or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anilao Beach Club

San Jose, Mabini, Anilao, Batangas, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Facilities Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Entrance Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Restaurant Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Entrance Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room
Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Facilities Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Facilities Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Facilities Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior
Area: Anilao Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Jose A. Solo travelers Spain, August 24, 2014
Above average of the surrounding shabby resorts

Natural surroundings, restaurant, shore
6.7
Overall pleasant, considering that is a rustic accomodation so don't expect any luxury
Mei L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
clean & affortable

clean, affortable & comfort
6
I do not have much time to explore Anilao beach, all the time been working in the yard.
Karyl R. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Great first scuba diving experience

Staff, location, diving
7.3
Although the name of the resort says 'beach', there isn't actually a beach where you can lie around and sun bake - so if that's what you are after, please look elsewhere. That said, this is a place to truly relax, the waters of the bay across the resort is very calm and the resort in a quiet location. The town centre is a short 'tricycle' ride away (5 mins). Here you can find local restaurants and small convenience shops for purchasing basic needs. Do not pay the tricycle driver more than 20 pesos per person from the resort to the town centre. The best thing about this resort is the staff. Bernard the in-house diving intructor was very patient and I really enjoyed my first scuba diving experience thanks to the lovely staff at Anilao Beach Club. They let you dive in open water as opposed to a pool - which I think would have made me feel claustrophobic with all the diving gear I needed to wear. Rooms here are basic but comfortable. A note for family travellers, the 'casita' room type has no TV, the 'deluxe' room type does. Come here for the diving.
May A. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2013
relaxing...family oriented...great people!

great people...good food and nice beach!
8
Rcliza M. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2013
boring, unenjoyable

honestly, none
4.7
The photos are deceiving. They look nice but the actual room and beds are horrible. The sea was dirty and rocky. We weren't able to do anything during our stay because we were expecting to be swimming in the water and lounging at the beach. The room rate is expensive for the actual room and amenities.
Godfrey W. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Nice great place and friendly staffs

Nice, clean and well maintained, beach is just at the front of resort.
8
It was a great stay at this resort with great local and western food although a bit expensive, but if you're on holiday, it doesn't really matter.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Dive Centre at this Resort, the purpose of our trip is to Dive in Anilao. It was great diving with Anilao Beach Club and very good Dive Master.
Rosiel A. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2012
Good Service but a bit too remote

Good Service, Staff was friendly, Free use of facilities, clean rooms
8
Was ok but a bit underwhelming. Stayed there with my hubby so boredom really wasnt an issue. Neighboring resort had windsurfing.
Zulfadhli N. Groups Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Nice room facing the beach

clean, helpful manager, snorkeling equipment available (with charge)
5.7
I stayed overnight with my friend. It is a classical woody room. not big enough, but clean. helpful manager, although some staff "push" to buy souvenir and we keep refused. the food was good enough. snorkeling equipment available, but the boat is quite expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Anilao Beach
Christalyn P. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2012
Great Service

peaceful and quiet..great for relaxation, snorkeling and diving
8
the staff were very accommodating and friendly. they give service with a smile. the place was very conducive for relaxation, diving and snorkeling. the food was great too. it's just need a bit of maintenance like cleaning. the beach front was a bit dirty.
Anna M. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
just ok resort, not worth returning

friendly staff
5.7
at first, i was disappointed that the room has no tv and toiletries. i thought that this is a 3-4 star hotel resort. the beach front was rocky. but the staff provided us with free booties. the breakfast has few choices. the staff was ok, they were friendly but i think we were short changed by the facilities of the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anilao Beach Club BatangasAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - FacilitiesAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - EntranceAnilao Beach Club Batangas - RestaurantAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - EntranceAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - FacilitiesAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - FacilitiesAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - FacilitiesAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05