or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Annapurna Guest House

Near Lekhnath Marg, Post Box 20928, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (2 single beds) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (King Size Bed) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 Single Beds) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (3 Single Beds) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 single beds) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Entrance Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Terrace Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - View of Swoyambhunath Stupa (Monkey Temple) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Terrace Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Interior
Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Reception Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Interior Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest Room Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Jared E. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
Very comfortable and great location.

Location, friendly staff, affordable.
7.3
It was nice and suited our budget well. It's right next to all of the shopping.
Antonius J. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 1, 2013
excellent family run hotel

quiet, cheap, friendly staff
8.3
Arsenty K. Solo travelers Russia, September 16, 2013
Ok

nice room, cheap, location
8
In general, everything is ok, but my room was with bedbugs and the windows looked out on the construction. if you want free airport pickup - Book a minimum of two nights.
Haoyu T. Solo travelers China, July 9, 2013
No hot water, wet, dirty,no airport pick up!!!!

Good location, the room is big.
5.7
I have no idea to explain my experience on living in Annapurna Guest House! They write on the web page that if we book 2 nights in the guest house and they would provide us Free airport pickup! But at the end , when we arrived at Kathmandu, there was a heavy raining outside the airport and we found no one to pick up us! We wait for a long time and the telephone number of the guest house didn't work. We had to take the local taxi and cost US10 to get to there. We complained this and the people of the guest house ignore us directly! And they promise us that the hot water is 24-hour, but no more hot water there! The room is very very wet. That's a very bad impression to me of Kathmandu!
Bradley R. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2013
Relaxing stay in a central location

Location, clean room and helpful staff
9.3
This centrally located hotel has a helpful staff and a nice rooftop view.
Holly S. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Super clean & comfortable hotel with great service

Quite surroundings, great momos, hot shower and wifi in the rooms
8.7
We only booked the day before arriving at Kathmandu airport and requested airport pick up on our agora booking form. We were worried that the hotel wouldn't be there, but they were. Excellent service and help booking buses, plus a comfortable bed and not too noisy! We'll be coming back when we return from pokhara
Rob C. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
average guest house no frills...

Price
6.3
average gueshouse with ok rooms. in a good location for shopping. restraunt food is ok very inexpensive.
Rob C. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
basic hotel but very good value

Price
8
the basic rooms where ok, much more comfortable then bangladesh airport which is where we spent two nights. shared bathroom wasnt really an issue. they have a lovely roof top garden here.
Dale B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Always a nice place in Katmandu to come back to

Friendly staff in a central location. Clean rooms with hot water.
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel on a couple of times on a previous trip to Nepal and found it a comfort to return to and things were just as I expected. I always choose a room with an ensuite bath but I am sure the shared bath rooms are just as pleasant. The rooftop is a nice place to raise you off the streets of the busy Thamel neighborhood and eat a breakfast or have a coffee. I usually try to stay connected with my email and futher travel plans and the internet service at the Annapurna is always available when I need it. The family that runs the hotel keeps the place in excellent condition and they were able to accommodate my laundry and travel plans without a problem. Pickup at the airport after a long flight, even though it was delayed for 3 hours, was not a problem.
Kirby H. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Got what we paid for

Cheap, quiet for Thamel, nice rooftop
5.7
Don't count on the hotel's restaurant for meals unless there are many people in your party. I hope they start charging more so they can fix the place up. It seems like it used to be much nicer but has gone downhill. A wall in our room, adjacent the bathroom, was covered in mold and carpet seems to have just been a bad idea in there in the first place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooftop is the best thing about the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - ExteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (2 single beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Standard (King Size Bed)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 Single Beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (3 Single Beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (2 single beds)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Deluxe (King Size Bed)Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - EntranceAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - TerraceAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - View of Swoyambhunath Stupa (Monkey Temple) Annapurna Guest House Kathmandu - TerraceAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - ReceptionAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - InteriorAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Guest RoomAnnapurna Guest House Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C03