Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Garden Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Garden
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 388 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Christopher M. Business travelers Australia, June 11, 2015
Ansara Hotel

location, pool, rooms
8.3
Good
Report this review
Franz U. Business travelers Austria, May 16, 2015
Ansara stay May 2015

quiet, clean, location near Mekong
6.7
Stay was good but the varity of breakfast buffet is very poor.
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
8.3
The location is prime, because it's near the river and its attractions, but it's quiet. That's a key factor in Vientiane, because many of the hotels near the riverfront are really loud. The restaurant is nice, although the staff sometimes is a little less than attentive to detail. For example, they forgot parts of my set menu. The room is standard, comfortable, although internet is spotty (to be fair, this is common in the hotels in Laos). The staff tried to once get me to check out of my room early (10:30, although check out time is noon). I suspect that they needed to give my room to someone else!
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
8.7
The location is prime, because it's near the river and its attractions, but it's quiet. That's a key factor in Vientiane, because many of the hotels near the riverfront are really loud. The restaurant is nice, although the staff sometimes is a little less than attentive to detail. For example, they forgot parts of my set menu. The room is standard, comfortable, although internet is spotty (to be fair, this is common in the hotels in Laos). The staff tried to once get me to check out of my room early (10:30, although check out time is noon). I suspect that they needed to give my room to someone else!
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
8.3
The location is prime, because it's near the river and its attractions, but it's quiet. That's a key factor in Vientiane, because many of the hotels near the riverfront are really loud. The restaurant is nice, although the staff sometimes is a little less than attentive to detail. For example, they forgot parts of my set menu. The room is standard, comfortable, although internet is spotty (to be fair, this is common in the hotels in Laos). The staff tried to once get me to check out of my room early (10:30, although check out time is noon). I suspect that they needed to give my room to someone else!
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
7.7
Beautiful hotel with a great location.
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
7.7
Beautiful hotel within close walking distance to the night market.
Report this review
Anuchit J. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2015
Recommended boutique hotel

location, cleanliness, lovely atmosphere
6.7
Excellent atmosphere. The GM is very friendly. Enjoy my stay. However, the room setting is strange.
Report this review
Mark L. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2015
A great hotel to stay

Location, room, and staff were great
10
It was very pleasant, staff was great, breakfast was outstanding, and the rooms nice for a good price.
Report this review
Ming H. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2015
Ansara Hotel Review

Location, Condition
7
Ansara hotel is a nice boutique hotel located near the river and night market.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ViewAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Ansara Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02