or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anise Hotel

2C Street 278 off street 57 Boeung Keng Kang 1, Chamkarmorn, Beung Keng Kang, Phnom Penh, Cambodia +855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe King Room En Suite Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf Course Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Table Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area
Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Bartender Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Beung Keng Kang Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Jonathan W. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Value

Staff, Clean, Location
9.3
Close to great restaurants and shopping staff are very helpful quiet and relaxing
Nalin K. Solo travelers Sweden, September 25, 2013
The best hotel I've stayed at

Attentive staff, best service, really good food
10
This is one of the best hotel I've stayed at! Its not the most luxurious hotel but who needs that when the staff is ready to please you in the best way they can. Not only is the staff at this hotel very professional but the hotel also have a strong policy against Child abuse/trafficking and they promote locally produced products. I am definitively recommending this to everyone.
Youngju J. Solo travelers Pitcairn Islands, September 9, 2013
Nice Cozy Room, Friendly Staffs

It has a nice and cozy room. Staffs are friendly. Breakfast was great. One thing i didn't like was it's location. it wasn't close to the airport and bus stations.
9
Agha M. Couples Pakistan, August 18, 2013
Good staff, good location and clean

Staff, location and cleanliness
8.3
We booked Anise for one night and found it very convenient. Here are some of the positives: - Friendly and helpful staff with decent to good English speaking abilities - Good location. walking distance from a temple and the independence monument. - Can walk to the river front and the royal palace if hankering for a long stroll. - Clean rooms and bathroom - breakfast includes a vareiety of options Negatives: - for those who don't like or can't use stairs, it may not be ideal as the hotel doesnt have a lift.
Brid H. Solo travelers Ireland, August 3, 2013
A little haven in the middle of Phnom Pehn.

Friendly staff, great food & cocktails.
10
My friend and I had a lovely stay at the Anise. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Great to get 5 pieces of laundry done for free each day. Good location, staff were friendly. Great atmosphere in the restaurant, good food and cocktails. Great choice for breakfast. I would stay here again.
Jerzy S. Couples Poland, August 2, 2013
Got everything basic for my needs but with some pr

Centrally located,nice staff,clean rooms
6.7
The stay was good all, we got a room of decent standard.Also, a breakfast included in the price is rather ...modest.Nevertheless, the staff is nice and helpful.
Jessie J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
Very nice and affordable

the food, the staff, the aircon
8
Overall my stay was great. This hotel was in a good location and the food downstairs was wonderful.
Brian P. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2013
Comfortable despite the annex's remote location.

Value, pleasant garden restaurant, sleep quality
7
The hotel was well away from the main tourist district (good & bad), and my room was actually in an annex across the street from the main hotel. No big deal really except just to have breakfast, use the internet or make an enquiry at reception I had to run the gauntlet of taxi and tuk-tuk drivers every time I crossed the road (really a pain). And my room, although quite large with a kitchenette, was on the third floor up a looooong flight of stairs. Overall though I found my several days there quite pleasant.
Tim B. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
An excellent choice in a great location

room quality, location, restaurant
8.7
This was the secoond one-night stay here in a short visit to Cambodia. This time we were given a room in the annex which is staight across the street from the hotel. It was another very nice, spacious room and had a kithenette. The location is very close to the Independence monument and there are many other hotels and restaurants in the same street. I've stayed in several of the others and the Anise is much better - I will use it as my regular place in PP from now on. It also has the best Khmer food in the street, but there are other options nearby - Indian, pizza, bars, coffee shops etc.
Tim B. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
Excellent choice in this nighbourhood

Room, restaurant, location
9.7
It was easy and fast to check-in and they offered us a romm on a 'high-floor' or low-floor'. We opted for low and got Room 106 which has a fantastic outer room overlooking the terrace restaurant. When we checked out for a 3-night tour they took our laundry and kept it for us when we returned. Like most CAmbodian hotels, the wifi uses WPA2 encryption and didn't work with my laptop - update your wifi driver before travelling!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - BuildingAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe King Room En SuiteAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf CourseAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining TableAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - BartenderAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08