or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Cebu - Entrance Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Garden View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Reception
Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Denis M. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2015
Bantayan Island getaway

the best 3 things about the hotel.. design of the garden, the architectural interior of the rooms and being beach front.
7.3
Our stay was fantastic. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay. Anika Island resort in Bantayan Island is the best place.
Robert P. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
Great location on the beach

The location is right on a white sandy beach, very close to ferry terminal in Santa Fe and just 5 mins drive to restaurants and bars. Staff are generally very friendly too.
7.3
A relaxing stay. However, let down by restaurant which is part of reception so diners are disturbed by guests checking in and out. Also no tea or coffee making facilities in room and not even any black tea in restaurant! Apart from these small things, would recommend for a relaxing holiday.
Ronald F. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2015
Great stay

staff friendly,room clean,close to town,beach
10
It was good.the staff are friendly and polite.Enjoyed biking and motor bike ride with very cheap rent of it. And they allow to bring food in the room. If they'll provide Internet for rooms we surely want to come back.
Noeliza F. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2015
Chill resort

price location and rooms
7.3
Its a very nice resort in bantayan! For relaxing with family and friends. Nice rooms. Improve on Adding phone lines per room so guests can call quickly for help Improve menu on appetizers , very limited especially in guests who wants food for drinking. Put someone to monitor beach area for orders as it it took time to gain their attention
Patrolena V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 20, 2015
Good Location

Beautiful Beach
7
I had a sunset villa. The room was clean and modern. The beach was beautiful. I spent a lot of time relaxing on the beach. The water was perfect to swim in and beautiful shades of different colors. The only complaint I have is that the service in the restaurant was very slow. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms like they advertised but there is Wi-Fi in the restaurant and on the beach. They also have a free shuttle to and from the Port which is nice. I will definitely go back again in the future if I get a chance.
Carla O. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2015
Great beach but small rooms

The lounge area, the sand and the view
7.3
Anika is a great place to chill and relax, the amenities are great but the rooms are too small. Using container vans, converted to rooms, we got the villas but these rooms should not be referred to as villas but only as deluxe rooms with balconies/ outdoor seating. The view of the beach was great, staff helpful and the outdoor amenities well cleaned. But none the less, Rooms are still too small (a bit expensive for its size), with poor lighting inside, it makes the room too dark that you can't really see clearly inside. So if you do get a room here, get the biggest they have available.
Claud D. Couples Canada, January 19, 2015
Great

Cleanliness, service and location
9.3
Nenia M. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2015
Bathroom not so clean

good staff in the restaurant
6.7
There was no soap, shampoo and hand towel. The table in the veranda wasn't clean. We had to ask one of the staff (who was very slow!)
Anne R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2015
great location, friendly staff

own veranda for each room, very clean, friendly staff
8.7
The room I got is quite small but i didn't mind since I was out most of the time. Spent my time lounging on the beach every golden hour and on my veranda passing time. Water's too cold for me to swim in. Beach is better in Kota but can't complain. Generally, i had a great stay.
Kevin W. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2015
Anika Resort - Santa Fe

Location, clean, well maintained
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort CebuAnika Island Resort Cebu - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - EntranceAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04