Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ANSA Kuala Lumpur

101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Piccolo Hotel
ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room King
ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Twin ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window View ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living Area ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 168

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
6813 reviews

5356 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (6813)
Sort by:
Chua T. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2015
Marvellous

Location,cleanliness and adequate facilities
7
Marvellous and great
Report this review
Patrix C. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2015
Room same as before Piccolo hotel but hotel staffe

Location, clean room . No more
7
Not good.. Very noisy hotel. 9.30am hear trolley miving sound and loud walkie talkie spund outside room all the way to 12pm. Do not go to this hotel if ypu wana sleep kate. Internet not stable. I still prefer whdn it was Puccolo hotel.
Report this review
Nadhirah R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 19, 2015
one night stay

Location, cleanliness, convenient
8.3
Our stay at ANSA was convenient as it was less than 5 minutes away from Pavillion. I would have to say that the location of the hotel is what's best about it, as after a few hours of shopping I would like easy access to my hotel room to rest and drop off my shopping bags before going out to shop again. The hotel room was clean with a comfortable bed and a good view of Kuala Lumpur. Some negatives - I had difficulty sleeping that night because it was quite noisy until even past midnight (and this was a weeknight). Also, I was not fond of the design of the toilet and shower - it wasn't a proper "bathroom" and the sink was placed in the room. You could hear and smell what the other was doing in the shower or on the toilet.
Report this review
Susan L. Couples Australia, November 17, 2015
Ok hotel, staff couldve assisted more

Location
6.3
Good location with shops within a couple footsteps from hotel entrance and pavillion within two minutes. Aside from stained couches, the rest of the room was clean. My partner had fallen pretty ill during our stay in kl and one of the days the wifi had cut out for most of the day at least 6 hrs confirmed that it was due to heavy rains. I asked two workers at front desk about getting a doctor or even a number, i reiterated the question multiple times and got a i dont know, dont have one - i was a little taken back as i felt they shouldve had a contact number available or at least tried help me more. Feeling frustrated and lost on what to do i complained about the wifi again the explained that somebody was working on it, coincidentally it started working again 10 mins after that. Hotel itself it ok, great location. Staff equiped with basic english, should be more willing to assist
Report this review
Jia J. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2015
Great location but noisy

great location, close to monorail, nice staff
7
stay was okay, it is a very good location which is close to monorail and walking distance to pavillion, jalan alor, changkat bukit bintang. There was many frequent police alarm and the bar below the hotel operates till late night, so it was pretty noisy most of the time.
Report this review
Dyah A. Couples Indonesia, November 16, 2015
Food and Swimming Pool

Location, cleanliness and value for money
3.3
My stay there was excellent. Room very big, bright and clean. Only the food for breakfast is too simple for hotel called 4 stars. And usually 4 stars hotel have swimming pool. Maybe after change name to be ANSA hotel, they can improve the quality and quantity of the breakfast. I saw many customers left the restaurant very fast for the breakfast. It seems that they dont have many choice of food.
Report this review
Andy T. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2015
Great Location. But lacks facilities

Location, staff, rokms
8.3
Was great. Close to everything you need. Shopping only a stones throw in any direction and main eating strip of Jalan alor and Jalan changkat only 15min walk. Lack of pool was disappointing especially after walking in the heat all day. But would recommend this hotel and will stay again for that price.
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2015
Value for Money

location, cleanliness, comfort
8.7
Overall stay was satisfactory esp the location was great. however, water from shower turns hot & cold at intervals. great that slippers were provided but thought it would be nice to provide toothbrush/toothpaste too.
Report this review
Astuty I. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2015
Value for money

Location,cleanliness,easy check in and out
8
Short and comfortable
Report this review
Helen L. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2015
Repeat Stay

Convenient, comfort and comfortable
7.7
This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. As this is a well located hotel. Rooms as usual are comfortable. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 5356 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room KingANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room TwinANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window ViewANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living AreaANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room King - Window ViewANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Twin - Window ViewANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room - BathroomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room - Window View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04