Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anise Hotel

2C Street 278 off street 57 Boeung Keng Kang 1, Chamkarmorn, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia +855 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Welcome Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Table Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Anise Terrace Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front Desk Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Veranda Area Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Traditional Music Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - A/C Dining room Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - News Paper Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior
Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Decoration Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Flower Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - City View Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Library Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Bed
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 194 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Jiro Y. Solo travelers Japan, June 19, 2015
Annex was not so good

The location was good.
6
This time my room was in Annex. The stair was too steep and the room was not so clean. The room in main building is much better.
Report this review
Bradman H. Couples Australia, June 9, 2015
Not so bad,lots of construction near by

Breakfast,location and hey your in phonm phen what's not to like
5.7
Room was a little dated,breakfast was ok.pretty close to everything and good if you want to be a little away from the bulk of tourists.
Report this review
Kate J. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Charming, Efficient & friendly

decor, efficient staff & value
8.7
Will come back to this oasis... But a warning : Building sites abound in BKK1, four in 200 yards of this hotel.
Report this review
Beverly S. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
lovely hotel at an awesome price

location, value, staff
9
Family and friends(who live near Phnom Penh) suggested this hotel and we are glad we chose it. Location is great--restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Charming first floor with a very good restaurant. Happy hour includes $.75 draught beer. Restaurant and hotel staff are excellent--helpful, professional and charming. Our room was simple(furnishings a little on the worn side) and spacious. The room rate-around $50/2 people-included a very nice breakfast AND free laundry(5 pieces /person).Only problem was a leaky toilet and shower problem that kept the bathroom floor wet most of the time--had a little trouble communicating this situation. I would definitely recommend this as a wonderful midrange gem.
Report this review
Khine S. Couples Myanmar, February 22, 2015
Hotel is very convenient for attraction places

Some of the staffs
8
Valued for money
Report this review
Subbalakshmi K. Families with older children India, January 21, 2015
Great Stay

Staff , cleanliness & ease of getting around
9
We loved our short stay but the staff is good and they also arranged a tuk tuk so that we could see around the city given the short time we had , we thought it was fantastic. The ambience of the restaurant was very good and we enjoyed the food very much. The only issue would be hot water and the lack of lifts (esp if you are staying on the last floor)
Report this review
Steven M. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2014
One of the best hotels in Phnom Penh!

Location, Staff and Added Benefits!
10
This truly is one of the best boutique hotels at which to stay in Phnom Penh. The location is central to just about everywhere. The rooms are clean - the whole place is kept very clean. The staff is helpful and courteous. I've stayed in a few hotels in this part of town, and the Anise offers the best value: the price of the room is unbeatable when you consider that breakfast is included (and the breakfasts are quite good!) and each guest is allowed 5 pieces of clothes to be laundered daily – all included in the price of the room. The only drawback, and this is minor, is that the internet is often slow (not doubt due to the number of people using it - the restaurant associated with the hotel is quite popular among local expats as well as tourists staying at other hotels nearby).
Report this review
Chan S. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
Suite is not fantastic at all
4.7
Floor is not sweep......if you are bare footed you will feel its dusty......aircon took so long to get it cool......I was perspiring for the first few hours...
Report this review
Gregory F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Good value and friendly

Cost, staff, breakfast
9
I had dinner here two years ago and booked in the tourist zone for the first time this year. For the dollar a good value. Older but clean Khmer style hotel. Enough English spoken to be big help,to me in getting to bus station on time and to kep. In area good restaurants, lone pine (Khmer Wyoming) and the same owner has a Mexican restaurant on 51 about 3 blocks north of Sihanouk. That was a hoot, Halloween Khmer style. Mexican khmer style. Good food and drink. Convenience store across street. Bus tickets across the street. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Clyde W. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2014
Exceeded Expectations

1. Condition. 2. Beauty. 3. Service
9.3
I stayed at the hotel six years and looked forward to the return visit. I was impressed that the standards and physical plant were not only maintained, but greatly improved upon. Washrooms have been redone and through the hotel there is attention paid to details. The service levels go beyond providing service to anticipating your needs and responding on that level. What a joy it was to spend 7 nights in this oasis.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anise Hotel Phnom Penh - BuildingAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - WelcomeAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Airy Restaurant InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining TableAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Anise TerraceAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Dining AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Front DeskAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Veranda AreaAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Traditional MusicAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - A/C Dining roomAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - News PaperAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - DecorationAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - FlowerAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - City ViewAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - LibraryAnise Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Twin Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04