or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anker Hotel

Storgata 55, Grunerlokka, Oslo, Norway 0182 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Anker Hotel
Anker Hotel Oslo - Hotel entrance Anker Hotel Oslo - Entrance Anker Hotel Oslo - Reception Anker Hotel Oslo - Lobby area Anker Hotel Oslo - Lobby Anker Hotel Oslo - Elevator and bar area Anker Hotel Oslo - Hotel Interior Anker Hotel Oslo - Bar Anker Hotel Oslo - Restaurant area Anker Hotel Oslo - Hotel Interior Anker Hotel Oslo - Conference room Anker Hotel Oslo - Meeting Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Meeting Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room
Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Interior Anker Hotel Oslo - Interior Anker Hotel Oslo - Interior Anker Hotel Oslo - Lobby Anker Hotel Oslo - Lobby Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room
Area: Grunerlokka Number of Rooms: 264
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Maria P. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Not the one

alright location
3
Woken up by staff walking into the room without knocking, bathroom wasn't cleaned before we were shown to the room as we found somebody else's used sanitary towel, room wasn't cleaned or tidied and new towels weren't given to us after our 1st night at the room.
Fumiai M. Solo travelers Japan, September 25, 2014
Good Location

This hotel is close to city centre. And we can easily access here by several bus or tram lines. It is also good to be close to a convenience store.
7.7
Good to stay with its price!
Yuichi K. Solo travelers Japan, September 21, 2014
Good value for money

Clean, Economical, Staff
8.3
I enjoyed my stay in general (I was lucky enough to receive free upgrade with my room) especially since price in Norway is extremely high wherever you go. Hotel staffs are kind and helpful. The breakfast is ok but they seem a bit dormitory food.. It is a little bit far from the central station and the neighborhood on the way was a bit scary. So make sure you know the way before arriving at the station.
Karina M. Couples Canada, September 18, 2014
One night in Oslo

The hotel is located close to centrum of Oslo. The room was very neat and clean. Breakfast in the morning had a great selection of food.
9.7
Amber F. Business travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2014
Nice hotel, good location

Comfortable room, convenient location, good breakfast
9
This was a nice reasonably priced place to stay. The only issue was that they didn't have anything at reception that they said they would. For example, there was no kettle to borrow for tea or coffee and no additional items (I requested a shower cap and sewing kit), despite it clearly saying in the room that these things could be found at reception. Other than that, it was all good!
Liwayway F. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2014
Right price for their service

Prezzo, staff, camera
8
Deborah Q. Solo travelers Canada, September 5, 2014
Great place to stay in Oslo!!

The location was great. Walking distance to most attractions and shopping and if walking is not your thing, across the street from Hausmanns gate where you can catch the tram or the bus.
10
Had no problems whatsoever.. The staff were always helpful and courteous..
Piotr S. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
great

clean, close to centre, great breakfast
9.7
Samantha C. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Anker hotel

very friendly staff, great breakfast & lobby area was nice.
8.3
Good for an overnight stay, the bed was really small but comfortable enough for one night. The breakfast was very good, loads of choice.
Xuedi L. Groups United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Great hotel

Excellent location, great food, friendly staff
9.3
We were very happy with our stay at the Anker Hotel. First of all the location was excellent, it's only a 10 minutes' walk from Oslo city centre which means easy access to shopping centres and museums. Secondly, the buffet breakfast was amazing, me and my friend were very impressed by the range of food available and the quality of the food. Thirdly, the hotel staff were all very friendly and approachable which just made the stay more enjoyable. Thanks!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anker Hotel OsloAnker Hotel Oslo - Hotel entranceAnker Hotel Oslo - EntranceAnker Hotel Oslo - ReceptionAnker Hotel Oslo - Lobby areaAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Elevator and bar areaAnker Hotel Oslo - Hotel InteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - BarAnker Hotel Oslo - Restaurant areaAnker Hotel Oslo - Hotel InteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - Conference room Anker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - InteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - InteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - InteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - BathroomAnker Hotel Oslo - Business CenterAnker Hotel Oslo - ReceptionAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - RestaurantAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03