Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anou Paradise Hotel

Hengboun Street, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

6.0

based on 48 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2015
Run down and in need of retiring

Location
3.7
Allowed to check in at 11am, which was pleasant. Was given a room on the 4th floor. The room was very run down. The wallpaper was half missing on one wall, the bathroom was covered in ants and the corners were filthy and cobwebbed. The aircon hardly worked and was very loud. I asked to change rooms and was fgiven one on the 2nd floor, which was an improvement. It was marginally cleaner. The bed didn't meet the backboard on the wall, which made it uncomfortable to read or watch the tiny box TV. The TV channels were all too fuzzy to watch. Didn't sleep very well because of the noise from the bar/club just below my window and the drunken 'wooing' coming from it's patrons. Breakfast was very basic and the staff seemed a bit put out to make it for you as it disturbed their phone games. The location was decent and the 2nd morning I found a nearby café for breakfast. This place is run down with lazy young staff and should be avoided. There are plenty of other options in Vientiane, this isn't value for money.
Report this review
Clovis H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2015
No Star Rating

Location, Guest Friendly, Hassle-Free
5.3
One grade above a flop house or back slacker dive. Walking distance to Night Market, Bor Pen Nyang Club and Frank's Grille. Solo travelers only. Do not bring wife or kids.
Report this review
Emilie C. Couples France, February 17, 2015
good for price

Location, breakfast included
8
Older than the pictures, needs paint on some walls but overall it's a good hotel. Good breakfast with unlimited coffee and toast. Staff ok, some have limited English. Rooms cleaned everyday and of course central location.
Report this review
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, February 14, 2015
central but basic

staff very helpful
5.7
Ok
Report this review
Hassan F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
not going to that hotel again !

Only good thing about the hotel is location.
4.7
Hotel was really old. I tried to change my room for few time. Some of rooms has old wooden windows which can't not even close it properly . And some of them is renovate. Old elevator which is taking so long to come down only 4 levels. If you ask me I'm not recommending this hotel to anyone. Just location is good. Stuff are friendly as well.
Report this review
Johannes B. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 26, 2014
SIMPLY A GOOD CHOICE

CLEAN ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD LOCATION
8
A room without pretentious and certainly not at 4 star-level, but a good bed, working tv and fridge and good daily cleaning. A simple breakfast, mainly a choose of eggs. Rather good coffee. Friendly staff. Guests can you use the computer in the lobby. Downstairs the noise of the club around the corner is rather loud. Upstairs this is no problem. There is a large supermarker at 50 meters; there are several smaller markers in the same area. There are at least two very cheap laundries within 50 meters. Fresh fruit, baguettes and different small restaurants within a 100 meter circle. Riverside is three blocks away. Tuktuks are near the hotel. They are 'expensive'. Walk to the nearest bigger road and you can find cheaper ones. There are at least two bookshops within 15 minutes walk and many places for foot- and body massage. If you leave hotel, turn right. At 100 meter you see a red wall. Below that is c@fe: perfect coffee, good sandwiches, fast internet, money change and cheap international calls. If you leave hotel, turn right, first street to the right: internet with Skype.
Report this review
Miquel D. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 29, 2014
Old, needs renovation

Airconditioning that you can leave on when leaving the room
4.3
The wallpaper was coming off the wall, wifi signal extremely poor in my room.
Report this review
Justin J. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
In desperate need of a makeover, good location.

Location. Big room. Comfortable bed.
5.3
Report this review
Deane W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
Large rooms

Large rooms,comfortable bed, refrigerator, elevator
6.3
Booked mainly because of the elevator. Hotel is a little old and outdated but about average from what I expected in Vientiane. Coffee was good.
Report this review
Will M. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2013
Decent older hotel priced right

Quick checkin, clean room, downtown location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Anou Paradise. The building is older and has that ambiance of an older hotel. Wood structure, wood floors in rooms (which were very well cared for; shiny; only a bit creaky here or there). Staff were friendly enough, with most having enough English ability to answer some basic questions, give directions, etc. Someone earlier mentioned Anou's old elevator; I'm not sure it's all that old, it's just slow; I never felt unsafe in it. I usually take the stairs down in any building and I did so at Anou; the stairs were wide, carpeted, had a nice wooden banister; had an older, colonial feel. The breakfast that came with the reservation I made through Agoda was certainly nothing to write home about: a bowl of porridge or an omelet were the options, along with bread that you could toast and add some margarine and jam to, . . which, really, is about on par with what most lower-priced hotels in Southeast Asia offer. The hotel is in the downtown area right near a large (for Vientiane)shopping center that has a supermarket; that was useful; I picked up some pretty good English muffins and toasted them back at the hotel's breakfast table toaster. It's also near a lot of restaurants of all kinds, and within walking distance of the night market at the park that runs along the Mekong River. All in all, I was quite pleased with my stay at Anou Paradise.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page
Anou Paradise Hotel VientianeAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite roomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Sitting AreaAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BathroomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BathroomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite BathroomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite BathroomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05