or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anna Shanthi Villa

No.203 Rajapihilla Terrace, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining area Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Reception Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Lobby Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior
Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Robert E. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Great Place

Staff, location, cleanliness
8.3
My wife and I stayed here for three nights in January. A short walk to temple of Tooth and Kandy town centre. Our room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Wi fi and aircon worked well. The owner and staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was freshly prepared and tasty. The owner recommended a driver for the day (Sumith), who took us to Dambulla, Sigiryia and Pollunaruwa. He was great and showed us some interesting things along the way. Don't forget to visit the Royal Botanical gardens on Peredenia (a short tuk tuk ride away) to see some lovely plants and trees. The best food in the area can be found at the Chilled Out Bamboo Lounge. Michael (the owner) is from UK and the food is superb. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property.
Sunil P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 22, 2015
Great place excellent host

Clean
7.7
Andre W. Solo travelers Germany, January 8, 2015
Quiet and very clean place to stay!!

Very nice Hotel, superb located, just 10 minute walk to centre of Kandy!!!
9.7
The staff was really very friendly. Breakfast and coffee very good, 5 min per TUK TUK to railway station! Rooms are big and very, very clean and in excellent conditions!!! One of my best stay in Sri Lanka! Highly recommended!!!!
Andres O. Couples Spain, September 24, 2014
Grest option in Kandy

Location, clean and staff
9
Excellent choice in Kandy. First, because Kandy is huge and you can spend hours going by car or bus from one side to the other. Anna Shanthi Villa is located at the extreme of the lake, a short walk away to the Temple of Tooth and only 20 minutes away from the commercial area of Kandy, which is the best place to buy in the same places as Sri Lankan do (spices, herbs, tea, food). Garden Cafe is an excellent choice for dinner just 3 minutes away from the Guesthouse. You can have a full dinner or lunch for 500 Rupees per person, nothing to do with tourist places. Rooms are nice and very clean and the staff was superb during the whole stay. If i'm not wrong, the guesthouse has 4 rooms so do not wait if you're on high season. Breakfast was Ok. They offered continental or sri lankan food. Tuk-tuk from the guesthouse available as well.
Jonathan F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Best pillows in Sri Lanka

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was great value for money
9.3
I had a great stay here. The location is easy walking distance from Kandy centre, the lake and the main temples. The staff were really helpful and gave some great advice on places to eat. The biggest thing that set it apart from other places I stayed in Sri Lanka was the amazing bed and pillows (uncommon in Sri Lankan hotels/guesthouses!)
Patricia E. Groups Australia, August 19, 2014
Amazing!

So many good things it's hard to choose, however staff, cleanliness and breakfast top the list.
10
We are three friends travelling together, we had a wonderful time at Anna Shanthi - the staff, particularly Prasanna the owner is enormously helpful, nothing a problem. The entire hotel is modern and super clean, everything in working order and carefully though out - down to international electrical sockets! The hotel is a short walk to the lake, and 20 minutes walk to the centre of Kandy. Breakfast fresh and very plentiful. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed if they decide to stay here.
Pawel P. Families with young children Poland, July 27, 2014
Simly Super

Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, good breakfast
9
Simply great place. Lovely building, extremaly friendly staff and owner. Big and tasty breakfast. Can not say a bad word. We came to Kandy for 4 nights and finally stayed 5. We used tut-tuk driver that is working for Anna Shanti Villa to go to Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage and Nuwara Eliya and this was a good choice We also used a van driver from the hotel to go to Sigiriya, Polonnaruwa and Anuradhapura and this was even better choice. Fully recommendable.
Colin C. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2014
Simple clean room and informative staff

Clean big room, informative staff, nice breakfast
8
Stayed in a family room. Very clean and big room with a king size bed. But the room was too simple for me, only bath towell (no face towel) and a bottle of water was provided for each person. Every thing is clean but need updating towels since they look old and had stain. The owner speaks very good English who used live in Australia. He was very informative and kind person who looks after his guests very well.
Martin Z. Couples Germany, February 23, 2014
It was like coming home

Hospitality, cleanliness, value for money
9
We very much felt comfortable and we got some good advices to save money. Coffee is free during your whole stay. Even the laundry is without any costs. The behaviour of the staff and the owner is outstanding in contrary to the greedy and exploitative tourist-business of Sri Lanka.
Colin D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Great welcome, clean and good value

Value for money, clean, friendly welcome
8
The owner and his staff made our stay a very happy one.nice comfortable room, decent bathroom and good facilities for this price range, including free wifi. Breakfast most satisfying and lots of it! Set in pleasant gardens ,quiet location at opposite end of the lake from Kandy centre. But a nice walk as long as you do not mind the bustling sound of SriLankan traffic nearby!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anna Shanthi Villa KandyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining areaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ReceptionAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - LobbyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - FacilitiesAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01