Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 72 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 72 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Marlene U.
United States
August 04, 2015
Great Value- Beautiful Bungalow
Service, Location, and View
Great stay, service was excellent. Snorkeling in front of hotel was nice and the beach was also very nice and clean. The cleanest beach I have seen in Bali so far. I stayed in a traditional bungalow that I though was comfortable and charming. The staff was excellent.

andrew C.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2015
Excellent
Food staff and location
Excellent

Johanna F.
Germany
July 19, 2015
Wow! If u really want to relax, do it here
Location!! The lovely people working there ! They are so helpfull ! And the sea in front of the hotel is great !!!! So many fishes, so many corals!
Just great! I would go there again and again!

John F.
Australia
July 13, 2015
Great place
On the beach and staff
We throughly enjoyed out stay.

Miriam B.
Czech Republic
July 09, 2015
Hotel in a tropical jungle
Location, sea, sea
Second time at this place just because this is the real Bali / banana and palm trees jungle, jasmine, spiders, geckons, bats, all you want to expect from a jungle :] We tried this time also the balinese house (guess it was standard room), it was fun actually, but glad to move to the more bricked cottage which actually looked like bit renovated since last time we were here...No TV of course you want to rest. Best is the garden and the sea of course! Looks like people come here for 1-3 days, we always extended to 7-10 days...Restaurant is nice, but simple breakfast, they still don't know make normal pancake, what they make looks and feels like a dough, and the prices went up since 2011 by 20-40percent which is a lot! Therefore none is eating there on evenings, there are pretty good warungs outside with better prices! If the hotel kept the prices at the level of the warungs, I wouldn't leave the hotel! Yes and one more point - PLEASE DO CHANGE ALL THE BLUE TOWLES for something NEW!!! They are disgusting, worn out, old, a towel costs 2 euro today and it would be totally different experience with NEW FRESH towels. Just a recommendation...

Michelle A.
Australia
March 22, 2015
fun place to stay
beach, pool, staff
great location and fun staff. we even experienced an earthquake this time....

Michelle A.
Australia
March 22, 2015
keep going back
location, staff, fun
Have stayed here before and we love it. Great beach for snorkelling etc

Mike M.
Australia
March 15, 2015
Highly over priced and rated
Nice beach
Very tired, seen better days. Rooms sparse but clean, garden and surroundings run down and untidy. Not a peaceful vibe. Well overpriced. Nice walks close by Could only stay 1 night Really nice beach, but awkward getting down to it. Could not recommend as plenty of good peaceful places around

Jeroen W.
Netherlands
March 08, 2015
All round 0average
Room size, client location
Service is very friendly. However, towels had makeup stains on them and dust under bed. No wifi in rooms Breakfast was small

Aminsyah P.
Indonesia
December 23, 2014
Great staff and great beach..
Great staff, great beach, hidden gem