Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Entrance Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Exterior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Garden View Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Playground Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Reception
Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Interior Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Playground Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (44)
Sort by:
Azalea A. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2015
First visit to Bantayan Island

acceptable room facilities, nice beach facilities, good food
8.7
it was a pleasant stay, but it could've been better if mobile/wifi signal is available inside the rooms, and if housekeeping was done daily.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Groups South Africa, August 7, 2015
Fantastic

Great Location, Beach front, Friendly Staff
8.3
This was my second time at Anika Resort. My first time was in January when I was alone and this time I came with my family. I booked 2 Ocean View Rooms and 1 Sunset Villa. The rooms were clean and modern and the view breathtaking. Last time I was disappointed with the service in the restaurant but this time it was very good so I was glad to see an improvement. The food was good and very well presented. We had a great time and I will gladly stay here again. They also have a free shuttle service to and from the port. On the day we had to leave they had canceled the ferries because their was a typhoon. We rented a small boat because we didn't want to be stranded on the island and heard the that the weather conditions would be worse the following day. This was not such a good idea. It was a very scary ride. Tip: Don't book your flight for the same day you leave the island.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Groups South Africa, August 7, 2015
Picture Perfect

Beachfront, Great Location, Friendly Staff
8
I booked to Ocean View Rooms and 1 Sunset Villa. We were a group of 5 adults and 3 children. We had a great time and I will definitely go back again. The rooms are clean and the staff were friendly. The food they served was delicious and well presented. The service in the restaurant improved since I was there in January. They also have a shuttle service to and from the port. Tip: Don't leave the island on the same day you have a flight. There was a typhoon so they canceled the ferries. We rented a private boat for 4 000 pesos because we didn't want to be stranded on the island and heard that the weather conditions would be worse the next day. It was the scariest boat ride of my life. We were so happy when we finally reached our destination.
Report this review
Patrolena V. Groups South Africa, August 7, 2015
Perfect Location

Great Location, Good Food, Excellent Staff
8
Had a great time with my family. I was here earlier in January alone but this time came with my family and we had a great time. There is definitely an improvement in the quality and service delivered by the staff. I will go back any time again given the opportunity and would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Jennifer P. Groups Philippines, July 3, 2015
Best

Simply elegant
8.7
Report this review
Maria K. Groups Philippines, April 19, 2015
The best resort in town

Beach food room
10
The best! I will definitely come back
Report this review
Maria K. Groups Philippines, April 19, 2015
Good service and Beautiful resort

The beach and the Garden and the rooms
9
It was the best! I would not stay in ay other hotel. Room is great except for the low water pressure but it's ok and no telephone so you have to go to the lobby to ask for anything. We had so much fun. They probably just need to improve their food. The food was delicious but it was not serve hot or not even warm. The chili crab is good but again it's not warm the reason why the meat is already sticking into the shell so we could no longer eat any of it. The anika rice is great! Anika is the best place to stay.
Report this review
Mae C. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2015
back after 2 years

location, staff, clean and comfortable rooms
9.7
stayed here 2 years ago and I can see they have improved despite being hit by the typhoon haiyan. The room was right infront of the beach so execellent for sunrise watching. The staff is great. They attended to every request to the best of their ability. I felt safe because the guard house was nearby. Everyone makes sure you have a great stay and they seem to like their jobs. Only thing I regret is not being able to chance upon the girl selling rice cakes in the morning. I will be back for sure.
Report this review
Maria A. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2015
The best resort in Sta. Fe

The food is superb, very quiet place, staff is welcoming and supportive!
9.7
I will definitely go back! I have been there twice and I am always fully satisfied. It is also worth recommending to family and friends! What a great way to spend my time and money.
Report this review
Tom S. Groups Germany, March 10, 2015
Great resort, extremeley nice staff

staff, room, price
8.7
Very relaxing, we always had breakfast, lunch and dinner in their restaurant. The food is quite good, especially the fruit shales are incredible. The staff was really nice and made pur stay very comfortable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort Bantayan IslandAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - EntranceAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - InteriorAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - BeachAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Bantayan Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01