Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 63 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 63 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Phittayaphorn R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
value of money
value of money
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Lydia S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good Location
Good Location
The location of this hotel is near Thamel street, easy to go everywhere. The staff is helpful....near hotel also have restaurant and shops....
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Jessica H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Average about sums it up
the staff, the held baggage storage, and the location
The greeting and check-in process was friendly and expedient. The room was not very clean, but not crawling with bugs or smelly or anything...just not western standard clean. The location is great - right in Thamel, but not near too much noise and traffic. And, although the budget hotel is average in every way, the staff make this place above average. They're super nice and seem to care about their guests.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Jared E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very comfortable and great location.
Location, friendly staff, affordable.
It was nice and suited our budget well. It's right next to all of the shopping.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

antonius S. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
excellent family run hotel
quiet, cheap, friendly staff
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Arsenty K. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Ok
nice room, cheap, location
In general, everything is ok, but my room was with bedbugs and the windows looked out on the construction. if you want free airport pickup - Book a minimum of two nights.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Haoyu T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
No hot water, wet, dirty,no airport pick up!!!!
Good location, the room is big.
I have no idea to explain my experience on living in Annapurna Guest House! They write on the web page that if we book 2 nights in the guest house and they would provide us Free airport pickup! But at the end , when we arrived at Kathmandu, there was a heavy raining outside the airport and we found no one to pick up us! We wait for a long time and the telephone number of the guest house didn't work. We had to take the local taxi and cost US10 to get to there. We complained this and the people of the guest house ignore us directly! And they promise us that the hot water is 24-hour, but no more hot water there! The room is very very wet. That's a very bad impression to me of Kathmandu!
Reviewed July 14, 2013

REGIS D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Clean budget hotel with a very good location
location, old fashion room but remains pleasant, good staff
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Bradley R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Relaxing stay in a central location
Location, clean room and helpful staff
This centrally located hotel has a helpful staff and a nice rooftop view.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Holly S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Super clean & comfortable hotel with great service
Quite surroundings, great momos, hot shower and wifi in the rooms
We only booked the day before arriving at Kathmandu airport and requested airport pick up on our agora booking form. We were worried that the hotel wouldn't be there, but they were. Excellent service and help booking buses, plus a comfortable bed and not too noisy! We'll be coming back when we return from pokhara
Reviewed March 07, 2013