Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 232 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 232 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Rudelene V. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
It was good!
Clean, helpful staff, located by the river
The hotel was basic but clean. I didn't really like the breakfast especially the coffee but the lunches and dinners I had there were good. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Monique W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice hotel
Location Service Spacious Room
Reviewed October 07, 2015

CHI T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Affordable in an expensive city
Breafast and location
I paid 990 nok. It was not cheap but it was the best I could find at that time. And I know it is not that bad in an expensive city. The room was clean. But I really don't feel that it is a 4-star hotel. I felt that it was a good 3-star hotel. The breakfast was good for 3-star. It was around 15 min walk from the Central Station. So I also think the location is good. Wifi is good.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Cajsa K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good good, great locationport and all you need.
breakfastbuffe, clean Roms and location.
it was a great stay at anker hotel. Very clean and good hotel. Everything you really need. Lovely breakfast buffé and The Roms are perfect. The only thing that wasnt so good was The showers. Defiantly look good but totally unpractical. Water goes everywhere after shower. Other than that perfect !! Would stay here again
Reviewed August 28, 2015

LAI E. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Clean hotel,Big room,helpful staff
Big room
clean and big room for 3 persons, near the railway station.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

gidapa H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
bargain
clean bargain near city
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Dianne C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
family holiday in norway
breakfast large room close to city
Enjoyable everything we needed.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Philip N. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Fairly basic hotel
Helpful staff
The hotel is fairly basic and far from being 4-star. It is close to the Central Station but the walk to the hotel is along one of the least pleasant of Oslo's streets, Storgata, and it is better to take bus number 30 or 31, or tram number 11 to Hausmanngate and walk 100m from there. The hotel rooms are simply and functionally furnished, nothing more than that and the breakfast is fairly standard. There are some restaurants in the surrounding streets but nothing particularly noteworthy. At least the staff were friendly and helpful. I will probably stay closer to Karl Johans Gate on any future visit to the city rather than at the Anker.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Michael N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Small rooms but good location and great service
Great help desk service, good location, clean
First the good: The location is close to Oslo's city center so it's a good hotel to stay in if you want to roam around Oslo. Plus there are many nice restaurants nearby across the river. The service is excellent. The staff can converse in English, and they even accede to our request of giving us two rooms next to each other by giving us a free room upgrade! 10/10 for service. They also have other stuff like free WIFI and free coffee/tea in the afternoons and evenings. For the bad, we only have one main issue: The twin/double bed rooms are very small, there is barely enough space to open one luggage bag. However the triple bed and family rooms are much larger so do take that into account when you are booking this hotel rooms.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Antonio L. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Bono
room, place, breakfast
They didn´t clean the room two days during the stay!!
Reviewed January 23, 2015