Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - The Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - The Sunrise Anika Island Resort Cebu - Sunrise Anika Island Resort Cebu - The Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Facilities Anika Island Resort Cebu - The famous tent Anika Island Resort Cebu - Jetski Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Cebu - Entrance Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lobby Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area
Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe’s Cafe Anika Island Resort Cebu - Sunrise View Rooms Anika Island Resort Cebu - Garden View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Guest Room Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Veranda
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Anna E. Families with young children Netherlands, September 12, 2014
Unforgetable stay in Bantayan!

The beach was clean, the staff was very friendly, the resort is well taken care of.
9.7
We had a wonderful stay at Anika resort. We stayed for a week. But it was so relaxing for us and our 2-year old that we would've loved to stay a week longer. It felt like home. Everybody was kind and attentive. Especially the guards at the Ocean View Cottages. Sometimes we bought food from the market and asked the restaurant to cook it for us for a small fee. The resort keeps their beach clean. The seawater was so delightful. Their room nr 7 sunset view had the most beautiful view and veranda, with a cool lounge seat. My friend stayed in that room. We had room nr 5 ocean view which was also very nice. And was near the guard so we could always just call him if we needed any assistance. We also saw the beaches of other resorts but nothing compared to the cleanliness of the beach at Anika. Almost no stones, only white powder sand. It's perfect there for families with children who are looking for beauty, simplicity, quiet and relaxation. We definitely got that from our stay. We did stay during low season so the resort wasn't full.
Tony R. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
Relaxed and friendly place

Quiet, new and accessable
7.7
Great place to stay if you want to relax and do nothing. Pity jetski were not in operation as seemed very little to do. Did get a trip into Virgin island that was very worthwhile however.
Ngai S. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Worth my vacation

Beautiful beach, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
The resort is just near the beach which is so clean and beautiful, you may snorkel there and find some little fishes. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful, they found us the medicines when my husband was in fever and luckily he got well quickly in the next day. The room is simple and clean, do not expect any luxury but feel the amaze of the beach.
Maureen J. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Relaxing stay

Staff, accommodation and location.
8.7
Amy G. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2014
clean, friendly

clean, friendly
8
clean, friendly
Mikka A. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2014
Vacation hideaway

Hotel, food, and staff
10
The stay was pleasant. The rooms are very cozy and the staff are very accommodating. The food in their restaurant tastes great as well.
Jasmin E. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2014
it was a very nice trip. very satisfied!

nice location friendly staff clean enviroment and rooms
7.7
it was an amazing experience, its just that the food is expensive good thing that you can bring in your own food that you can you buy from restaurants outside. overall i'm very satisfied.
Jon F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2014
Quiet and laid back

It is quiet, laid back and relaxing
8.7
Leave all of your type A behind, come here and expect to find peaceful, non-rushed environment and kind staff. Don't expect to be catered to, with your every whim anticipated. Leave your troubles and intensities behind a go with the flow - this is the perfect place to do do. It's my second time here, and I'll stay at Anika again, the next time I go to Bantayan Island.
Edwin G. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2014
Worth the money

Food, location, clean
7.7
nice staff, highly comendable, clean room, peaceful,
Cheryl F. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
Great value for money!

Good ambiance, relaxing and close to the beach.
7.7
We stayed 3D/2N and it was relaxing. The resort is still on process of finishing the garden and I suggest that they should put more chairs and umbrellas beside the beach and have it lighted at night so that the beach area can still be used until night. Their rooms are not too large but comfortable and I like the fact that each rooms have their own balcony. I will definitely book my stay at Anika again if I will visit Bantayan the next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - The Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - The SunriseAnika Island Resort Cebu - SunriseAnika Island Resort Cebu - The PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAnika Island Resort Cebu - The famous tentAnika Island Resort Cebu - JetskiAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - EntranceAnika Island Resort Cebu - LobbyAnika Island Resort Cebu - LoungeAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe’s CafeAnika Island Resort Cebu - Sunrise View RoomsAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel GroundsAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAnika Island Resort Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C08