Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ANSA Kuala Lumpur

101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
6813 reviews

5356 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (6813)
Sort by:
Lie F. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Enjoyable and Comfortable Stay

Location, Shopping Area and very easy to find restaurants
9.3
Comfortable in both bed and room. Great spa. (-) no breakfast provide in this hotel. But it's OK cause you can find around the hotel. The local food on the the street is cheaper and delicious.
Report this review
Colin S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2013
Awesome

Location, friendly staff, room cleanliness
8
Report this review
Wundianto S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean Room, Large room and near shopping centre
7.7
This is the second time I stay in Piccolo. It is a nice hotel with large and clean room. Close to shopping centre. But Nightlife at surrounding rather bothering.
Report this review
Sing Y. Groups Brunei Darussalam, August 5, 2013
Good location

Location, comfort, large space
7.3
Location is good, near to shopping areas, monorail stations, jalan alor
Report this review
Ai V. Families with older children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Hotel value for money

Clean, considerate room design, near to shopping centre and eateries
7.3
Overall it was a satisfied experience with little complaint. I booked 2 nights in two seperate booking. A standard double room for the first night and extra bed in the standard room for the second night. It was no complaint that the front desk arranged a room that does not required moving but to update my key card on the second day. When I updated the my key card on the second day in the morning before I went out for sightseeing, I reminded front desk on the extra bed request for this second night. They promised that the extra bed will be sent to the room while cleaning the room. However, when we went back at night around 10, the extra bed was not in the room and we have to call the front desk for help. It was disappointed that the housekeeping took more than half an hour to send us the bed and we were very tired after the whole day tour around. It was not a good idea to stay there and go in and out of the hotel during peak hour. It was a serious traffic jam at Bukit Bintang area. A 5 mins journey back to hotel can easily become 40 - 50 mins which is really a nightmare especially you are tired and hope to get back to the hotel as soon as possible to have a good rest. Nevertheless, the room design for the basin, bathroom and toilet to be seperated is good for group travellers with 2 - 3 people sharing a room. This is my second time to stay in this hotel and it is still a pleasant one. I will stay here again if I can manage my time better to avoid the traffic jam.
Report this review
Francien C. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2013
Not the best of hotels, will not stay here again

Location is good
5.3
This is my 2nd time at Piccolo and unfortunately the hotel has become dated and not up to standard. The location is great, in the middle of the shopping centres in Bukit Bintang but you are really better off staying somewhere else. It is a basic hotel with basic amenities.
Report this review
Sylvia W. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 4, 2013
Great location

Clean, good location, spacious
8.7
This is the N times i have been staying in piccolo hotel. Love the location.
Report this review
Quek Y. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2013
Location is great!

Staffs were friendly. Good location. Room were clean
8
Great location. Staffs arranged transportation from hotel to airport. Good service
Report this review
Benjamin L. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Great location, won't cost a bomb.

Location, Unique Room Design, Car Lift
8.3
I cancelled and incurred a 50% cancellation fee for another hotel (far inferior grade) and paid more to stay at Piccolo. I've always passed by this hotel but never took notice. When it comes to location, it ranks among the top. But the other nice hotels in the vicinity are pricier. Piccolo isn't exactly cheap, but it felt okay after seeing the room. So if you're gonna be out wining and dining and shopping most of the time, Piccolo is arguably one of the best choices. On the downside, the toilet smells a little weird at times. Some of the fitments are loose. And there were quite a lot of ants at the wash basin. TV remote was somewhat wonky. And the bar outside is a little dodgy.
Report this review
Wendy W. Families with older children Singapore, August 3, 2013
Pleasant n Fuss Free

Big Exective Room
6.3
I enjoyed my stay except for the fact that the odd design with the sink in the middle of the room was abit strange n the bathroom facility n shower stall separate abit weird.room only good for honeymooners n couples not family for sure.
Report this review
Previous page 1941 - 1950 of 5356 reviews Next page
ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room KingANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room TwinANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive room - Window ViewANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite roomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite room - Living AreaANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room King - Window ViewANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Twin - Window ViewANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room - BathroomANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room - InteriorANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room - Window View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01