or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anika Island Resort

F. Roska St., Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anika Island Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Front Anika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms Veranda Anika Island Resort Cebu - Entrance Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Dining Area Anika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Exterior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Garden View Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Reception
Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Interior Anika Island Resort Cebu - Beach Anika Island Resort Cebu - Playground Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant Anika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Heinrich B. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 14, 2014
The Anika is the number 1 on Bantayan island

excellent food, nice staff and clean
9.7
I had a great stay there. The staff are all so nice and helpful and the Food was amazing. Just outsite the Hotels are some Boys, where you can get Trycycle to get to the near Center in Sta Fe, There are also nice Restaurants, over Weekend with live Music. The Boys outsite help you also with renting a Motobike (I payed just 300 Pesos for 24 hours) or for Island hopping. You must spend a day on the Virgin Island.
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 5, 2014
Quiet place, helpful manager

Place, staff, food
9.7
On arrival at the port waiting for us with a van driver. Check-in was fast. Sunset View Rooms are located directly on the beach a few steps from the sea. The whole area looks very comfortable as a beach resort. Rooms have one double bed and one single bed. Clean, air conditioned with a fridge and a nice terrace. Good wifi connection on the terrace. Sea at the hotel is not very for swimming, especially at low tide, but pleasantly freshening. The hotel is away from Santa Fe about 1 km but on front of the resort is always someone who will take you there for a minimum price. It is good to rent a motorbike for comfort. The restaurant offers good food at good prices, there is no reason to eat due to leave to the village.
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 5, 2014
Quiet place, helpful manager

location, staff, food
9.7
Nice and friendly staff and very helpful manager. Why? We had purchased stay of 5 nights. After the start of our stay we had been informed of the impending typhoon Ruby, whose route was directed like a year ago through Bantayan Island. Manager but also people in the village us reassured about the safety and amenity resort before typhoon. Nevertheless, we opted for leaving from the island with regard to our next plans. We did not qualify for a refund. Manager came to meet and agreed to a refund. I believe that typhoons will avoid this area forever. I hope there'll come back.
Cyndie S. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2014
Poor Service. Unhappy Staff

Location
3.3
We chose Anika because it had great reviews. Price & location seemed to be worth trying. Facilities and shoreline is not bad for its price but what's disappointing is the service. First, staff in the restaurant are amazingly slow. Takes forever for your order to get served. When the tv is on they're just glued to watching rather than paying attention to the customers calling their attention. Even when another waitress sees you, won't really jump at the situation to ensure promptness especially if your table is assigned to a different waitress. There is no proactiveness and attention to detail. Example when you're missing utensils or water, you would have to ask for it and when you do again takes so long for them to provide it. There were instances that we needed to ask for something 3x and still didn't deliver promptly. You need to go to them to get what you need. Staff seem to not like their job as you see no enthusiasm to what they do. Another note when you book an island hopping trip from the resort, negotiating the price is up to security guard which we find weird. Perhaps the owner should know that the security guard seem to be in charge. Housekeeping is also not offered. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was never made. If you're staying for a week chances are you'll have to request for the room to be cleaned as they won't proactively do it. WIFI is also in and out. Better rely on your mobile data as it would be much faster. I wouldn't recommend this resort. Been to many middle-priced even cheaper resorts in other places & this was one of the worst service we've had. Can tolerate a lesser looking resort if service is excellent but never bad customer service. Wouldn't trust good reviews here.
Violeta V. Couples Lithuania, December 2, 2014
Great location poor customer service

Location
6
Nice location,beautiful front beach.Stuff was unprofessional, service in the restaurant terrible, you need to work hard to get attention from the waitress and remind at least few times to bring you what was initially ordered.It takes long to get even most simple dish,food however is fine. Boat arrangement for island hopping and snorkels for some reason need to be negotiated and arranged with the guard.Provided snorkels were very poor quality,broken and nobody was able to use them and that's extra charge for each.During our 4 days stay nobody cleaned our rooms, even towels were not changed. Room itself is fine and there is nice terrace were you can enjoy sea view.
Ines B. Groups Portugal, November 26, 2014
Perfect place to stay

Location, cleaness, super friendly staff!!!
10
Very good place to stay!!! :)! Located in front of the beach! Clean and white sand. Top beach. Super Nice staff:)! If going to bantayan stay here! The food Is just wonderfull! Try the grilled squids! Just só tastefull!
Marketa K. Business travelers Czech Republic, November 20, 2014
Paradise

Close to the port, clean beach, helpful stuff
9
Great!! Shuttle picked us up at the port, quick check in, cute clean, newly equipped villas. It's a small resort, don't expect luxury but it's all you need! Glad we went with Anika after walking around and seeing other hotels and poor conditions locals live in. Great location! On the beach! Clean beach but shallow water, breakfast from 6am, wifi. Drop off at the port upon your request. Thumbs up!
Korina B. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2014
great location, clean hotel

clean rooms, great staff
9.3
My stay here was amazing.
James D. Couples Canada, October 27, 2014
Great home base for exploring

Staff,,location,value for money
8.3
Fantastic island,Anika is the perfect home base for touring
Justin M. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
great place, friendly staff, average beach

clean, great staff, great filipino food
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay, I had high expectations for the beach, but it wasn't that great for swimming. It has beautiful white sand, but it is near the port and there was a fair bit of debris, I am told by someone else this was partly because of the time of year, everything gets blown towards this beach, and every morning they would rake the seaweed off the beach. But apart from that, it was still very nice, the staff were fantastic the accommodation is small but clean and interesting as it is all made out of shipping containers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anika Island Resort CebuAnika Island Resort Cebu - Jet SkiAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs by the BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Beach FrontAnika Island Resort Cebu - Ocean View Rooms VerandaAnika Island Resort Cebu - EntranceAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Chloe Cafe Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Dining AreaAnika Island Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - ExteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - Garden ViewAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - ReceptionAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - InteriorAnika Island Resort Cebu - BeachAnika Island Resort Cebu - PlaygroundAnika Island Resort Cebu - RestaurantAnika Island Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01