or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
297 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (297)
Sort by:
Michael S. Families with young children New Zealand, July 14, 2013
Mediocre Service and Over-Priced

Location, clean
4.3
We had problems with one of our rooms having multiple broken items and these were not fixed. We arrived at breakfast at the stated time, 6:30am, only to find an empty room with no food and no staff who eventually arrived and had the breakfast set-up by 7am making us late for our airport departure.
Peter H. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Very pleasant, nice boutique hotel

Beautiful looking building, peaceful, nice staff
8
For the short time we were there, basically overnight -lovely room, nice amenities. we didn't eat at restaurant , but looked very nice.
Hermann K. Solo travelers Germany, July 12, 2013
Totaly OVERPRICED , small nice Hotel, small Rooms

Staff,Coffee,garden
6.3
Not really Joiner friendly. Although I booked for 2 Joiner passport copy required - OK so far - but coming back in the evening boring questions of night receptionist(male),if the room is paid for 2 and if the joiner is registrated. He could easy inform himself before attack guests. No he first attacked an looked registration after. That is not Joiner friendly !!! Smoker friendly : Yes ! They bring your breakfast to the terrace if you go 1st floor and order. C A U T I O N : No Lift ! 3-floor building (room building) The rooms are in the garden and not in the Villa . My bathroom had no hand shower even the toilet not (room No.1). French Restaurant : Lunch same, same every day . Food only warm nearly cold.
Neil P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Great hotel in very good central location

Great staff and very nice clean hotel in a great location in the centre of vientiane.
8
I spent a great two nights at the Ansara hotel. The staff were very nice and friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy. It's in a great location as everything is on your doorstep. Also had very good massage in the spa but lots more cheaper options around if you want to save a little cash.
John M. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2013
Really lovely hotel in great position

Comfortable, stylish, kind staff
9.7
We were very thankful to Ansara because we had to check in very early and at short notice because we were unwell and they accommodated our needs without a problem. Lovely room, comfortable- an extra bed for a child is very expensive but otherwise, good value.
Dan K. Couples Australia, July 1, 2013
Great service and great location central to all

Service, central location, close to restaurants and night activities, friendly staff and helpful.
9.7
We had a great time, hotel was right next to night markets and great restaurant Kop Chai Duer which had sensational food and amazing menu of traditional Lao food hotel was comfortable clean and quiet with very friendly staff and good service, the hotel is so central to all attractions day and night.
Peter S. Families with young children Australia, June 30, 2013
Quaint,affordable and great staff

Staff,service,affordability
9.3
Loved the hotel and it's staff. Definitely would stay here again.
Rakesh N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
friendly boutique hotel

location, staff and location again!
7.7
Elizabeth J. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
Nice Suite

Great Staff. Good Location in a quiet lane close the restaurants and shopping. Comfortable Escape Suite.
9.3
Staying at the Ansara Hotel in a Escape Suite was nice after travelling for 6 weeks. Large suite, with all trimmigs. Complimentary bottle of wine, fruit plate and silk scarf. Staff very friendly and helpful. Located in quiet lane surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Also close to night market. Hotel is upgrading in lot next door so offered and reduction in price which was a treat. Construction did not effect our stay. So thank you Ansara you are a great team.
Abraham S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable, secure, most pleasant!

Location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and well appointed room
10
Positive in every respect. Next time I'm in Vientiane, I'll book my room there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05