or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Carlos M. Families with young children Vietnam, October 4, 2014
Beautiful property but aggressive staff

Cleanness. Location. Room Comfort
7.3
Despite my overall experience in Ansara was good I had a really unpleasant experience when checking out. One of the staff at the reception got really aggressive with me after I requested his support to clarify a misunderstand that was happening with our transportation to the airport. I told him I was expecting support from him having booked the transportation with the hotel and he replied that he didn't care about my complaints or what I would expect. I prefer not to get into an argument with him as he showed to be willing to engage in a physical flight after shouting to me. I was traveling with my parents and baby daughter so the type of experience we were all exposed as family by having this aggressive person mistreating us is something I would not want other guests to experience.
David K. Families with older children United States of America, October 4, 2014
Great Attention

Location, Food, and environment
9.3
Great Stay. They made great effort to connect my son's PS3 to the TV (had to be removed from the wall) - Don't judge me for bringing a PS3 on a getaway to Lao
Ingrid S. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2014
Cool, quiet and clean!

Cool, quite and clean!
10
An oasis in the heart of Vientiane. Wonderful rooms, extremely comfortable, dark rooms for long lie-ins. 100% recommend.
Anna F. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Location, Pool, Modern Room / Bathrooms
8.7
Very comfortable
Anita T. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 25, 2014
wonderful and value for money

great location, beautifully presented & very chic.
10
Enjoyable, top notch.
Stephanie H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
Fantastic Find!!

Room, location, pool, staff, complimentary minibar...and the list goes on!
9.7
Excellent. Next time I am in Vientiane, I won't even look into another option.
Kate H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Love the Ansara

The rooms and overall styling of the hotel; the wonderful service; the location
10
We had a wonderful stay at the Ansara hotel. It was a beautiful santuary. The rooms were generous and comfortable, and the styling and decor were perfect. We were thrilled to have a laptop in our room and free wifi. The pool was heavenly and the garden was a delight. The staff and level of service were outstanding. I highly recommend this boutique hotel. We did not want to leave!
Kuan H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 9, 2014
Paradise

Location, Breakfast and Courtesy
10
Bahram D. Couples Iraq, September 7, 2014
I recommend it to all

fantastic, romantic, comfort
9.7
It was so nice. Every thing ok
Timothy B. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2014
Great Find !

Beautiful Grounds , Great Location , Fantastic Pool
7.3
Great Place to stay ..very Happy would stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ansara Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C02