or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Cebu - Entrance Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Garden View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Reception
Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Marketa K. Business travelers Czech Republic, November 20, 2014
Paradise

Close to the port, clean beach, helpful stuff
9
Great!! Shuttle picked us up at the port, quick check in, cute clean, newly equipped villas. It's a small resort, don't expect luxury but it's all you need! Glad we went with Anika after walking around and seeing other hotels and poor conditions locals live in. Great location! On the beach! Clean beach but shallow water, breakfast from 6am, wifi. Drop off at the port upon your request. Thumbs up!
Korina B. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
great location, clean hotel

clean rooms, great staff
9.3
My stay here was amazing.
James D. Couples Canada, October 27, 2014
Great home base for exploring

Staff,,location,value for money
8.3
Fantastic island,Anika is the perfect home base for touring
Justin M. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
great place, friendly staff, average beach

clean, great staff, great filipino food
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay, I had high expectations for the beach, but it wasn't that great for swimming. It has beautiful white sand, but it is near the port and there was a fair bit of debris, I am told by someone else this was partly because of the time of year, everything gets blown towards this beach, and every morning they would rake the seaweed off the beach. But apart from that, it was still very nice, the staff were fantastic the accommodation is small but clean and interesting as it is all made out of shipping containers.
Maria F. Families with young children Philippines, October 13, 2014
Nice Place

Beach, Amenities, Staff
8
Anika is a nice place. The beach is like boracay minus the crowd.
Anna E. Families with young children Netherlands, September 12, 2014
Unforgetable stay in Bantayan!

The beach was clean, the staff was very friendly, the resort is well taken care of.
9.7
We had a wonderful stay at Anika resort. We stayed for a week. But it was so relaxing for us and our 2-year old that we would've loved to stay a week longer. It felt like home. Everybody was kind and attentive. Especially the guards at the Ocean View Cottages. Sometimes we bought food from the market and asked the restaurant to cook it for us for a small fee. The resort keeps their beach clean. The seawater was so delightful. Their room nr 7 sunset view had the most beautiful view and veranda, with a cool lounge seat. My friend stayed in that room. We had room nr 5 ocean view which was also very nice. And was near the guard so we could always just call him if we needed any assistance. We also saw the beaches of other resorts but nothing compared to the cleanliness of the beach at Anika. Almost no stones, only white powder sand. It's perfect there for families with children who are looking for beauty, simplicity, quiet and relaxation. We definitely got that from our stay. We did stay during low season so the resort wasn't full.
Tony R. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
Relaxed and friendly place

Quiet, new and accessable
7.7
Great place to stay if you want to relax and do nothing. Pity jetski were not in operation as seemed very little to do. Did get a trip into Virgin island that was very worthwhile however.
Ngai S. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Worth my vacation

Beautiful beach, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
The resort is just near the beach which is so clean and beautiful, you may snorkel there and find some little fishes. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful, they found us the medicines when my husband was in fever and luckily he got well quickly in the next day. The room is simple and clean, do not expect any luxury but feel the amaze of the beach.
Maureen J. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Relaxing stay

Staff, accommodation and location.
8.7
Amy G. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2014
clean, friendly

clean, friendly
8
clean, friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort CebuAnika Island Resort Cebu - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - EntranceAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01