My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - The Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - The Sunrise Anika Island Resort Cebu - Sunrise Anika Island Resort Cebu - The Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Facilities Anika Island Resort Cebu - The famous tent Anika Island Resort Cebu - Jetski Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Cebu - Entrance Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lobby Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area
Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe’s Cafe Anika Island Resort Cebu - Sunrise View Rooms Anika Island Resort Cebu - Garden View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Veranda
Hotel Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Anthony P. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
It was awesome.

Beautiful, simple, clean
7.7
In general, I can say that we had a great time. The staff were nice enough although they don't pay too much attention to details. Like one time I asked the staff from their restaurant if she could bring bee in our room (which I saw them do for other guests)and she said yes but she just gave me the bottles so I can bring it myself.
Krister B. Families with young children Sweden, March 18, 2014
Eco friendly. Nice place. Nice beach. Clean room.

The little playground in the garden. Cool rooms. Enjoyed the breakfast.
8
Good breakfast. Nice little playground for kids. Recommend a boattrip to Virgin Island, nice beach and OK snorkeling. Clean rooms. Clean environment.
Adam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Beach Front property on great island

Beach front, clean, reasonably priced.
8
First of all Bantayan is a great island. It will be too quiet for many but if you want to chill and explore a great (but typhoon damaged) island it's well worth the trip. Anika is located 5 mins from the ferry port on a quiet stretch of white beach. The rooms are built from ex shipping containers, all with large balconies. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the Ocean View room is right on the beach. A trip to the bar/restaurant area of Santa Fe takes 15 mins by cycle taxi. Was possible to hire a motorbike from the hotel to explore the island.
Joseph P. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2014
Great

Clean, friendly & equipped
8.7
It was great, the only problem was the Internet access - WIFI it is not available which is reasonable due to Typhoon Yolanda... It is highly recommended & I will come back on my next trip... Great staff, good, ambiance & clean surrounding. Please plan ahead of time with your trip, come to the port earlier than 2pm, due to low tide & wave they usually cancel trips. The travel from Cebu City to the port takes 3.5 hrs then 1hour by boat & 15 mins from the island to the resort.
Lyle N. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
Pure Paradise

beach, food, bed
8
I stayed in the Ocean View room (last type left) and am so glad I did. The view was amazing! The staff were helpful and the good very good. Here is a chance to see the effects of Typhoon Yolanda first hand. Hire a scooter and explore the whole island. The damage, the rebuilding, the needs are all easy to see. Will return but next time with someone. Too nice to be alone at.
Ronelly T. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
Better than average

Air con, clean
7
Michael K. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
It was great, will go back again

The owner was awesome, ocean view good for walking, kind of romantic
9
Met the owner and talked quite a while, very nice guy. The ocean is shallow enough to walk far out and snorkel. It was peaceful and we had fun. Will def go back again
Jiaying F. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2013
Small but very comforable hotel by the sea

Located on the beach, Great great food better than the restaurants outside, Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Jennifer P. Families with older children Philippines, September 29, 2013
We had the great time because the beach is so nice

beach, wonderful staff and value for money
8
Our stay was very good although we did not know in the beginning that Bantayan island is a secluded place. from the airport we had to take more than 2 hours drive to the port and from port an hour to hour and a half travel by sea to the resort. But everything was worth it. We enjoyed our stay and we are planning to go back there and this time we will surely stay longer.
Jennifer D. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
A must stay hotel in Bantayan

The rooms, the food and the beach
9.7
Our stay at Anika was perfect! The rooms was comfortable even if you would think it's not because of what it's made of - a container van. The bed was big and cozy. The ac was working perfectly fine. The beach was awesome. The food was delicious and cheap. The staff are friendly and the owner of the place even gave free ice cream during the dinner of our last night to everyone at the restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - The Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - The SunriseAnika Island Resort Cebu - SunriseAnika Island Resort Cebu - The PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAnika Island Resort Cebu - The famous tentAnika Island Resort Cebu - JetskiAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - EntranceAnika Island Resort Cebu - LobbyAnika Island Resort Cebu - LoungeAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe’s CafeAnika Island Resort Cebu - Sunrise View RoomsAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel GroundsAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A07