or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anna Shanthi Villa

No.203 Rajapihilla Terrace, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining area Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Reception Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Lobby Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior
Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Delightful

Helpfulness, comfort and atmosphere
9.7
This is a delightful place because it is a home away from home. The staff are always obliging and sincerely want you to enjoy your stay. I only wish there were more Anna Shanthis in Sri Lanka
Vincent M. Couples Netherlands, April 3, 2013
Lovely place close to city center

Super friendly staff, comfortable beds and a grrrreat Sri Lankan breakfast
9.3
Unfortunately we stayed only one night at Anna Shanthi Villa as part of our honeymoon but we wish we'd stayed a bit longer. The reception was very friendly and our room very comfortable. The only downside was that we got twin beds, a double would have been preferred. The next morning I received the biggest Sri Lankan breakfast I received anywhere in SL and especially the fish curry that came with it was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody visiting Kandy.
Douglas D. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Best place we stayed in Sri Lanka

Quality of the finish esp Bathroom, Friendliness of the staff, Cleanliness
10
5 star quality from a guest house. You will not be disappointed here.
Doreen F. Couples Germany, March 30, 2013
We had a great time at Anna Shanthi

Marissa and her husband as well as the other staff are the best.
10
Su Z. Business travelers China, March 15, 2013
Your must choice

Delicate, clean, warm welcome tea.
10
An Australian family runs this hotel. The man who looks like Sri Lankan comes from Australia and the woman who looks like Australian comes also from Australian. They have a 6-year daughter who never appear in front of us. A warm welcome tea and the most thing is the man who looks like Sri Lankan could keep wait for your back and make sure about your breakfast or something. They also give any kind of useful info about both prices and interests. This is the best choice when I visit in Lanka.
Amanda H. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Perfect hosts, lovely Villa/rooms at great value

Location, rooms and cleanliness. The welcoming friendly owners
9.3
Stayed here recently for two nights. I have nothing negative to say about this guesthouse. Would highly recommend staying here to anyone. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home and welcome by the owners with a cup of tea. Nothing was too much hassle for them and they were happy to make dinner reservations etc for us. We ate at Bamboo Garden one night on their recommendation and were not disappointed. The guesthouse is immaculate and it is clear the owners work hard to keep their standards high. Rooms are spacious with large modern bathrooms. Communal areas are well maintained. In a good location in a quiet area of Kandy but only about a 20 minute walk to main tourist attractions. There is a tuk tuk driver usually on site if you want to explore a bit further afield. Nice outdoor area to sit in but watch out for the monkeys! Lovely breakfast offering chilli omelettes Best value accommodation we stayed at in two weeks in Sri Lanka.
Luke A. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
nicest hotel in Kandy

staff, garden, room
7.7
Friendly, welcoming owners - Sri Lankan and Australian. Nice garden settings. Clean, comfortable rooms. Drinking water provided. Located up steep hill but not far from lake. They have reliable tuk-tuk driver you can use. Nicest place we stayed in whole of Sri Lanka.
Peter K. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Amazing, would not stay any where else in Kandy

The owners, breakfast and the comfortable relaxing room
9.7
Wow! Best hotel in Sri Lanka, the owners go above and beyond to make you feel at home. I was considering changing my travel plans so I could stay longer. The breakfast was perfect and really set us up for the day. Its just a really friendly and relaxing place to stay. I dont have a bad word to say about it. Great stuff.
Martin S. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Quiet location lovely room and bathroom

Quiet location, lovely room, very helpfull hosts
8.3
Great stay, slightly difficult to find, quiet location and 5 minute walk to the lake. Great breakfast. Comfy bed, pillows a bit hard, exceptionally clean. Would stay again.
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Lovely hotel great smiles from the owners

Very modern rooms for a B&B
9.3
The owners where great , very helpful would stay again
Travel tip: Hard to find a good restaurant in kandy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anna Shanthi Villa KandyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining areaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ReceptionAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - LobbyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - FacilitiesAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07