or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anna Shanthi Villa

No.203 Rajapihilla Terrace, Kandy Lake Front, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining area Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Reception Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Lobby Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Bathroom Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - View Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa
Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Villa Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Exterior Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Garden Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room Anna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Entrance
Area: Kandy Lake Front Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.1
Groups (9)
Sort by:
Patricia E. Groups Australia, August 19, 2014
Amazing!

So many good things it's hard to choose, however staff, cleanliness and breakfast top the list.
10
We are three friends travelling together, we had a wonderful time at Anna Shanthi - the staff, particularly Prasanna the owner is enormously helpful, nothing a problem. The entire hotel is modern and super clean, everything in working order and carefully though out - down to international electrical sockets! The hotel is a short walk to the lake, and 20 minutes walk to the centre of Kandy. Breakfast fresh and very plentiful. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed if they decide to stay here.
Kai S. Groups Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
great staff

big room, huge bed, great breakfast
8
its a bit far from the city center, like about 30 mins walk. the breakfast was well cooked. love our room.
Yanjie A. Groups China, February 5, 2013
Room good

room is good
7
the room is fine and the female owner is very helpful.
Amra M. Groups Bosnia and Herzegovina, December 30, 2012
Fabulous...excellent service,honest people...

everything,try sri lankan breakfast,it is a must
10
the owners are amazing people,they helped us arrange pick up,driver and tuk tuk for a day. their tuk tuk driver is great do hire him for a day. try sri lankan breakfast, delicious... absolutely amazing place, i wish we stayed longer...
Broughton V. Groups United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
warm welcome for a really nice guest house

beautiful guest house, very helpful staff
9.7
the guest house was really nice and very elegantly decorated. we were a party of 6. the staff really looked after us all well and were very helpful with organising onward travel, dinner reccomendations etc. the breakfast was also very good.
Srinivasan B. Groups India, March 9, 2012
good one but price is

good ones simple
5.7
stayed but expected more needs more basic amenities more into service room concepts
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kandy nothing much
Meris L. Groups United States of America, January 6, 2012
an unexpected highlight of our stay

great service, delicious food and coffee, convenient location, charming setting
10
Anna Shanthi bed and breakfast was one of the highlights of our stay in Sri Lanka. Ranga went out of his way to arrange our transportation on day trips and insisted on personally checking the vehicles before we went. The house is tucked away on a quiet neighborhood street just a 3 minute walk from the lake, and we enjoyed taking our morning coffee in the yard and watching the monkeys play and children pass by on their way to school. The meals we had at Anna Shanthi were delicious and freshly prepared. I can't recommend this place enough.
Sebastien J. Groups France, May 16, 2012
Très bonne guest house

Guest house simple mais très agréable, parties communes et chambres impécables (tant en ménage quotidien que pour l'entretien courant), à proximité des principales attractions de Kandy,...
9
Très bon emplacement, à proximité du lac de Kandy et des principales attractions de la ville. Endroit simple mais très agréable: les parties communes et les chambres sont propres et dans un très bon état d'entretien. Chambre climatisée avec eau chaude (et pression dans la douche). Propriétaires de la guest house très gentils et serviables. Petit déjeuner très bon, et j'ai même eu le droit à un café digne de ce nom !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2 musts à Kandy : la visite du temple de la dent et le spectable de danse traditionnelle. La ballade autour du lac pourrait valoir le détour, mais il manque d'aménagement, en particulier la nuit dans la mesure où ce dernier n'est absolument pas éclairé.
Rosemary D. Groups France, December 28, 2011
Très Agréable guest house

Gentillesse, grande disponibilité et l attention affectueuses du manager qu il apporte à ses invités , très bonne localisation
9.3
Nous avons fait trois hôtel sur Kandy et celui ci est de loin le meilleur . Propreté des lieux,sympathie et générosité du manager qui nous a accompagné la nuit au centre culturel pour assister à un spectacle de tradition sri lankaise dont il nous avait parlé. Il a part ailleurs autorisé notre présence dans la cuisine pour satisfaire notre curiosité de la préparation des plats sri lankais. Beaucoup de temps à expliquer les us et coutumes, ainsi que des lieux à visiter. Très bonne nourriture . Wifi gratuite accessible de partout même au jardin. Un lieu à recommander
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anna Shanthi Villa KandyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Dining areaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ReceptionAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - LobbyAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - BathroomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ViewAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - VillaAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - ExteriorAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - GardenAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - EntranceAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - FacilitiesAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest RoomAnna Shanthi Villa Kandy - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07