or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anou Paradise Hotel

Hengboun Street, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite room Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room
Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Sitting Area Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Bathroom Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Bathroom Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Bathroom Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Bathroom
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Hassan F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
not going to that hotel again !

Only good thing about the hotel is location.
4.7
Hotel was really old. I tried to change my room for few time. Some of rooms has old wooden windows which can't not even close it properly . And some of them is renovate. Old elevator which is taking so long to come down only 4 levels. If you ask me I'm not recommending this hotel to anyone. Just location is good. Stuff are friendly as well.
Johannes B. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 26, 2014
SIMPLY A GOOD CHOICE

CLEAN ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD LOCATION
8
A room without pretentious and certainly not at 4 star-level, but a good bed, working tv and fridge and good daily cleaning. A simple breakfast, mainly a choose of eggs. Rather good coffee. Friendly staff. Guests can you use the computer in the lobby. Downstairs the noise of the club around the corner is rather loud. Upstairs this is no problem. There is a large supermarker at 50 meters; there are several smaller markers in the same area. There are at least two very cheap laundries within 50 meters. Fresh fruit, baguettes and different small restaurants within a 100 meter circle. Riverside is three blocks away. Tuktuks are near the hotel. They are 'expensive'. Walk to the nearest bigger road and you can find cheaper ones. There are at least two bookshops within 15 minutes walk and many places for foot- and body massage. If you leave hotel, turn right. At 100 meter you see a red wall. Below that is c@fe: perfect coffee, good sandwiches, fast internet, money change and cheap international calls. If you leave hotel, turn right, first street to the right: internet with Skype.
Miquel D. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 29, 2014
Old, needs renovation

Airconditioning that you can leave on when leaving the room
4.3
The wallpaper was coming off the wall, wifi signal extremely poor in my room.
Justin J. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
In desperate need of a makeover, good location.

Location. Big room. Comfortable bed.
5.3
Deane W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
Large rooms

Large rooms,comfortable bed, refrigerator, elevator
6.3
Booked mainly because of the elevator. Hotel is a little old and outdated but about average from what I expected in Vientiane. Coffee was good.
Will M. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2013
Decent older hotel priced right

Quick checkin, clean room, downtown location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Anou Paradise. The building is older and has that ambiance of an older hotel. Wood structure, wood floors in rooms (which were very well cared for; shiny; only a bit creaky here or there). Staff were friendly enough, with most having enough English ability to answer some basic questions, give directions, etc. Someone earlier mentioned Anou's old elevator; I'm not sure it's all that old, it's just slow; I never felt unsafe in it. I usually take the stairs down in any building and I did so at Anou; the stairs were wide, carpeted, had a nice wooden banister; had an older, colonial feel. The breakfast that came with the reservation I made through Agoda was certainly nothing to write home about: a bowl of porridge or an omelet were the options, along with bread that you could toast and add some margarine and jam to, . . which, really, is about on par with what most lower-priced hotels in Southeast Asia offer. The hotel is in the downtown area right near a large (for Vientiane)shopping center that has a supermarket; that was useful; I picked up some pretty good English muffins and toasted them back at the hotel's breakfast table toaster. It's also near a lot of restaurants of all kinds, and within walking distance of the night market at the park that runs along the Mekong River. All in all, I was quite pleased with my stay at Anou Paradise.
Mike M. Business travelers Germany, May 16, 2013
Ok for 1 or 2 nights..

good and friendly staff, well located, value for money
7.3
Denis C. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2013
Loa PDR is not so good for holidays

Large Room, Centrally Located and outside food.
3.7
Not so good so we just stayed for 1 night. The Anou Paradise hotel is definitely not a paradise.... it was really pretty bad. There are much better places to go for a holiday if you are looking for good value holidays ie. Phnom Penh, Cambodia much better for value holidays. I was really disappointed with my holiday in the Lao PDR but luckily for me it was only for 1 day.... I was travelling to Thailand from Malaysia so it was the nearest entry to this part of Thailand from Malaysia.
Phillip T. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Basic but Acceptable Vientiane Hotel

Large Rooms
6.3
Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane Laos. My office booked me in this Hotel as all other Hotels we use were fully booked due to some ASEAN Major conference going on in the Capital. Am not sure what star rating this is but would maybe put it as a 2 Star. Located centrally with fairly easy access to anywhere you may want to go, the Building is pretty old and a little run down, slightly difficult to converse with any stay in English, so speak slowly and repeat yourself. I was booked into a VIP room which sometimes is referred to as a Suite online, $40 a night. Have to say the room is pretty large and spacious which is something I like, the bed was fairly comfy not like many of the Asian beds which are like sleeping on a concrete floor!! Rooms are cleanish, not spotless and many little areas not given the attention they should do in this customer orientated business, but again, not too bad, acceptable really but nothing special. Bathrooms as the main rooms are pretty outdated and need some attention, but again scrape by inspection. Very small TV in room which is difficult to see from the Bed, a few English language channels which are ok, HBO, AXN and a few news Channels and also a couple of Sports Channels. Not sure how the Laundry actually works, yes they do laundry, but I think one of the Cleaning ladies does it as a side-line! No receipt or written bill, but it is very cheap and she does a good job, you will need to pay her cash though, 1 Pr Trousers, 2 Shirts, 2 underwear and 2 socks only 20,000 Kip !! And nicely done and pressed! Breakfast is very basic, American = 1 two inch sausage 1 egg and tiny bit of Ham, but at least you get something, Coffee, Tea and Toast also available. They also have a small in room food service of basic Asian food, Rice, Noodles etc, and they have the Restaurant downstairs with a slightly better selection of food, it is ok but nothing special, and again it is fairly cheap. Lots of great places to eat in Vientiane though if that is a
Takeshi S. Solo travelers Japan, January 2, 2013
Location is good ,but..

Location is good
5
Location is good,but shower didn't work.They are not used to capitalism,so sometime someone feel they cannot understand what is survice.But I think it's not so much problem.I am bag packer.Lao people are kind.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anou Paradise Hotel VientianeAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Anou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite roomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Sitting AreaAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BathroomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BathroomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite BathroomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Suite BathroomAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnou Paradise Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04