Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Annerley Motor Inn

591 Ipswich Road, Brisbane Southern Suburbs, Brisbane, Australia 4103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 25 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Janet B. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2016
Annerly motor inn
3.3
This room is dated and in need of a very good clean. There was only one blanket for two beds. There was a lot of mould in the shower with no shower curtain. Grubby hand marks on the light switches and grimy marks on the table. Unable to close the windows. The outside garbage bins gave off an offensive smell and needed emptying. Won't stay there again.
Siem L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2016
Roomy, Clean, Little short on car park though.
5
The room was clean, equipped with all the essentials, kettle, fridge, microwave, and coffee / tea bags. Nice strong hot shower. Little annoyance were; 1.fridge full of overpriced beverages ( had to move them to make space for own drinks, plus this practice is dated and impractical for budget conscious customer in a budget motel ) 2.Had to insert keycard to get power & air-condition. ( I know it's common in some part of the world, but I never like the idea of sacrificing convenience and trust of a customer for a little saving of energy ) 3.Parking space is seriously in short supply especially if you like coming back in late evening or early morning. Having said all that, even with the mentioned imperfections, it shall not be discounted as a good, clean, budget accomodation.
Howard S. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2016
Budget hotel. Bathroom had fungus on ceiling.

Location good for me.
6
Bathroom ceiling was growing fungus badly. Air con was poor. Couldn't get parked one night due to truck taking 3 places. Other than that okay for a budget hotel.
Feng L. Couples Australia, September 3, 2015
Nothing to complaint for the price

friendly staffs, value, express check in & out
8
I like this motel because of the staffs and value. its not fancy nor superb location.It was a enjoyable stay. I left my credit card at home and left motel when office closed. The staffs were very helpful even though they were my issues. I would recomment it to anyone want a cheap stay but quality service.
John T. Couples Australia, August 3, 2015
Better this time

Location, price
6.7
I was offered a ground floor room and it was far better than the room of the previous week. Better lay out, better condition, but the main walkway along the front of the rooms still smelt of cigarettes which made the "no smoking" signs in the rooms rather superfluous as the room filled with the smell of smoke when you opened the door.
John T. Couples Australia, July 29, 2015
Housos galore

Location.
6
Many Housing Department residents, 1 lot sat outside our door drinking and smoking on the walkways talking until late at night, the walkways stink of cigarettes. There is only 15 very small car spaces for 40? units. It is cheap for obvious reasons.
Wayne D. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
A Much Better Than Expected Experience

Extremely Helpful and Curteous Management, Location, Room Ammenities
9
The couple who manage this Motel went out of their way to be helpful and attend to our needs. I have not experienced this attention anywhere previously. Jessie and Peter, WELL DONE!!!
Paul W. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
very happy

comfort , friendly , cost
10
Paul K. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Annerley Review

Location, staff and value for money.
7.7
Very good.
Wendy B. Couples Australia, March 3, 2015
hotel

Very conveniently located nice outlook
6.3
We found it handy to everything rooms need to be cleaned a bit more regulally
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Annerley Motor Inn BrisbaneAnnerley Motor Inn Brisbane - Swimming PoolAnnerley Motor Inn Brisbane - Brisbane CBDAnnerley Motor Inn Brisbane - ViewAnnerley Motor Inn Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceAnnerley Motor Inn Brisbane - ExteriorAnnerley Motor Inn Brisbane - Balcony/TerraceAnnerley Motor Inn Brisbane - Guest RoomAnnerley Motor Inn Brisbane - Swimming PoolAnnerley Motor Inn Brisbane - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04