Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anilao Beach Club

San Jose, Mabini, Anilao, Batangas, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Facilities Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Entrance Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Restaurant Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Entrance Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room
Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Facilities Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Facilities Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest Room Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Bathroom Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Facilities Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior Anilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior
Area: Anilao Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Denis O. Couples Russia, April 7, 2015
decent diving center in Anilao

staff, location, quiet
8.7
It was nice to meet such nice staff there.
Christina L. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
A Truly Fantastic Week Spent at Anilao Beach Club.

Diving knowledge/professionalism, fantastic locale, super accommodations!
10
Top notch diving facility. The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. They support recreational, technical, and rebreather divers. The food was terrific. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and steps away from the ocean. The location is just beautiful--a sheltered bay with incredible dives right out front or many more within minutes by boat. It's also a business that is integrated into the local community and paying forward with their business practices. It's a very impressive operation on any level. We had a terrific week long stay and I will not hesitate to recommend them!
Scott D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2015
WAY OVERPRICED!

Breakfast was perfect
3.7
Wow, never stayed in a woven walled hut before. I thought it was cute, but, it was a little rough. A television would have brought the whole thing into focus for me but, casitas didn't come with TV. This was off season and I feel honestly at least two to three times over priced
Rommel C. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
quick weekend getaway

value for money- the accommodation rates were really worth it (probably because of off season rates), accesibility - for a weekened getaway, the vicinity to Manila is great, staff 's disposition was
7
Jose A. Solo travelers Spain, August 24, 2014
Above average of the surrounding shabby resorts

Natural surroundings, restaurant, shore
6.7
Overall pleasant, considering that is a rustic accomodation so don't expect any luxury
Mei L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
clean & affortable

clean, affortable & comfort
6
I do not have much time to explore Anilao beach, all the time been working in the yard.
Karyl R. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Great first scuba diving experience

Staff, location, diving
7.3
Although the name of the resort says 'beach', there isn't actually a beach where you can lie around and sun bake - so if that's what you are after, please look elsewhere. That said, this is a place to truly relax, the waters of the bay across the resort is very calm and the resort in a quiet location. The town centre is a short 'tricycle' ride away (5 mins). Here you can find local restaurants and small convenience shops for purchasing basic needs. Do not pay the tricycle driver more than 20 pesos per person from the resort to the town centre. The best thing about this resort is the staff. Bernard the in-house diving intructor was very patient and I really enjoyed my first scuba diving experience thanks to the lovely staff at Anilao Beach Club. They let you dive in open water as opposed to a pool - which I think would have made me feel claustrophobic with all the diving gear I needed to wear. Rooms here are basic but comfortable. A note for family travellers, the 'casita' room type has no TV, the 'deluxe' room type does. Come here for the diving.
May A. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2013
relaxing...family oriented...great people!

great people...good food and nice beach!
8
Rcliza M. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2013
boring, unenjoyable

honestly, none
4.7
The photos are deceiving. They look nice but the actual room and beds are horrible. The sea was dirty and rocky. We weren't able to do anything during our stay because we were expecting to be swimming in the water and lounging at the beach. The room rate is expensive for the actual room and amenities.
Godfrey W. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Nice great place and friendly staffs

Nice, clean and well maintained, beach is just at the front of resort.
8
It was a great stay at this resort with great local and western food although a bit expensive, but if you're on holiday, it doesn't really matter.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Dive Centre at this Resort, the purpose of our trip is to Dive in Anilao. It was great diving with Anilao Beach Club and very good Dive Master.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anilao Beach Club BatangasAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - FacilitiesAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - EntranceAnilao Beach Club Batangas - RestaurantAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - EntranceAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - FacilitiesAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - FacilitiesAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Guest RoomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - BathroomAnilao Beach Club Batangas - FacilitiesAnilao Beach Club Batangas - ExteriorAnilao Beach Club Batangas - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03