Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Annapurna Guest House

Near Lekhnath Marg, Post Box 20928, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 60 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Elizabeth C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Ok hotel
4
Very near city
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2016
Nice hotel
5.3
In city centre
Report this review
Ram K. Business travelers Nepal, April 29, 2016
After we reach there in the hotel they say not hav
5.7
I booked this hotel room two times in one week. First for two days and the second for one day. Every time the matter was the same . After I arrived first time, they said they have no room as I booked and needed to upgrade. I declined to upgrade so they put me in upgraded room without extra charge. The second time when I arrived , I had to wait up to afternoon and they shifted me in another guest house with the same reason that they had no available room. I donot understand while booking the room in the system it shows have room but when I reach they donot have same room . This has to be sorted out by Agoda.
Report this review
Julie B. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2016
Friendly
6.3
Nice place, the main guy running reception is very kind and accommodating. Quiet part of Thamel, clean and comfortable. Free airport pick-up for 2+ night or deluxe room guests.
Report this review
Roger R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2015
Clean, friendly, and good value

The staff were both helpful and quiet. Hotel throughout was very clean. Good value for the money.
8.7
I stayed at the hotel for almost a week in Oct, 2015, and again for about a week in Dec, 2015. Very friendly but quiet staff, super clean hotel---stairs and bathrooms and rooftop. They employ 2-3 ladies who are full time cleaners each day. Bathrooms are cleaned svrl times/day. All surfaces and floors are mopped each day. The is also a small wash station on the rooftop for doing a few clothes but plan on taking clothes to cleaners if a lot. Sunny roof top with svrl tables and chairs. Wifi avbl when electricity is on and often with generator when it needs to be used. Always hot water for shower via electricity or solar. Clean bed linens. Locked storeroom for storing gear and safe for valuables. I never ate there so can not comment on food. Had tea brought up to me on 5th floor rooftop though. I thought it was a great hotel to stay in and certainly a good (and clean) value for the money.
Report this review
Mari R. Groups Estonia, September 23, 2015
My second home

Very good location, very friendly and helpful staff, very hospitality. Good and clean rooms with running hot water and very nice roofcafe.
10
This was my 3-rd stay in Annapurna Guest House. I always enjoy guest house family hospitality and friendship. Best place to stay in Kathmandu!
Report this review
Ajit S. Families with older children India, March 24, 2015
Annapurna Stay

Location, Facilities, Homely
5.3
It is a budget guest house, and a good one. Value for money.
Report this review
Kah Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2015
good, cheap and value for money

nice stay, convenient and affordable
8
great
Report this review
Phittayaphorn R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2015
value of money

value of money
7.3
Report this review
Lydia S. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2014
Good Location

Good Location
8.3
The location of this hotel is near Thamel street, easy to go everywhere. The staff is helpful....near hotel also have restaurant and shops....
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (2 single beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (King Size Bed)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 Single Beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (3 Single Beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 single beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - EntranceAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - TerraceAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - View of Swoyambhunath Stupa (Monkey Temple) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - TerraceAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06