Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anker Hotel

Storgata 55, Grunerlokka, Oslo, Norway 0182

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 219 reviews

105 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Angela S. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2016
A hefty price for a basic hotel
4.3
Breakfast was a decent buffet selection. The double bedroom was clean and the view stunning, but lacked a touch of hospitality. Would be nice if there was a water boiler in the room with tea or coffee at least. I asked for a late check out and the receptionist was very helpful in making sure that our electronic key cards were logged in with the late check out time. But on the day we left, despite having already requested for the late check out, they called at 1130 to let us know that it was time when we still had an hour left. Would stay here again, but with less expectations.
Report this review
Hui H. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2016
Clean, cosy, helpful staff
5.3
We took quite long time to get to this hotel while it can be easily found if you take a bus or a tram. Anyway, it was a comfortable room, clean, the staff are helpful as well.
Report this review
Philip N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 15, 2016
End of the road but not the enjoyment in Oslo

This is ideally located as it is found by a long street that leads to the city centre, though it would take great strides for one to do in winter
8
it was comforting, to say the least, to have this kind of hotel in the vicinity of a great city like Oslo. Not very expensive, with decent food and clean room. If walking is not a problem, then reaching the central station is not a problem and further on to the various city sites that any tourist would want to visit is just around the bend. A commuter bus also passes by the front of the hotel, so it would not be a problem for those who would want to take public transport.
Report this review
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2016
Great hotel! Very clean and well priced!
6.7
Great hotel! Very clean and well priced!
Report this review
Wan-Yi L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2015
Decent price

1. Staff are nice 2.breakfast is perfect 3. Good location
9
Nice.
Report this review
Cai D. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2015
Good stay

Cleanliness, staff performance, facilities
8.7
Report this review
Rudelene V. Business travelers Finland, December 3, 2015
It was good!

Clean, helpful staff, located by the river
8
The hotel was basic but clean. I didn't really like the breakfast especially the coffee but the lunches and dinners I had there were good. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Monique L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2015
Nice hotel

Location Service Spacious Room
9.7
Report this review
Chi T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2015
Affordable in an expensive city

Breafast and location
6.7
I paid 990 nok. It was not cheap but it was the best I could find at that time. And I know it is not that bad in an expensive city. The room was clean. But I really don't feel that it is a 4-star hotel. I felt that it was a good 3-star hotel. The breakfast was good for 3-star. It was around 15 min walk from the Central Station. So I also think the location is good. Wifi is good.
Report this review
Cajsa G. Couples Sweden, August 24, 2015
Good good, great locationport and all you need.

breakfastbuffe, clean Roms and location.
9.7
it was a great stay at anker hotel. Very clean and good hotel. Everything you really need. Lovely breakfast buffé and The Roms are perfect. The only thing that wasnt so good was The showers. Defiantly look good but totally unpractical. Water goes everywhere after shower. Other than that perfect !! Would stay here again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 105 reviews Next page
Anker Hotel OsloAnker Hotel Oslo - RestaurantAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Pub/LoungeAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - RestaurantAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - BathroomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - ViewAnker Hotel Oslo - ExteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - ExteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - ViewAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - ExteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - ViewAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - RestaurantAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - ReceptionAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - BathroomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - BathroomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - ViewAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05