or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Cebu - Entrance Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Garden View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Reception
Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.5
Groups (27)
Sort by:
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 5, 2014
Quiet place, helpful manager

Place, staff, food
9.7
On arrival at the port waiting for us with a van driver. Check-in was fast. Sunset View Rooms are located directly on the beach a few steps from the sea. The whole area looks very comfortable as a beach resort. Rooms have one double bed and one single bed. Clean, air conditioned with a fridge and a nice terrace. Good wifi connection on the terrace. Sea at the hotel is not very for swimming, especially at low tide, but pleasantly freshening. The hotel is away from Santa Fe about 1 km but on front of the resort is always someone who will take you there for a minimum price. It is good to rent a motorbike for comfort. The restaurant offers good food at good prices, there is no reason to eat due to leave to the village.
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 5, 2014
Quiet place, helpful manager

location, staff, food
9.7
Nice and friendly staff and very helpful manager. Why? We had purchased stay of 5 nights. After the start of our stay we had been informed of the impending typhoon Ruby, whose route was directed like a year ago through Bantayan Island. Manager but also people in the village us reassured about the safety and amenity resort before typhoon. Nevertheless, we opted for leaving from the island with regard to our next plans. We did not qualify for a refund. Manager came to meet and agreed to a refund. I believe that typhoons will avoid this area forever. I hope there'll come back.
Ines B. Groups Portugal, November 26, 2014
Perfect place to stay

Location, cleaness, super friendly staff!!!
10
Very good place to stay!!! :)! Located in front of the beach! Clean and white sand. Top beach. Super Nice staff:)! If going to bantayan stay here! The food Is just wonderfull! Try the grilled squids! Just só tastefull!
Korina B. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
great location, clean hotel

clean rooms, great staff
9.3
My stay here was amazing.
Mariel C. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
Best summer getaway with friends

Beach front, nice rooms, relaxing view
7.7
Rooms are perfect, beds are comfy. Literally you can see the beach in front of your room. It's a good place for groups. Although food was kinda pricey, and we waited hours. And nightlife is kinda far away. But overall, i'll give them 8.5.
Marjorie L. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2013
great hotel but dirty beachfront

nice rooms, good food, attentive staff
8.7
anika is a great resort right in front of Bantayan beach. value for money!
Jiaying F. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2013
Small but very comforable hotel by the sea

Located on the beach, Great great food better than the restaurants outside, Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Maria J. Groups Philippines, August 3, 2013
pleasant and memorable

quiet surroundings,nice beach area,great service from the staff
9.7
Our stay,although brief,was very memorable. Anika has a nice and quiet beach,great food and service. Will definitely come back and stay longer. Definitely worth the long bus ride and ferry from the city.
Kathrine J. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2013
Newest island resort in Bantayan

Location, staff and room rate
8
I recommend staying in this hotel compared to others in Bantayan Island
Sherrylyn P. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2013
The Resort Meets my expectation

It's like staying in your own private beach.
7.3
The resort is beach front which was very good. There were few guests when we get there since it's off peak so its like having the resort and beach on our own. I think the resort was the best amongst the other resorts within the area. The only down side is we are only limited to eating the food offered by the resort restaurant since there are no other place to eat. Overall, the pictures posted in their website are the same when we get there so it's not misleading.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort CebuAnika Island Resort Cebu - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - EntranceAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03