or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Koh C. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Nice Room and Good Location

Comfort Room, Good Location, Clean
4
The Hotel is located near to Night Market. The Room is Clean and Nice.
Koh C. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Comfort Room and Good Location

Comfort Room, Nice Landscape and Good Location
4.3
The Hotel is lodated near to Night Market and pubs. The Hotel room is comfortable.
Alexander K. Groups United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Sweet boutique hotel in a sleepy town

location, pleasant staff, no fuss
8.7
Very sweet little place in the middle of a sleepy tow. Clean rooms, good cocktails. Highly recommend
Surachai M. Groups Thailand, December 16, 2013
Contemporary hotel designed

location,Food,Service
8
Pleasant stay as good room size with complete basic room facilities. Nice inclusive breakfast and great food menu selection for linch and dinner.
Svetlana P. Groups Australia, September 23, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable stay with considerate staff

Centrally located, we were able to leave our luggage there for a week, and for our early departure the hotel prepared a take-away breakfast pack
8.3
The Ansara Hotel was beautifully set out, and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean, with a large, well maintained bathroom. The room had a bowl of fresh fruit, and even cookies in the evening! Wifi in the room was great, and there was a computer for guest use in the room also. Beds were comfortable, and the black out curtains meant we could sleep in late. The location was good, right near the night markets and good restaurants. We stayed at the Ansara on our first and last nights in Laos, and were able to leave luggage with the hotel for the week. On the day we checked out, we had an early flight, and the hotel packed us a take-away breakfast box of pastries, fruit and yoghurt without us even asking. The breakfast at the hotel was nice - pastries and hot food.
Dia M. Groups Australia, January 2, 2013
the cutest hotel in the capital !

amenities and room was clean and homely
9.7
only stayed one night but was such a nice place wish we were staying longer ! staff were irnice and the rooms are very clean would stay there again. !
Shopping Tip: Right opposite night markets and river
Andreas A. Groups Switzerland, November 22, 2012
nice colonial hotel

best location, very nice rooms and absolutely friendly staff
10
very very nice colonial hotel right in the heart of the city, everything just a short walk away. staff was very friendly and helfpful ... hardly recommend the hotel! the french restaurant serve perfect food.
Amanda B. Groups Australia, September 26, 2012
The most beautiful place in Laos. Loved it.

Great rooms and views, outstanding service
10
From the moment we arrived with the cool towels and welcoming drink, we knew we were in a special place. Outstanding service and superb rooms. Loved every minute I was there. I will be back.
Melanie H. Groups United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
great location, lovely boutique hotel

Fantastic spot for walking around Vientiene and lovely restaurant. Rooms very well equipped (loved the laptops in the room!) but a bit small - could barely get 2 people on the balcony.
8.3
It's a lovely little hotel and the location is perfect - in the middle of town but down a quiet side side street. Hotel staff helpful but sometimes real problems with English causing confusion over billing, but trying very hard! Only downside is the restaurant and bar (which has great food) closes very early (9pm) - but there are other great french restaurants nearby. Twin rooms a bit pokey. Love the laptop in the room, the fact that the mini bar is free (soft drinks) and plenty of bottled water etc. Breakfast fantastic and quality of furnishing to a very high standard. Would go back.
Ronald G. Groups Australia, July 10, 2012
Would be delighted to return.

Location, WiFi, comp. minibar (no alcohol), great breakfast.
9
in the downtown vientiane area but on a little road which is a bit quieter and less touristy. beautiful rooms and great service. complimentary minibar (no alcohol). breakfast was wonderful. staff were friendly and tried to be helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ansara Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C07