Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Annapurna Guest House

Near Lekhnath Marg, Post Box 20928, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (2 single beds) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (King Size Bed) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 Single Beds) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (3 Single Beds) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 single beds) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Entrance Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Terrace Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - View of Swoyambhunath Stupa (Monkey Temple) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Terrace Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Interior
Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Ajit S. Families with older children India, March 24, 2015
Annapurna Stay

Location, Facilities, Homely
5.3
It is a budget guest house, and a good one. Value for money.
Report this review
Kah Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2015
good, cheap and value for money

nice stay, convenient and affordable
8
great
Report this review
Phittayaphorn R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2015
value of money

value of money
7.3
Report this review
Lydia S. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2014
Good Location

Good Location
8.3
The location of this hotel is near Thamel street, easy to go everywhere. The staff is helpful....near hotel also have restaurant and shops....
Report this review
Jessica H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Average about sums it up

the staff, the held baggage storage, and the location
8
The greeting and check-in process was friendly and expedient. The room was not very clean, but not crawling with bugs or smelly or anything...just not western standard clean. The location is great - right in Thamel, but not near too much noise and traffic. And, although the budget hotel is average in every way, the staff make this place above average. They're super nice and seem to care about their guests.
Report this review
Jared E. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
Very comfortable and great location.

Location, friendly staff, affordable.
7.3
It was nice and suited our budget well. It's right next to all of the shopping.
Report this review
Antonius J. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 1, 2013
excellent family run hotel

quiet, cheap, friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Arsenty K. Solo travelers Russia, September 16, 2013
Ok

nice room, cheap, location
8
In general, everything is ok, but my room was with bedbugs and the windows looked out on the construction. if you want free airport pickup - Book a minimum of two nights.
Report this review
Haoyu T. Solo travelers China, July 9, 2013
No hot water, wet, dirty,no airport pick up!!!!

Good location, the room is big.
5.7
I have no idea to explain my experience on living in Annapurna Guest House! They write on the web page that if we book 2 nights in the guest house and they would provide us Free airport pickup! But at the end , when we arrived at Kathmandu, there was a heavy raining outside the airport and we found no one to pick up us! We wait for a long time and the telephone number of the guest house didn't work. We had to take the local taxi and cost US10 to get to there. We complained this and the people of the guest house ignore us directly! And they promise us that the hot water is 24-hour, but no more hot water there! The room is very very wet. That's a very bad impression to me of Kathmandu!
Report this review
Bradley R. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2013
Relaxing stay in a central location

Location, clean room and helpful staff
9.3
This centrally located hotel has a helpful staff and a nice rooftop view.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (2 single beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (King Size Bed)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 Single Beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (3 Single Beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 single beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - EntranceAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - TerraceAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - View of Swoyambhunath Stupa (Monkey Temple) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - TerraceAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A01