Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Cebu - Entrance Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Garden View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Reception
Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (38)
Sort by:
Maria K. Groups Philippines, April 19, 2015
Good service and Beautiful resort

The beach and the Garden and the rooms
9
It was the best! I would not stay in ay other hotel. Room is great except for the low water pressure but it's ok and no telephone so you have to go to the lobby to ask for anything. We had so much fun. They probably just need to improve their food. The food was delicious but it was not serve hot or not even warm. The chili crab is good but again it's not warm the reason why the meat is already sticking into the shell so we could no longer eat any of it. The anika rice is great! Anika is the best place to stay.
Maria K. Groups Philippines, April 19, 2015
The best resort in town

Beach food room
10
The best! I will definitely come back
Mae C. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2015
back after 2 years

location, staff, clean and comfortable rooms
9.7
stayed here 2 years ago and I can see they have improved despite being hit by the typhoon haiyan. The room was right infront of the beach so execellent for sunrise watching. The staff is great. They attended to every request to the best of their ability. I felt safe because the guard house was nearby. Everyone makes sure you have a great stay and they seem to like their jobs. Only thing I regret is not being able to chance upon the girl selling rice cakes in the morning. I will be back for sure.
Maria A. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2015
The best resort in Sta. Fe

The food is superb, very quiet place, staff is welcoming and supportive!
9.7
I will definitely go back! I have been there twice and I am always fully satisfied. It is also worth recommending to family and friends! What a great way to spend my time and money.
Tom S. Groups Germany, March 10, 2015
Great resort, extremeley nice staff

staff, room, price
8.7
Very relaxing, we always had breakfast, lunch and dinner in their restaurant. The food is quite good, especially the fruit shales are incredible. The staff was really nice and made pur stay very comfortable
Noeliza F. Groups Philippines, January 29, 2015
Chill resort

price location and rooms
7.3
Its a very nice resort in bantayan! For relaxing with family and friends. Nice rooms. Improve on Adding phone lines per room so guests can call quickly for help Improve menu on appetizers , very limited especially in guests who wants food for drinking. Put someone to monitor beach area for orders as it it took time to gain their attention
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 5, 2014
Quiet place, helpful manager

Place, staff, food
9.7
On arrival at the port waiting for us with a van driver. Check-in was fast. Sunset View Rooms are located directly on the beach a few steps from the sea. The whole area looks very comfortable as a beach resort. Rooms have one double bed and one single bed. Clean, air conditioned with a fridge and a nice terrace. Good wifi connection on the terrace. Sea at the hotel is not very for swimming, especially at low tide, but pleasantly freshening. The hotel is away from Santa Fe about 1 km but on front of the resort is always someone who will take you there for a minimum price. It is good to rent a motorbike for comfort. The restaurant offers good food at good prices, there is no reason to eat due to leave to the village.
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 5, 2014
Quiet place, helpful manager

location, staff, food
9.7
Nice and friendly staff and very helpful manager. Why? We had purchased stay of 5 nights. After the start of our stay we had been informed of the impending typhoon Ruby, whose route was directed like a year ago through Bantayan Island. Manager but also people in the village us reassured about the safety and amenity resort before typhoon. Nevertheless, we opted for leaving from the island with regard to our next plans. We did not qualify for a refund. Manager came to meet and agreed to a refund. I believe that typhoons will avoid this area forever. I hope there'll come back.
Gienah A. Groups Philippines, December 2, 2014
Enjoyed My First Trip in Bantayan - thanks Anika!

clean rooms, attentive staff, secured resort
9.3
They have clean rooms and attentive staff. Place is secured too. Anika also offers free wifi and the connection's not that bad either. Definitely got my money's worth. Will recommend this to my friends. :)
Ines B. Groups Portugal, November 26, 2014
Perfect place to stay

Location, cleaness, super friendly staff!!!
10
Very good place to stay!!! :)! Located in front of the beach! Clean and white sand. Top beach. Super Nice staff:)! If going to bantayan stay here! The food Is just wonderfull! Try the grilled squids! Just só tastefull!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort CebuAnika Island Resort Cebu - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - EntranceAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04