or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anise Hotel

2C Street 278 off street 57 Boeung Keng Kang 1, Chamkarmorn, Beung Keng Kang, Phnom Penh, Cambodia +855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe King Room En Suite Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf Course Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Table Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area
Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Bartender Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Beung Keng Kang Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Shirley C. Couples Australia, May 27, 2014
a hotel that's friendly and welcoming

the great staff, the location and the dining area
9.3
Superb
Russell R. Groups Philippines, April 6, 2014
Awesome

Clean, quiet and nice
8.3
I love the hotel. The room's very clean and the service is good. Staff's english is also good.
Oonagh D. Groups South Africa, March 23, 2014
Comfortable, centrally located

Free laundry, good wifi access, brilliant staff
9
Rick R. Business travelers Canada, February 24, 2014
Affordable Hotel with Friednly Staff

Staff, Terrace, Location
8
I was in Phnom Penh for a conference and I had an enjoyable stay at the Anise hotel. I was able to prepare for the conference in my room and on the wonderful terrace of the hotel. The terrace provides such a tranquil and relaxing environment for work and/or relaxing with a book or friends. The room and daily breakfast were very good, and the staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The free 5 pieces of laundry service each day was a very nice unexpected touch! The Anise provides good value and service for the money you pay.
Anthony M. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Killing fields

Top floor rooms have a nice terrace u
6.7
Comfortable and clean. Good location. Arranged tuktuk for us for the day who was good but very expensive. Not very helpful staff.
Nigel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
annex room 3rd fl, very spacious nice design quiet

room exceeded expectations for price, great restaurant, attentive staff
8.7
I had an annex room on the 3rd floor, which is across the quiet street from the main hotel building. The room was in an old-fashioned style but very clean, spacious, nicely designed and quiet despite having big windows on THREE sides. The street is very quiet at night. Breakfast is the one weak point. You choose one plate off the menu, no buffet but you can order additional items at cost. The hotel's terrace is very nice and spacious and filled with plants. Overall a fantastic room for $55, more central location than their other hotel, Anise Villa
Sylvia H. Families with older children Germany, January 30, 2014
Great place, central, friendly1

Central, friendly, good value!
9.7
Enjoyed the stay very much!Friendly helpful stuff! Great location!
Marion J. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Great Hotel but don't book a Room in the Annex

The main hotel is centrally located and has an excellent restaurant, English speaking staff and clean rooms.
8.7
Our stay at the hotel was good except that we had booked a room in the annex instead of in the main hotel. The annex rooms are located across the road from the main hotel and are accessed via a metal doorway which has to be opened and locked every time you want to go to your room. Once through the door you are confronted with a very steep narrow concrete stairway of about 20 steps - very difficult when you are carrying your suitcase. During our stay the shop below the annex was being refurbished from 7 in the morning until 7 at night and at times we couldn't access our room due to debris on the pavement. When we reported this to the hotel the manager just smiled at us and did not offer to do anything about it. The annex was a great disappointment to us as the main hotel was beautiful. The hotel could not change our room as payment had already been made by Agoda and we couldn't even pay extra to have a room in the main building. Despite the room problem the breakfast was the best we had during our 3 week stay in Cambodia and the staff were excellent.
David N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Comfortable and efficient.

Price, cleanliness and nice neighbourhood.
7
Comfortable. Was my first time to Cambodia for a business meeting. Just needed a place to sleep for a night and Anise served its purpose.
Nicola G. Solo travelers Germany, January 2, 2014
valuable good stay in PP

breakfast, location and staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - BuildingAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe King Room En SuiteAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf CourseAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining TableAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - BartenderAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02