or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anise Hotel

2C Street 278, Beung Keng Kang, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe King Room En Suite Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf Course Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Table Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area
Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Bartender Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Beung Keng Kang Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Nigel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
annex room 3rd fl, very spacious nice design quiet

room exceeded expectations for price, great restaurant, attentive staff
8.7
I had an annex room on the 3rd floor, which is across the quiet street from the main hotel building. The room was in an old-fashioned style but very clean, spacious, nicely designed and quiet despite having big windows on THREE sides. The street is very quiet at night. Breakfast is the one weak point. You choose one plate off the menu, no buffet but you can order additional items at cost. The hotel's terrace is very nice and spacious and filled with plants. Overall a fantastic room for $55, more central location than their other hotel, Anise Villa
Sylvia H. Families with older children Germany, January 30, 2014
Great place, central, friendly1

Central, friendly, good value!
9.7
Enjoyed the stay very much!Friendly helpful stuff! Great location!
Marion J. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Great Hotel but don't book a Room in the Annex

The main hotel is centrally located and has an excellent restaurant, English speaking staff and clean rooms.
8.7
Our stay at the hotel was good except that we had booked a room in the annex instead of in the main hotel. The annex rooms are located across the road from the main hotel and are accessed via a metal doorway which has to be opened and locked every time you want to go to your room. Once through the door you are confronted with a very steep narrow concrete stairway of about 20 steps - very difficult when you are carrying your suitcase. During our stay the shop below the annex was being refurbished from 7 in the morning until 7 at night and at times we couldn't access our room due to debris on the pavement. When we reported this to the hotel the manager just smiled at us and did not offer to do anything about it. The annex was a great disappointment to us as the main hotel was beautiful. The hotel could not change our room as payment had already been made by Agoda and we couldn't even pay extra to have a room in the main building. Despite the room problem the breakfast was the best we had during our 3 week stay in Cambodia and the staff were excellent.
David N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Comfortable and efficient.

Price, cleanliness and nice neighbourhood.
7
Comfortable. Was my first time to Cambodia for a business meeting. Just needed a place to sleep for a night and Anise served its purpose.
Nicola G. Solo travelers Germany, January 2, 2014
valuable good stay in PP

breakfast, location and staff
7.7
Ville S. Couples Finland, December 27, 2013
Really nice and comfort hotel and good location

This is really nice place to be couple nights during your stay in Phnom Penh
8
Thomas W. Solo travelers Germany, October 20, 2013
Anise is a reasonable hotel

Location, Price, Breakfast
5.3
Its ok, but the bathrooms needs and upgrade as well as the closet. Very old furniture and facilities. Beside this, its clean and the breakfast ist good (not the coffee)
You S. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 6, 2013
Big room but small toilet and small TV.

5 pcs free laundry per day, Good food, kitchen is OK.
7.7
Very convenient living place, you can walk to many good restaurant, coffee shop, SPA...etc. The food is quite OK, I mean in the menu, not break fast. But break fast also acceptable. 5 pcs free laundry per day, not all hotel have this kind of service.
Jonathan W. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Value

Staff, Clean, Location
9.3
Close to great restaurants and shopping staff are very helpful quiet and relaxing
Nalin K. Solo travelers Sweden, September 25, 2013
The best hotel I've stayed at

Attentive staff, best service, really good food
10
This is one of the best hotel I've stayed at! Its not the most luxurious hotel but who needs that when the staff is ready to please you in the best way they can. Not only is the staff at this hotel very professional but the hotel also have a strong policy against Child abuse/trafficking and they promote locally produced products. I am definitively recommending this to everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - BuildingAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe King Room En SuiteAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf CourseAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining TableAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - BartenderAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01