Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7206 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

ong A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
awesome!
location, large room, clean
very good! will definitely come back to stay again. very near shopping, restuarants and bars.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Rasyidi A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location, centrally located and clean rooms.
Centrally located, nice rooms and accomodating staff.
Accommodating staff, received a free room upgrade and great location.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Jing P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location
Friendly staff , good location , near public transport
Good location near to lots of shopping. Walking distance to monorail which can be use to go to other parts of KL. Lots of restuarant nearby hotel. Big spacial room. Hotel staffs are friendly. Rooms are clean and not noisy at night .
Reviewed January 02, 2014

mohamad I. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A small hotel centrally located in Bukit Bintang
great location,small but clean room and comfortable bed
I like to stay at the hotel because its centrally located in Jln Bukit Bintang area close to all major shopping malls and restaurants.The staff are quite friendly and helpful.But very limited parking lots for those who drive.Public transport is easily accessible including going to airport.There are also many entertainment centres and SPA located in the vicinity of the hotel
Reviewed December 31, 2013

walter F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Every Travellers Hotel
Location, Comfort and Cleanliness
It was an experience that one cannot forget, especially parking my car. I had to drive into a lift for my car to be moved to the 1st floor, the lift was hair rousingly narrow and I could not open my door to press the floor button, luckily the attendant was there as he new I was in trouble. Overall the rest of the things were more than required. Its so close to shopping centres and food outlets of all sorts. The room was very comfortable but I can't imagine the price if the rooms are not on offer. Hope to be able to stay there at a fair price.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

HJ B. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
awesome
Clean, friendly staffs and fast attention
awesomes! Clean, friendly staffs and fast attention. Unfortunately the dont have in-room service for ordering food and drinks.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Albert Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Easy to move major shopping centers
Location, room size and reasonable rate
I did not expect the city hotel to have such a big room with this rate. I have wonderful time with my family as my wife love to shop and my son is having activities at KLCC. Very esy to look for good foods at LOT10 basement area with all the famous names invited by LOT10 management.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Yean K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
An Okay Hotel
Location, location, location
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel, I came back to it solely for its location, the hotel really has nothing much to offer besides that.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Serene G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
A great Stay
Convenience, Clean and Friendly Staff
It was very convenient to all the shopping areas, there is a money changer just outside the hotel, with good rates. Room was big and clean...the bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Azhar A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
DIsappointed with front desk service
Location and room
I need to highlight my disappointment of being given a room on the top floor (Level 12) where a constant buzzing noise from the rooftop chiller made it impossible to sleep (unless you are deaf). I requested for a room change at around 1 am as I couldn't sleep. What disappoints me the most is the attitude of the front desk personnel (day shift). When I highlighted the noise problem, the Malay lady personnel (I regereted not writing down her name earlier!) said defensiely, "You were given new rooms!". I have traveled many places and I find this attitude was unacceptable. I told her that future occupants on the 12th level should be informed of this before the rooms are allocated to them. I feel the management needs to look into this matter as well. Worse, the managers play hide and seek with you, I only saw them on check-in day and not the next two days. My stay could have been better if not for the front desk staff on how they handled the situation. Overall, I find that the location of hotel, other staff and hotel room are really great. One advice is to specify that you do not want a level 12 room. Another note is that wifi is very very slow..........almost impossible to connect.
Reviewed December 26, 2013