My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anna Shanthi Villa

No.203 Rajapihilla Terrace, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining area Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Reception Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Lobby Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa
Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Amanda H. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Perfect hosts, lovely Villa/rooms at great value

Location, rooms and cleanliness. The welcoming friendly owners
9.3
Stayed here recently for two nights. I have nothing negative to say about this guesthouse. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home and welcome by the owners with a cup of tea. Nothing was too much hassle for them and they were happy to make dinner reservations etc for us. We ate at Bamboo Garden one night on their recommendation and were not disappointed. The guesthouse is immaculate and it is clear the owners work hard to keep their standards high. Rooms are spacious with large modern bathrooms. Communal areas are well maintained. In a good location in a quiet area of Kandy but only about a 20 minute walk to main tourist attractions. There is a tuk tuk driver usually on site if you want to explore a bit further afield. Nice outdoor area to sit in but watch out for the monkeys! Lovely breakfast offering chilli omelettes Best value accommodation we stayed at in two weeks in Sri Lanka.
Luke A. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
nicest hotel in Kandy

staff, garden, room
7.7
Friendly, welcoming owners - Sri Lankan and Australian. Nice garden settings. Clean, comfortable rooms. Drinking water provided. Located up steep hill but not far from lake. They have reliable tuk-tuk driver you can use. Nicest place we stayed in whole of Sri Lanka.
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Amazing, would not stay any where else in Kandy

The owners, breakfast and the comfortable relaxing room
9.7
Wow! Best hotel in Sri Lanka, the owners go above and beyond to make you feel at home. I was considering changing my travel plans so I could stay longer. The breakfast was perfect and really set us up for the day. Its just a really friendly and relaxing place to stay. I dont have a bad word to say about it. Great stuff.
Martin S. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Quiet location lovely room and bathroom

Quiet location, lovely room, very helpfull hosts
8.3
Great stay, slightly difficult to find, quiet location and 5 minute walk to the lake. Great breakfast. Comfy bed, pillows a bit hard, exceptionally clean. Would stay again.
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel great smiles from the owners

Very modern rooms for a B&B
9.3
The owners where great , very helpful would stay again
Travel tip: Hard to find a good restaurant in kandy
Sabine S. Couples Germany, February 25, 2013
Super helpful, friendly and professional

Williingness to help, always there for chat
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay with Marissa and Prasanna. I had the flu with fever while we were staying at Anna Shanti and Marissa not only made a chicken broth for me but also recommended a hospital, helped organizing our trip to Ella by train and last but not least made it possible for us to extend our stay at Anna Shanti for a couple of days until I felt fit again. Thank you Marissa and Prasanna. This couple is one of the very few B&B owners who are truely interested in their guests. Checking train timetables, prices for taxis, jewellers etc. We are very happy we stayed there and would stay there again.
Pavel M. Solo travelers Estonia, February 21, 2013
Hotel with a smile

God value for money
9
The hotel is managed by lovely couple, Australian and Srilankian. Was very pleased by their hospitality. Rooms was clean and big enough. Lady is preparing breakfast according to your needs. Better if you mention your preferences for breakfast in the evening.
Restaurant Tip: Just down to the lake is local place to eat, if you wanna experience local cuisine.
Penny O. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Quiet but central, clean and lovely people

Clean, friendly, quiet
9.3
Very nice people and very helpful - organising tuk tuks and making sure you pay the right price. The place is very clean and well maintained. Location is a little tricky to find - but then that may just be the tuk tuk drivers pretending they don't know - beware.
Martin D. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Good location and friendly, helpful owners

Location; good value for money; owners most helpful with any needs.
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyable 3-night stay. Good location for all Kandy sights. Reliable on-site tuk-tuk driver. Very good breakfast. Short tuk-tuk ride to best eating/drinking place in Kandy (Slightly Chilled Bamboo House). Nice big family room, very comfortable, and all for about £50 a night. Highly recommended.
Yanjie A. Groups China, February 5, 2013
Room good

room is good
7
the room is fine and the female owner is very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anna Shanthi Villa KandyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining areaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ReceptionAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - LobbyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - FacilitiesAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07