Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anise Hotel

2C Street 278 off street 57 Boeung Keng Kang 1, Chamkarmorn, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia 12302 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Table Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Anise Terrace Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Veranda Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Newspaper Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Flower Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Library Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Bed Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Kitchen Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Kitchen Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
200 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Veronique S. Solo travelers France, January 12, 2016
Good hotel, good location, good food and service

Very large room with large entrance and balcony, tastefully decorated very nice food reasonably priced
10
A very good stay at the Anise hotel, I would warmly recommend it. The room was well appointed and the modern bathroom had a good shower. All mods and cons were there including a free daily laundry service which was more than welcome. There were 9 or 10 breakfast choices including lovely freshly squeezed juices, western and Asian dishes. The location is very central, just next to the independence monument and the restaurant offers a lovely variety of food at a reasonable price and in very pleasant surroundings ( a very leafy and shaded terrace)..
Report this review
Catherine M. Business travelers Canada, October 23, 2015
a great stay as always at the hospitable Anise

gracious and helpful staff, laundry included, great location
9.7
A good stay as always. The staff went over and above their usual excellent standard when I needed a bit of extra help with an errand. I always try to stay at the Anise where the staff treat me as though I'm coming home.
Report this review
Steven M. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2015
You should stay here!

Price, Location and Extras (breakfast included, free WiFi - not great coverage, and they turn off the modem every night until about 6:30AM - and five pieces of laundry done each day per guest!)
10
I always enjoy staying at the Anise hotel, and this time was no exception. I've stayed on my last 6 or so trips to Cambodia over the past two years and I highly recommend this place. It is very clean and the staff are excellent! The only issue right now is that there are two (or three) construction sites right around the hotel, so it's a bit more noisy than normal. I don't know how long the construction will continue, but it's something worth considering....
Report this review
Steven M. Business travelers United States of America, September 3, 2015
A Great hotel offering so much more than others

Price, Location and Extras (breakfast included, free WiFi - not great coverage, and they turn off the modem every night until about 6:30AM - and five pieces of laundry done each day per guest!)
10
Great! I only offer the caveats because it is such a great little boutique hotel that could so easily be a fantastic hotel: The rooms are clean, the staff is well-trained and very courteous, the food at the restaurant is high quality (both Asian and Western cuisine), Happy Hour is a nice touch, the laundry service is phenomenal, the location couldn't be better. So what's the problem: sketchy WiFi service, water heaters in the showers worked most of the time, no elevator (we stayed on the 4th floor this time), and no swimming pool. Overall, you won't find a better hotel for this price in Phnom Penh!
Report this review
Jiro Y. Solo travelers Japan, June 19, 2015
Annex was not so good

The location was good.
6
This time my room was in Annex. The stair was too steep and the room was not so clean. The room in main building is much better.
Report this review
Bradman H. Couples Australia, June 9, 2015
Not so bad,lots of construction near by

Breakfast,location and hey your in phonm phen what's not to like
5.7
Room was a little dated,breakfast was ok.pretty close to everything and good if you want to be a little away from the bulk of tourists.
Report this review
Kate J. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Charming, Efficient & friendly

decor, efficient staff & value
8.7
Will come back to this oasis... But a warning : Building sites abound in BKK1, four in 200 yards of this hotel.
Report this review
Beverly S. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
lovely hotel at an awesome price

location, value, staff
9
Family and friends(who live near Phnom Penh) suggested this hotel and we are glad we chose it. Location is great--restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Charming first floor with a very good restaurant. Happy hour includes $.75 draught beer. Restaurant and hotel staff are excellent--helpful, professional and charming. Our room was simple(furnishings a little on the worn side) and spacious. The room rate-around $50/2 people-included a very nice breakfast AND free laundry(5 pieces /person).Only problem was a leaky toilet and shower problem that kept the bathroom floor wet most of the time--had a little trouble communicating this situation. I would definitely recommend this as a wonderful midrange gem.
Report this review
Khine S. Couples Myanmar, February 22, 2015
Hotel is very convenient for attraction places

Some of the staffs
8
Valued for money
Report this review
Subbalakshmi K. Families with older children India, January 21, 2015
Great Stay

Staff , cleanliness & ease of getting around
9
We loved our short stay but the staff is good and they also arranged a tuk tuk so that we could see around the city given the short time we had , we thought it was fantastic. The ambience of the restaurant was very good and we enjoyed the food very much. The only issue would be hot water and the lack of lifts (esp if you are staying on the last floor)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 137 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - BuildingAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining TableAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Anise TerraceAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Veranda AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - NewspaperAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - FlowerAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LibraryAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin BedAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - KitchenAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - KitchenAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06