Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anker Hotel

Storgata 55, Grunerlokka, Oslo, Norway 0182 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Anker Hotel
Anker Hotel Oslo - Entrance Anker Hotel Oslo - Reception Anker Hotel Oslo - Lobby area Anker Hotel Oslo - Lobby Anker Hotel Oslo - Elevator and bar area Anker Hotel Oslo - Hotel Interior Anker Hotel Oslo - Bar Anker Hotel Oslo - Restaurant area Anker Hotel Oslo - Hotel Interior Anker Hotel Oslo - Conference room D Anker Hotel Oslo - Meeting room E Anker Hotel Oslo - Meeting Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room
Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Reception Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room Anker Hotel Oslo - Guest Room
Area: Grunerlokka Number of Rooms: 264
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Liwayway F. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2014
Right price for their service

Prezzo, staff, camera
8
Deborah Q. Solo travelers Canada, September 5, 2014
Great place to stay in Oslo!!

The location was great. Walking distance to most attractions and shopping and if walking is not your thing, across the street from Hausmanns gate where you can catch the tram or the bus.
10
Had no problems whatsoever.. The staff were always helpful and courteous..
Piotr S. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
great

clean, close to centre, great breakfast
9.7
Samantha C. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Anker hotel

very friendly staff, great breakfast & lobby area was nice.
8.3
Good for an overnight stay, the bed was really small but comfortable enough for one night. The breakfast was very good, loads of choice.
Xuedi L. Groups United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Great hotel

Excellent location, great food, friendly staff
9.3
We were very happy with our stay at the Anker Hotel. First of all the location was excellent, it's only a 10 minutes' walk from Oslo city centre which means easy access to shopping centres and museums. Secondly, the buffet breakfast was amazing, me and my friend were very impressed by the range of food available and the quality of the food. Thirdly, the hotel staff were all very friendly and approachable which just made the stay more enjoyable. Thanks!
Pui Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 16, 2014
Great service

Helpful front desk staff. Great breakfast with lots of choices and fast refill. Good location.
9.3
Nice and comfortable. Very helpful front desk staff, smart and helpful offering help without asking them to. The male staff are extremely nice and friendly! Offering 24 hour front desk counter, entertaining guests checking in and out any time, seldom found in hostels, hotels.
Chung M. Families with older children United States of America, August 15, 2014
Good value for the money

Location, good price, and friendly staffs
8
Christy S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2014
Good location but felt like a "nice" hostel

Location, staff, wifi
7
Chaiyot S. Groups Thailand, August 8, 2014
Great stay in Oslo

room size, breakfast buffet, location
8
My friends and I stayed here during our time in Oslo and had a great time. We had a triple room, and we were delighted by the size and condition of the room. The breakfast buffet which is included in the price was also good; not many selections but they've got great salmon which serves a bit late at around 9am. The hotel is a bit off the city center, but it's still in a walking distance. Overall, a great hotel at a reasonable price!
Patrick V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 24, 2014
Good place to stay for exploring Oslo

Close to the center, Clean, Friendly staff
7.7
I stayed in a one person room at the Anker Hotel. The room was nice, with a good bed and bathroom. My room didn't have air-condition and it was quite warm in Oslo (around 30 degrees). So if you like to have air-condition, check if your room has it. I don't know if no rooms are fitted with air-condition or only some. The hotel areas (lobby, etc) are air-conditioned. The hotel is a nice little walk from the central station. So if you want to explore the center of the city and the Grunerlokka area, this is a good choice. Breakfast has all you want, typical Scandinavian breakfast stuff, but also toast and cereal. All in all good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anker Hotel Oslo - Hotel entranceAnker Hotel Oslo - EntranceAnker Hotel Oslo - ReceptionAnker Hotel Oslo - Lobby areaAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Elevator and bar areaAnker Hotel Oslo - Hotel InteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - BarAnker Hotel Oslo - Restaurant areaAnker Hotel Oslo - Hotel InteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - Conference room DAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting room EAnker Hotel Oslo - Meeting RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - ReceptionAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - InteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - InteriorAnker Hotel Oslo - Guest RoomAnker Hotel Oslo - BathroomAnker Hotel Oslo - Business CenterAnker Hotel Oslo - LobbyAnker Hotel Oslo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A06