Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Garden Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Garden
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 390 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Randolph N. Couples Germany, August 13, 2015
Excellent hotel

Ambiente, rooms, pool, service
9.3
Excellent stay in a small hotel with very nice rooms, great large pool, good service oriented staff (sometimes problems with English language) and good central location. Highly recommended for a stay
Report this review
Chenyi L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2015
Lovely boutique hotel

Cosy setting: lovely garden & pool; free mini-bar and laptop
8.7
This place is great for romantic couples and even for solo travellers looking for a bit of time by themselves to relax and unwind. Its small size gives an intimate and cosy feel to the place. Staff are generally great. The standard rooms are a little on the small side as is the bathroom. Not cheap for Vientiane but you get what you paid for and the free mini-bar and laptop in your room are a big plus in their favour.
Report this review
Christopher M. Business travelers Australia, June 11, 2015
Ansara Hotel

location, pool, rooms
8.3
Good
Report this review
Franz U. Business travelers Austria, May 16, 2015
Ansara stay May 2015

quiet, clean, location near Mekong
6.7
Stay was good but the varity of breakfast buffet is very poor.
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
8.3
The location is prime, because it's near the river and its attractions, but it's quiet. That's a key factor in Vientiane, because many of the hotels near the riverfront are really loud. The restaurant is nice, although the staff sometimes is a little less than attentive to detail. For example, they forgot parts of my set menu. The room is standard, comfortable, although internet is spotty (to be fair, this is common in the hotels in Laos). The staff tried to once get me to check out of my room early (10:30, although check out time is noon). I suspect that they needed to give my room to someone else!
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
8.7
The location is prime, because it's near the river and its attractions, but it's quiet. That's a key factor in Vientiane, because many of the hotels near the riverfront are really loud. The restaurant is nice, although the staff sometimes is a little less than attentive to detail. For example, they forgot parts of my set menu. The room is standard, comfortable, although internet is spotty (to be fair, this is common in the hotels in Laos). The staff tried to once get me to check out of my room early (10:30, although check out time is noon). I suspect that they needed to give my room to someone else!
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
8.3
The location is prime, because it's near the river and its attractions, but it's quiet. That's a key factor in Vientiane, because many of the hotels near the riverfront are really loud. The restaurant is nice, although the staff sometimes is a little less than attentive to detail. For example, they forgot parts of my set menu. The room is standard, comfortable, although internet is spotty (to be fair, this is common in the hotels in Laos). The staff tried to once get me to check out of my room early (10:30, although check out time is noon). I suspect that they needed to give my room to someone else!
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
7.7
Beautiful hotel with a great location.
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
7.7
Beautiful hotel within close walking distance to the night market.
Report this review
Anuchit J. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2015
Recommended boutique hotel

location, cleanliness, lovely atmosphere
6.7
Excellent atmosphere. The GM is very friendly. Enjoy my stay. However, the room setting is strange.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ViewAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ViewAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ViewAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Garden

Customer Reviews - Ansara Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06