Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anna Shanthi Villa

No.203 Rajapihilla Terrace, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining area Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Reception Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Lobby Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior
Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 169 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Maria R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2013
Friendly, great location

friendly owner and staff, location, modern comforts
9.3
Of the three hotels I stayed at on this trip up-country, this was my favorite. Prasanna, the owner, is very friendly and wants to make sure your stay is superb. He is knowledgeable about Kandy and can help plan activities. The room was clean and modern, the internet fast and always working. The Sri Lankan breakfast was delicious. Close to other good, fast, Sri Lankan food for lunch and dinner such as the Garden Cafe. Easy walk to Kandy lake and the Temple of the Tooth. Skip the dance program at the Red Cross they try to get you to go to, tourist trap. Kapala, the tuk tuk driver on hand, is a good tour guide, takes you where you want to go and doesn't press if you say you don't want to go somewhere. I hired him to take me to Anuradhapura after my stay here was done. While I paid too much, it was kind of fun to take a tuk tuk tour across the central province. I highly recommend Anna Shanthi.
Report this review
Joerg H. Families with young children Germany, June 25, 2013
Home away from Home. Felt like visiting family

Staff Performance and Kindness, seamless organization and convenience
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Anna Shanthi Villa. We came with our 2 year old daughter and do not regret our stay here. Despite not having a pool, this place has its strength in individual service (vs. hotel-like anonymity as many guests), kindness, attention to detail and the yummy breakfast. There is a playground nearby that you can take your kids to. Thanks for a great time!
Report this review
Siang C. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2013
Good value for money .. Lovely cottage hotel

Friendly staff. Large Room, Clean surroundings
8
We arrived at Anna Shanthi Villa late in the evening after watching the Cultural Show and visiting the Tooth Relic Temple. As the hotel does not serve dinner, we had a nice walk down to near the Kandy lake get dinner. The hotel location could be better as it gets a little dark walking back after dinner. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Siang C. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2013
Good value for money, Friendly staff

Good breakfast, large room, quiet surroundings
7.3
We arrived late after cultural show. The hotel does not provide dinner so we walked out to nearby restuarant for dinner. Had a good rest on the large bed & enjoyed the good breakfast the next morning. Had a good chat with owner before leaving. Value for money stay
Report this review
Elaine R. Couples Australia, June 6, 2013
Felt like family

Great breakfasts, friendly staff and clean room
8.7
The staff were Very pleasant and friendly and we felt like we were in a country not a resort.
Report this review
Nick F. Couples United Kingdom, May 20, 2013
Great Staff, Good Location and lovely breakfast

The People, the service and the breakfast
8.3
Really good people with knowledge and a tuk tuk on standby ready for where you need to go to.
Report this review
Jayasmita D. Families with young children India, May 20, 2013
good

clean, location was good, cordial
7.7
Good
Report this review
Jayasmita D. Families with young children India, May 20, 2013
good

clean, location was good, cordial
7.7
Report this review
John M. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Delightful

Helpfulness, comfort and atmosphere
9.7
This is a delightful place because it is a home away from home. The staff are always obliging and sincerely want you to enjoy your stay. I only wish there were more Anna Shanthis in Sri Lanka
Report this review
Vincent M. Couples Netherlands, April 3, 2013
Lovely place close to city center

Super friendly staff, comfortable beds and a grrrreat Sri Lankan breakfast
9.3
Unfortunately we stayed only one night at Anna Shanthi Villa as part of our honeymoon but we wish we'd stayed a bit longer. The reception was very friendly and our room very comfortable. The only downside was that we got twin beds, a double would have been preferred. The next morning I received the biggest Sri Lankan breakfast I received anywhere in SL and especially the fish curry that came with it was delicious. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody visiting Kandy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anna Shanthi Villa KandyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining areaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ReceptionAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - LobbyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - FacilitiesAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06