or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anise Hotel

2C Street 278 off street 57 Boeung Keng Kang 1, Chamkarmorn, Beung Keng Kang, Phnom Penh, Cambodia +855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe King Room En Suite Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf Course Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Table Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area
Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Bartender Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Beung Keng Kang Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Kate J. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Charming, Efficient & friendly

decor, efficient staff & value
8.7
Will come back to this oasis... But a warning : Building sites abound in BKK1, four in 200 yards of this hotel.
Beverly S. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
lovely hotel at an awesome price

location, value, staff
9
Family and friends(who live near Phnom Penh) suggested this hotel and we are glad we chose it. Location is great--restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Charming first floor with a very good restaurant. Happy hour includes $.75 draught beer. Restaurant and hotel staff are excellent--helpful, professional and charming. Our room was simple(furnishings a little on the worn side) and spacious. The room rate-around $50/2 people-included a very nice breakfast AND free laundry(5 pieces /person).Only problem was a leaky toilet and shower problem that kept the bathroom floor wet most of the time--had a little trouble communicating this situation. I would definitely recommend this as a wonderful midrange gem.
Khine S. Couples Myanmar, February 22, 2015
Hotel is very convenient for attraction places

Some of the staffs
8
Valued for money
Subbalakshmi K. Families with older children India, January 21, 2015
Great Stay

Staff , cleanliness & ease of getting around
9
We loved our short stay but the staff is good and they also arranged a tuk tuk so that we could see around the city given the short time we had , we thought it was fantastic. The ambience of the restaurant was very good and we enjoyed the food very much. The only issue would be hot water and the lack of lifts (esp if you are staying on the last floor)
Steven M. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2014
One of the best hotels in Phnom Penh!

Location, Staff and Added Benefits!
10
This truly is one of the best boutique hotels at which to stay in Phnom Penh. The location is central to just about everywhere. The rooms are clean - the whole place is kept very clean. The staff is helpful and courteous. I've stayed in a few hotels in this part of town, and the Anise offers the best value: the price of the room is unbeatable when you consider that breakfast is included (and the breakfasts are quite good!) and each guest is allowed 5 pieces of clothes to be laundered daily – all included in the price of the room. The only drawback, and this is minor, is that the internet is often slow (not doubt due to the number of people using it - the restaurant associated with the hotel is quite popular among local expats as well as tourists staying at other hotels nearby).
Chan S. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
Suite is not fantastic at all
4.7
Floor is not sweep......if you are bare footed you will feel its dusty......aircon took so long to get it cool......I was perspiring for the first few hours...
Gregory F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Good value and friendly

Cost, staff, breakfast
9
I had dinner here two years ago and booked in the tourist zone for the first time this year. For the dollar a good value. Older but clean Khmer style hotel. Enough English spoken to be big help,to me in getting to bus station on time and to kep. In area good restaurants, lone pine (Khmer Wyoming) and the same owner has a Mexican restaurant on 51 about 3 blocks north of Sihanouk. That was a hoot, Halloween Khmer style. Mexican khmer style. Good food and drink. Convenience store across street. Bus tickets across the street. Will stay there again.
Clyde W. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2014
Exceeded Expectations

1. Condition. 2. Beauty. 3. Service
9.3
I stayed at the hotel six years and looked forward to the return visit. I was impressed that the standards and physical plant were not only maintained, but greatly improved upon. Washrooms have been redone and through the hotel there is attention paid to details. The service levels go beyond providing service to anticipating your needs and responding on that level. What a joy it was to spend 7 nights in this oasis.
Colin R. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
Safe, clean, best food, best laundry , best staff

Staff, Food, Rooms
10
Great as always.
Saketh D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2014
perfect setting

located closely to river ride and palace, about 10 mins by taxi. drinks during happy hour is a must try
8.3
Excellent. Due to renovations a bit noisy. Staff could me more accomodating to certian requests and resonable. Since I was a salesman, it didnt take much effort. if you're hiring taxi for whole day, pay not more than 45-47USD.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - BuildingAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe King Room En SuiteAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Golf CourseAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining TableAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - BartenderAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04