Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Garden Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Garden
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (28)
Sort by:
Erik T. Families with young children Netherlands, December 28, 2014
Great hotel in downtown Vientiane

Great staff, good location, pefect breakfast
9
We stayed here our last night in Laos on our way back home. Everything about the Ansara is flawless. We would like to mention the friendliness of the staff who were very welcoming on our arrival. We felt immediately at home. We could go on complimenting the Ansara and their staff, but we would run out of space for this review. The Ansara will be our choice of hotel for any next trip to Vientiane without any doubt,
Khan H. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2014
Great place to stay

Very clean place and easy access to other locations
8
Very good
John C. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2014
Ansara Hotel

location is terrific
6.7
Undisclosed construction as this hotel expands its current site to include more rooms. Endless banging and drilling noises starting early in the morning. No relief inside the room. Aircon was noisy and smelly and unserviced. Lovely to look at from the outside, but uncomfortable within its walls.
Carlos M. Families with young children Vietnam, October 4, 2014
Beautiful property but aggressive staff

Cleanness. Location. Room Comfort
7.3
Despite my overall experience in Ansara was good I had a really unpleasant experience when checking out. One of the staff at the reception got really aggressive with me after I requested his support to clarify a misunderstand that was happening with our transportation to the airport. I told him I was expecting support from him having booked the transportation with the hotel and he replied that he didn't care about my complaints or what I would expect. I prefer not to get into an argument with him as he showed to be willing to engage in a physical flight after shouting to me. I was traveling with my parents and baby daughter so the type of experience we were all exposed as family by having this aggressive person mistreating us is something I would not want other guests to experience.
Scott B. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2014
Nice boutique hotel but with limitations

Garden, pool, ambience
7.3
Hotel is attractive, quiet with beautiful garden and good pool. However staff, while polite, weren't over-friendly, don't seem to have much experience and didn't understand what we wanted. TV has limited channels and - at the time of the World Cup football - no sports channels.
Michael S. Families with young children New Zealand, July 14, 2013
Mediocre Service and Over-Priced

Location, clean
4.3
We had problems with one of our rooms having multiple broken items and these were not fixed. We arrived at breakfast at the stated time, 6:30am, only to find an empty room with no food and no staff who eventually arrived and had the breakfast set-up by 7am making us late for our airport departure.
John M. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2013
Really lovely hotel in great position

Comfortable, stylish, kind staff
9.7
We were very thankful to Ansara because we had to check in very early and at short notice because we were unwell and they accommodated our needs without a problem. Lovely room, comfortable- an extra bed for a child is very expensive but otherwise, good value.
Peter S. Families with young children Australia, June 30, 2013
Quaint,affordable and great staff

Staff,service,affordability
9.3
Loved the hotel and it's staff. Definitely would stay here again.
Philippe A. Families with young children France, June 22, 2013
Nice, comfortable in beautiful surrouding

Location, garden, friendliness
7.3
Our stay was excellent. The hotel is very nice and the staff friendly and attentive. The only negative things are the poor plumbing and the unpleasant smell at the back of the hotel.
Cristina G. Families with young children United States of America, May 31, 2013
Comfy stay in Suite Affair room

location, room size, kid-friendliness
9
Very nice stay in a boutique hotel. The Suite Affair room was excellent and even included a Nespresso machine. These details, like free minibar, laptop in room and wifi, really make the hotel stand out from the rest. The staff were very nice and one of the managers/owners was really great at greeting guests and mingling in the lobby, which was really nice. The breakfast was okay; I expected better but it was fine as it was included in the rate. The staff were very kind to my little boy and that was well-appreciated. We would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ViewAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Ansara Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C06