My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anna Shanthi Villa

No.203 Rajapihilla Terrace, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining area Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Reception Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Lobby Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa
Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Martin Z. Couples Germany, February 23, 2014
It was like coming home

Hospitality, cleanliness, value for money
9
We very much felt comfortable and we got some good advices to save money. Coffee is free during your whole stay. Even the laundry is without any costs. The behaviour of the staff and the owner is outstanding in contrary to the greedy and exploitative tourist-business of Sri Lanka.
Colin D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Great welcome, clean and good value

Value for money, clean, friendly welcome
8
The owner and his staff made our stay a very happy one.nice comfortable room, decent bathroom and good facilities for this price range, including free wifi. Breakfast most satisfying and lots of it! Set in pleasant gardens ,quiet location at opposite end of the lake from Kandy centre. But a nice walk as long as you do not mind the bustling sound of SriLankan traffic nearby!
Margaret C. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
A real home from home

Brilliant staff. Good breakfast. Large comfortable room.
9.7
This was one of the best guest houses we stayed in while in Sri Lanka. Set in a peaceful location with lovely gardens yet within short walking distance into Kandy by the lake. The staff were brilliant - so friendly, kind and helpful. Nothing was too much bother. We were offered as much tea or coffee as we wanted, whenever we wanted plus laundry service - all free of charge. Breakfasts were superb and plentiful. The computer was problematic while there but the manager kindly let us use the one in reception whenever we wanted. A big thank you to Kapila who took us on a wonderful day out in the tuk tuk. We will definitely recommend to our friends.
Kai S. Groups Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
great staff

big room, huge bed, great breakfast
8
its a bit far from the city center, like about 30 mins walk. the breakfast was well cooked. love our room.
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
nice place good location attentive staff

staff, room size and location
7.7
Good because of the staff and the friendly tuk tuk guy who is friends with the owner. Rooms were nice and wifi and tv were useful but it was still over priced in my opinion however after travelling around sri lanka all the rooms are over priced so this place is good value compared to other places we stayed in! Kandy was disappointing there were nice mountain views but the town lacked restaurants and bars so two days was plenty here
Wang Y. Business travelers China, January 30, 2014
friendly

friendly
8
i actully have not stayed at this place as when i arrived, the owener told me my room was ready but the hot water does not work so he helped to get another room in the place right next to him...which is also nice and clean.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Fantastic!!!

The management strived for perfection, the staff who were polite, friendly and genuine and the comfortable accommodation.
10
Shelley W. Families with young children New Zealand, January 26, 2014
Perfect accommodation for myself and my 6 year old

Super comfortable beds, Wifi, Helpful staff
10
Our stay was perfect. Super comfy beds with real mattress toppers on them. I think the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in so far (except for my own). Good Wifi so I could do some work when I had to. On site Tuk Tuk driver to run you around. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again. I stayed here as a sole parent with my 6 year old and felt very safe.
Zeljka R. Couples Croatia, January 18, 2014
great stay, very comfortable and clean room

This was our favorite place to stay in Sri Lanka. The owner is great and very helpful
9.3
Chisa I. Solo travelers Japan, January 15, 2014
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, nice breakfast , clean room
8.7
It was great stay here, I strongly recommend Bathroom noise can hear through next room . My room was next to reception and lobby , I was worried about noise but it was not so bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anna Shanthi Villa KandyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining areaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ReceptionAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - LobbyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - FacilitiesAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03