or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Garden Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Garden
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Sooyeon K. Groups South Korea, January 9, 2015
perfect hotel.

very good service, reasonable price and comfortable.
10
Everything was absolutely perfect. (Breakfast is also good!)
Andrew G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2015
very nice hotel

1) the manager 2) food 3) clean
7.7
Very enjoyable. I wish the staff spoke more English
Marc D. Couples Belgium, January 4, 2015
best place in Vientiane

restaurant, pool, breakfast
8.7
location is good, breakfast is good, pool is nice. Best place in vientiane.
Fares K. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2015
Nice cosy hotel

The food was very good and the staff were very nice.
9
Sau F. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2015
Good hotel and good food

Room location food
9.7
Erik T. Families with young children Netherlands, December 28, 2014
Great hotel in downtown Vientiane

Great staff, good location, pefect breakfast
9
We stayed here our last night in Laos on our way back home. Everything about the Ansara is flawless. We would like to mention the friendliness of the staff who were very welcoming on our arrival. We felt immediately at home. We could go on complimenting the Ansara and their staff, but we would run out of space for this review. The Ansara will be our choice of hotel for any next trip to Vientiane without any doubt,
Khan H. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2014
Great place to stay

Very clean place and easy access to other locations
8
Very good
David L. Couples Australia, December 9, 2014
Happy Travellers

Location, facilities, cleanliness
8.7
Lovely hotel. All rooms appear to overlook the central pool. Staff nice. No lifts which may create a problem at breakfast time as that is usually upstairs on 1st level, though they may allow you to eat downstairs where they set up for evening meals. Restaurants and night markets all in short walking distance.
Jane B. Couples Australia, December 3, 2014
Quality and style in Laos

The location, quality of furnishings and service
10
After making our own way by taxi because the pick up service didn't arrive we had a most pleasant and memorable stay. The staff were very well trained, although their English is still in need of improving. It was a very comfortable room, clean and they even supplied natural insect repellent. Well done Ansara.
Anuchit J. Business travelers Thailand, December 2, 2014
Great location

Location, architechture, atmostphere
6.3
A very quiet hotel that located near river (but no river view). Very nice setting of French Colonial style building. Friendly and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ViewAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08