or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
De C. Business travelers France, September 26, 2013
Really nice stay, as usual

Best boutique hotel!
9.7
Svetlana P. Groups Australia, September 23, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable stay with considerate staff

Centrally located, we were able to leave our luggage there for a week, and for our early departure the hotel prepared a take-away breakfast pack
8.3
The Ansara Hotel was beautifully set out, and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean, with a large, well maintained bathroom. The room had a bowl of fresh fruit, and even cookies in the evening! Wifi in the room was great, and there was a computer for guest use in the room also. Beds were comfortable, and the black out curtains meant we could sleep in late. The location was good, right near the night markets and good restaurants. We stayed at the Ansara on our first and last nights in Laos, and were able to leave luggage with the hotel for the week. On the day we checked out, we had an early flight, and the hotel packed us a take-away breakfast box of pastries, fruit and yoghurt without us even asking. The breakfast at the hotel was nice - pastries and hot food.
David C. Couples Canada, September 3, 2013
Nice boutique hotel

Location, architecture, intimate size
8
Great place. Needs a pool. Needs quality shampoos and soaps. Friendly staff and manager.
Lennox S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2013
Ansara Hotel a Fine Boutique Value Near the Mekong

Great Location, Comfortable Room, Good Staff
8.3
I stayed three nights at the Ansara, and it was worth the money. It is a small hotel -- only 14 rooms -- but perfect for singles or couples. It is two-minute walk from shops and restaurants, a five-minute walk to the river, and within easy walking distance to most of the temples, museums and other local attraction. The breakfast is mediocre and there's no pool or fitness centre, but everything else was fine, including Internet access (you can use your own laptop, or the PC the hotel provides in each room.)
Claire I. Couples Australia, August 28, 2013
We weren't disappointed!

The location, the staff and the gorgeous rooms.
10
My partner and I stayed at the Ansara Hotel 3 times during our travels around Laos. After reading the reviews online, we had to try it! We have travelled around the world a fair bit and found the Ansara Hotel to be one of our very favourite places. Hotel - it has a lovely relaxing charm to it. The rooms were beautifully decorated and were always spotless and smelled clean and nice. Staff - really helpful and professional, especially the hotel manager - our luggage got left behind in Bangkok when we first arrived in Vientiane & wasn't going to arrive in Vientiane until later that day and the manager of the hotel personally came back to the airport with us that afternoon to ensure we had no issues with the language barrier or anything like that, which as far as I am concerned is above and beyond the call of duty and was appreciated by myself and my partner greatly. Restaurant - the prices are like any place that serve gourmet international food, but I am happy to pay this when the meals are of such high quality and they have a nice drinks menu. The breakfast is nice also. Location - great spot, really close to the night markets, shops and restaurants, You can walk to some sights, but it's easy getting a tuk tuk to any that are further. Transfer - the hotel were reliable in arranging for us to be collected and dropped off each time we checked in and out. All in all, I can not think of one bad thing to report during our 3 stays at the Ansara Hotel and will definitely return when we go back to Vientiane.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
A good hotel

The hotel was centrally located with easy access to restaurants, places of interest and 10/15 mins away from the airport. It was efficiently run, clean and comfortable
7.7
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Top class

Excellent Staff, Great Location, Nice Room
10
Faultless. Can't say better than that. Only time I have given all top marks
Lisa P. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
A wonderful experience in every way!

Genuine, helpful staff, family feel, yummy breakfast
9.3
We were really happy with this boutique hotel in every way. We stayed for 2 nights here and then moved to Salana Hotel for an extra night (Ansara was booked out) - we thought the Salana was overrated, unfriendly and westernised.
Andrea D. Couples Italy, August 4, 2013
Pleasant and Quiet

Peaceful, Location, Big Room Size
7.7
We arrived early in the morning around 10 o'clock and the room wasn't ready yet, so we went around Vientiane for a while.. even if it's the Capital, it is a very quiet city, close to the Mekong River. After few hours, we came back and the lady at the reception informed us that the rooms still wasn't ready. And it was 2pm. So we start complaining and we finally got our room: we just stay for 1 night but it was very comfortable and very clean. On top of that the room are provided with a laptop with free wi-fi so we could play our youtube playlist while drinking a Beerlao on the small balcony. Another positive aspect of the hotel is that it is centrally located, close to one of the best restaurant of the whole Laos: L'Adress de Tinay, you cannot miss it!
Jyanthi P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2013
Comfortable & pleasant .. Very private

Privacy, french colonial feel, quiet
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02