or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Cebu - Entrance Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Garden View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Reception
Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Patrolena V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 20, 2015
Good Location

Beautiful Beach
7
I had a sunset villa. The room was clean and modern. The beach was beautiful. I spent a lot of time relaxing on the beach. The water was perfect to swim in and beautiful shades of different colors. The only complaint I have is that the service in the restaurant was very slow. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms like they advertised but there is Wi-Fi in the restaurant and on the beach. They also have a free shuttle to and from the Port which is nice. I will definitely go back again in the future if I get a chance.
Anne R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2015
great location, friendly staff

own veranda for each room, very clean, friendly staff
8.7
The room I got is quite small but i didn't mind since I was out most of the time. Spent my time lounging on the beach every golden hour and on my veranda passing time. Water's too cold for me to swim in. Beach is better in Kota but can't complain. Generally, i had a great stay.
Heinrich B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 14, 2014
The Anika is the number 1 on Bantayan island

excellent food, nice staff and clean
9.7
I had a great stay there. The staff are all so nice and helpful and the Food was amazing. Just outsite the Hotels are some Boys, where you can get Trycycle to get to the near Center in Sta Fe, There are also nice Restaurants, over Weekend with live Music. The Boys outsite help you also with renting a Motobike (I payed just 300 Pesos for 24 hours) or for Island hopping. You must spend a day on the Virgin Island.
Tony R. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
Relaxed and friendly place

Quiet, new and accessable
7.7
Great place to stay if you want to relax and do nothing. Pity jetski were not in operation as seemed very little to do. Did get a trip into Virgin island that was very worthwhile however.
Jon F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2014
Quiet and laid back

It is quiet, laid back and relaxing
8.7
Leave all of your type A behind, come here and expect to find peaceful, non-rushed environment and kind staff. Don't expect to be catered to, with your every whim anticipated. Leave your troubles and intensities behind a go with the flow - this is the perfect place to do do. It's my second time here, and I'll stay at Anika again, the next time I go to Bantayan Island.
Maj D. Solo travelers Philippines, April 11, 2014
Good choice! Value for money!

Reasonable price; near the port and has transpo to and from the port; nice porch and rooms
8.7
Great experience - the room is quite small for 3 and the sink is not working properly but everything is ok; resort has good lounge areas, porch areas are really nice and breezy since it's close to the beach.
Adam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Beach Front property on great island

Beach front, clean, reasonably priced.
8
First of all Bantayan is a great island. It will be too quiet for many but if you want to chill and explore a great (but typhoon damaged) island it's well worth the trip. Anika is located 5 mins from the ferry port on a quiet stretch of white beach. The rooms are built from ex shipping containers, all with large balconies. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the Ocean View room is right on the beach. A trip to the bar/restaurant area of Santa Fe takes 15 mins by cycle taxi. Was possible to hire a motorbike from the hotel to explore the island.
Lyle N. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
Pure Paradise

beach, food, bed
8
I stayed in the Ocean View room (last type left) and am so glad I did. The view was amazing! The staff were helpful and the good very good. Here is a chance to see the effects of Typhoon Yolanda first hand. Hire a scooter and explore the whole island. The damage, the rebuilding, the needs are all easy to see. Will return but next time with someone. Too nice to be alone at.
Richard E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2013
Very comfortable

Loction, easy access, cleanliness
9.3
Very nice stay. Quiet and comfortable. Located close to sea port with free transportation. Hotel is located on Lee side of island so you only get sunrises.
Geoffrey D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
very relaxing-great beach-nice staff.

location-room type-great staff
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort CebuAnika Island Resort Cebu - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - EntranceAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01