Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7212 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Nicholas G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
3-Star. Not 4 Star
Location, Price, Design
Stayed at Piccolo Hotel for 2 nights. Rooms were very nice however not very well maintained. Hotel lobby was under construction during my stay. Location wise, it was right smack in the middle of the shopping street! Very near to all the malls there. There are bars around the hotel which might be a tad noisy for those staying on the lower levels. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again if I ever go back to KL, as it is a really decent hotel for the price you pay!
Reviewed June 30, 2015

YIT S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location in center of city
Location is strategic, easy to access for all the mall, surrounding by many variety choice of food
The hotel is located in central of the city, east acccess to everything including food and shopping. The room is a bit out of maintenance, furniture are a bit old and need to refurbish. The hotel facility are not up to the 4 star standard, the lobby are still under refurbish and over price
Reviewed June 29, 2015

JZE C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Location, Value for money
Location, location location
Great Location! Easy access to shopping and eating. Staying at executive room, large room, Door sound proof not so good, my room was ok, my sister room next to me have plenty of mosquitoes. Breakfast choices are a bit limited, breakfast room a bit small. Overall, is a great stay, will come back again.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Ong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great
Room Cleanliness
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Edward D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel, just too much noise from traffic & etc
Location
My third stay in Piccolo. But this time was not the best experience. Too much noise from traffic (morning) and construction (night). Lobby felt warm and room was not as cold as it used to be.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Hidayatil M. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good place
Strategic place, clean
It was a good place to stay and clean.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Hizam A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great location
Rooms are good
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Arunraj P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Not worth the price and shud be downgraded to 3 st
Reception and security staff are helpful
Room was rundown Bathroom flooding Whole interiors should be revamped Can grade 3star - overpriced just because of location
Reviewed June 27, 2015

teo K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Clean and good location
Room is big and clean . Location is superb
Will book again if go to kl
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Weng L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
excellent location
location, friendly staff and clininess
we love the location of hotel, very convenient to all the facilities - mono rail, shopping mall, food etc. if travelers do not have their own car, this hotel is central to everything. Breakfast is very 'ordinary', choice of food is limited. we were quite disappointed in fact we went out to look for breakfast on our third day. we were in executive room and our room shower is not water tight; after shower, the floor outside the shower door is often very wet. also the wash basin is of poor design - there is no mirror in front of you. to shave, you have to step sideway for the mirror. other than that, i think it is a good hotel
Reviewed June 26, 2015