or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Scott B. Families with young children Australia, July 11, 2014
Nice boutique hotel but with limitations

Garden, pool, ambience
7.3
Hotel is attractive, quiet with beautiful garden and good pool. However staff, while polite, weren't over-friendly, don't seem to have much experience and didn't understand what we wanted. TV has limited channels and - at the time of the World Cup football - no sports channels.
Michael S. Families with young children New Zealand, July 14, 2013
Mediocre Service and Over-Priced

Location, clean
4.3
We had problems with one of our rooms having multiple broken items and these were not fixed. We arrived at breakfast at the stated time, 6:30am, only to find an empty room with no food and no staff who eventually arrived and had the breakfast set-up by 7am making us late for our airport departure.
John M. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2013
Really lovely hotel in great position

Comfortable, stylish, kind staff
9.7
We were very thankful to Ansara because we had to check in very early and at short notice because we were unwell and they accommodated our needs without a problem. Lovely room, comfortable- an extra bed for a child is very expensive but otherwise, good value.
Peter S. Families with young children Australia, June 30, 2013
Quaint,affordable and great staff

Staff,service,affordability
9.3
Loved the hotel and it's staff. Definitely would stay here again.
Philippe A. Families with young children France, June 22, 2013
Nice, comfortable in beautiful surrouding

Location, garden, friendliness
7.3
Our stay was excellent. The hotel is very nice and the staff friendly and attentive. The only negative things are the poor plumbing and the unpleasant smell at the back of the hotel.
Cristina G. Families with young children United States of America, May 31, 2013
Comfy stay in Suite Affair room

location, room size, kid-friendliness
9
Very nice stay in a boutique hotel. The Suite Affair room was excellent and even included a Nespresso machine. These details, like free minibar, laptop in room and wifi, really make the hotel stand out from the rest. The staff were very nice and one of the managers/owners was really great at greeting guests and mingling in the lobby, which was really nice. The breakfast was okay; I expected better but it was fine as it was included in the rate. The staff were very kind to my little boy and that was well-appreciated. We would stay again.
Peggy P. Families with young children Netherlands, May 6, 2013
Outstanding service & staffs

service, staff, location
10
Beautiful colonial boutique hotel, excellent service, very helpful and attentive staff, we absolutely happy with our stay at Ansara
Tuck W. Families with young children Singapore, May 5, 2013
Relatively luxurious by Laos standard

Free wifi, laptop and spacious bathroom
8
Free wifi, laptop and spacious bathroom. Hotel is next to a temple. Relatively hassle free drive to/from airport
Philippe A. Families with young children France, September 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location but obnoxioux staff

Beautiful Building
5.7
The plumbing needs to be repaired: leaking taps and hot water not mixing. The breakfast is not great. The reception girls need to stop looking down on guests.
Philippe A. Families with young children France, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location but obnoxioux staff

Beautiful Building
5.7
The plumbing needs some work: taps are leaking and it's either hot or cold water. Overall, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. But some of the girls at the reception are quite obnoxious. The breakfast is just ok, not up to what it should be in a boutique hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02