is the food service being available only up to 10PM. So ake sure to pack something to nibble on if your a midnight snack person. Would definitely come back here and recommend to friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 239 reviews Next page
Anika Island Resort Bantayan IslandAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04