Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Annsun Boutique Hotel

No.101,4th Main Road,Gandhi Nagar,Adyar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600020

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
8 reviews

8 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Ronald N. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2015
Perfect spot to spend a few days

food, service, privacy
8.3
My husband and I stayed at the Annsun for four nights following our international flight into Chennai from the United States. Annsun provided exactly the small hotel experience we needed. Since there are only eight rooms, we received much personalized attention. The management and staff were very solicitous, and Rajan is a phenomenal cook! We highly recommend Annsun for a place to recover from jetlag and avoid culture shock. Also, Annsun gives good value for your money.
Report this review
Swarnjeet S. Solo travelers India, July 27, 2014
Comfortable in a homely way

Location comfort staff
9.3
It was a really good experience
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers Germany, January 17, 2014
good value for money, friendly and helpful service

fast and free wifi, helpful service, clean and comfortable room
8.7
Stayed for two nights while visiting friends. Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood not too far from the beach and the center. People working the day shift spoke good English and were very helpful with tips for sightseeing, booking cabs etc. Room was nice, big tv with satellite comfortable large be, new AC and good bathroom. Will recommend this place to friends.
Report this review
Wayne S. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Disappointing

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, residential area
5
Report this review
Glen H. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2013
Comfortable stay in a nice location

Nice local area, convenient to Metro station, nice breakfast room & good breakfast options.
7.3
Enjoyed my stay here. Room was comfortable, nice breakfast room & good options. Convenient ocation to metro station. A nice local area. Had to get moved to another room on my last night due to urgent electrical work being done which wasn't good - no hot water & lots of mosquitoes. The rest of the stay in the other room was great though. Very comfortable.
Report this review
Asarin N. Groups Thailand, February 6, 2013
Small hotel with great service

Clean room, good breakfast
9
Hotel located in good area,not busy but you will hear horn sound in the morning for your morning call as normal in India. From hotel just 10 minuits walk to Railway Kasturba Nagar. Breakfast is great, Indian style is recommended !! There's electricity problem sometime but they have generator. They provide free wifi account for 1 device/room. Airport pick up fee 1000 RS.
Shopping Tip: T Nagar is paradise for shopping where you can find everythings for reasonable price especially at Saravana Stores !!
Report this review
Shanmuga P. Families with young children India, January 31, 2013
Very small hotel. Good service

Neat rooms, Courteous staff, prompt service
7.3
I stayed with my wife and kid just for a day when I came to attend the US Visa interview. Very small hotel, but the room was spacious enough. I just had one problem with the hotel's check-in / check-out policy. I was not aware that they had a 12 hour check-out policy. I checked into the hotel by 11:00 pm on 30-Jan-2013 night and checked out by 07:30 pm on 31-Jan-2013. I ended up paying the additional half day's rental. Never-the-less, it was a nice place.
Restaurant Tip: I would suggest you to try the restaurants close by. There are a couple of good restaurants at walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Anurag M. Solo travelers India, November 19, 2012
nice locality and good food but small rooms

tasty food and good south & north indian breakfast
7.3
stayed for 2 days. good hospitality. but the rooms are small. it is a small hotel with only 8 rooms.
Report this review
1 - 8 of 8 reviews
Annsun Boutique Hotel ChennaiAnnsun Boutique Hotel Chennai - RestaurantAnnsun Boutique Hotel Chennai - BathroomAnnsun Boutique Hotel Chennai - LobbyAnnsun Boutique Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomAnnsun Boutique Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomAnnsun Boutique Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomAnnsun Boutique Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomAnnsun Boutique Hotel Chennai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07