Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Cebu - Entrance Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Garden View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Reception
Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Carlo D. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2015
AMAZING EXPERIENCE! Love the beach!

1. The free transfer from Sta. Fe. 2. The Service & the hotel itself. 3. The BEAUTIFUL Beach!
8.7
I would love to go back as soon as possible! I had the most amazing stay and the beach is truly gorgeous!
Mitchell C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2015
Neat hotel next to the sea

Not too expensive for a nice hotel
9
Many things I need while I'm away from home are here- easy accessibility to food and snacks, wifi connection, the comfort of having an airconditioned room (with a clean bathroom) whenever the weather gets too hot during the day. All of the rooms are a stone's throw away from the sea.
Stephanie M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2015
Reasonable

Location, cleanliness and beach front
7.3
Abraham S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2015
It was a great place with fantastic environment.

Great room. Nice and clean surrounding. Great hospitality.
8.3
Wonderful experience of a resort that it makes me to think of visiting the place again.
Patrolena V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 20, 2015
Good Location

Beautiful Beach
7
I had a sunset villa. The room was clean and modern. The beach was beautiful. I spent a lot of time relaxing on the beach. The water was perfect to swim in and beautiful shades of different colors. The only complaint I have is that the service in the restaurant was very slow. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms like they advertised but there is Wi-Fi in the restaurant and on the beach. They also have a free shuttle to and from the Port which is nice. I will definitely go back again in the future if I get a chance.
Patrolena V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 20, 2015
Perfect Location

Beautiful beach, good food, clean rooms
7.3
I only stayed for 1 night in the sunset villa. The room was nice and clean. The beach was beautiful especially the sunrise - breathtaking. The food was good and affordable but very poor staff performance. There is no wifi in the rooms but you can get connected in the restaurant and on the beach. This hotel can get a higher rating if there is an improvement in staff performance.
Anne R. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2015
great location, friendly staff

own veranda for each room, very clean, friendly staff
8.7
The room I got is quite small but i didn't mind since I was out most of the time. Spent my time lounging on the beach every golden hour and on my veranda passing time. Water's too cold for me to swim in. Beach is better in Kota but can't complain. Generally, i had a great stay.
Heinrich B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 14, 2014
The Anika is the number 1 on Bantayan island

excellent food, nice staff and clean
9.7
I had a great stay there. The staff are all so nice and helpful and the Food was amazing. Just outsite the Hotels are some Boys, where you can get Trycycle to get to the near Center in Sta Fe, There are also nice Restaurants, over Weekend with live Music. The Boys outsite help you also with renting a Motobike (I payed just 300 Pesos for 24 hours) or for Island hopping. You must spend a day on the Virgin Island.
Tony R. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2014
Relaxed and friendly place

Quiet, new and accessable
7.7
Great place to stay if you want to relax and do nothing. Pity jetski were not in operation as seemed very little to do. Did get a trip into Virgin island that was very worthwhile however.
Jon F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2014
Quiet and laid back

It is quiet, laid back and relaxing
8.7
Leave all of your type A behind, come here and expect to find peaceful, non-rushed environment and kind staff. Don't expect to be catered to, with your every whim anticipated. Leave your troubles and intensities behind a go with the flow - this is the perfect place to do do. It's my second time here, and I'll stay at Anika again, the next time I go to Bantayan Island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort CebuAnika Island Resort Cebu - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - EntranceAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08