Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa

Mandira Beach, Sengkidu, Manggis, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia 80751 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Exterior Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Restaurant Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Exterior Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - View Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Restaurant Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Beach Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Exterior Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Beach Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Entrance Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - View Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Exterior Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Exterior
Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - View Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Exterior Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Beach Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Exterior Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Garden Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Beach
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
65 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Kimberly B. Solo travelers Canada, September 3, 2015
Adequate

Location food wait staff
7.3
There is NO wifi in the rooms or cabins. Wifi in lobby &/dining is low/limited at best. The location is quiet on the beach away from Candidasa. Food was decent.
Report this review
Lesley F. Families with older children New Zealand, August 29, 2015
Fantastic place to stay

Location, facilities and friendliness of staff
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Anom - the service was good, starting with a thermos of tea delivered to the room every morning. Then a very good breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the beach. You can snorkel directly in front of the hotel as the reef starts only a few meters from the beach, with great corals and fish. The staff were friendly and the rooms were good. We'll be back!
Report this review
Laure C. Couples France, August 16, 2015
Room sold twice
2
We arrived around 9pm, our room had been sold a second time. The manager brought us to another hotel full of cockroaches and tried to make us pay for it. DON'T TRUST.
Report this review
Stella D. Families with older children Netherlands, August 5, 2015
Very nice for a short period

The staff is really friendly, you will get a free thermos of tea every morning and the small bay holds a nice reef for snorkeling
7
As said the the staff is really helpfull and friendly and they make up for the condition the rooms are in. It's not that it is bad but especially the standard rooms could use fresh, light colorred, paint and all the rooms should have new blankets as they are with stains. Don't get me wrong, all is washed and clean, but new ones and a fresh paintjob would help the general condition of the rooms, as I would rate it as a low 3 star now. The food they serve is above that; the menu is good enough and is supplemented with daily speciallities and certainly while it's accompanied with the wonderfull restaurantstaff. Portions could be a little bigger.... but I have the tendicy to overeat when the food is tastfull. All prices are with taxes and service. Further more the location is excellent for snorkeling and relaxing/sunbathing as it provides seaside terras under shade providing coconut/palmtrees. The hotel even has a nice private pool within a gardenlike surrounding. Big towells are handed out at request so you don't have to bring your own. The atmosphere is laidback which I liked very much after a week of being in Ubud. So if the owner would (re)invest a little this place it could hold a high 3 or 4 star rating, as to my opinion it should. For now it means good value for money, but as it is right now I wouldn't stay for longer then 5 days up to a week.
Report this review
Marlene U. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2015
Great Value- Beautiful Bungalow

Service, Location, and View
9.3
Great stay, service was excellent. Snorkeling in front of hotel was nice and the beach was also very nice and clean. The cleanest beach I have seen in Bali so far. I stayed in a traditional bungalow that I though was comfortable and charming. The staff was excellent.
Report this review
Johanna F. Solo travelers Germany, July 16, 2015
Wow! If u really want to relax, do it here

Location!! The lovely people working there ! They are so helpfull ! And the sea in front of the hotel is great !!!! So many fishes, so many corals!
9.3
Just great! I would go there again and again!
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2015
Excellent

Food staff and location
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
John F. Couples Australia, July 12, 2015
Great place

On the beach and staff
8.3
We throughly enjoyed out stay.
Report this review
Miriam B. Couples Czech Republic, June 30, 2015
Hotel in a tropical jungle

Location, sea, sea
8
Second time at this place just because this is the real Bali / banana and palm trees jungle, jasmine, spiders, geckons, bats, all you want to expect from a jungle :] We tried this time also the balinese house (guess it was standard room), it was fun actually, but glad to move to the more bricked cottage which actually looked like bit renovated since last time we were here...No TV of course you want to rest. Best is the garden and the sea of course! Looks like people come here for 1-3 days, we always extended to 7-10 days...Restaurant is nice, but simple breakfast, they still don't know make normal pancake, what they make looks and feels like a dough, and the prices went up since 2011 by 20-40percent which is a lot! Therefore none is eating there on evenings, there are pretty good warungs outside with better prices! If the hotel kept the prices at the level of the warungs, I wouldn't leave the hotel! Yes and one more point - PLEASE DO CHANGE ALL THE BLUE TOWLES for something NEW!!! They are disgusting, worn out, old, a towel costs 2 euro today and it would be totally different experience with NEW FRESH towels. Just a recommendation...
Report this review
Thorsten B. Solo travelers Germany, May 27, 2015
Bali for one night

good location, nice Food, friend Stuff
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anom Beach Hotel Candidasa BaliAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest RoomAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Guest RoomAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ExteriorAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - RestaurantAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ExteriorAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ViewAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - RestaurantAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - BeachAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ExteriorAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - BeachAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - EntranceAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ViewAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ExteriorAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ExteriorAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ViewAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ExteriorAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - BeachAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - ExteriorAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - GardenAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming PoolAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Swimming PoolAnom Beach Hotel Candidasa Bali - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05